$43 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Motel 6 Las Cruces

1 star
235 La Posada Ln, I-10 at Main Street, Exit #142, Las Cruces, NM 88001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
20 reviews
One night in Las Cruces

A clean motel in good location for one night See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 23, 2011
pleasantly surprised

I could not find any room at any of my favorite hotels for a May graduation and I decided to book... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 9, 2011
Motel 6 Las Cruces is conveniently located off of I-10 exit 142, and offers affordable rates for one night and for extended stay. Book our kitchenette room. Enjoy our seasonal pool. Wi-Fi is available in all of our guest rooms for a small fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Las Cruces also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Motel 6 Las Cruces Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Pan American Center: 1.6 mi

Dining

Chilitos
Nearby 1 block.
Whataburger
Nearby 1 block.
Cattle Baron Steakhouse
Nearby 3.5 miles.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Las Cruces

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 20
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Las Cruces

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
full of smoke
Business
Texas
Jul 14, 2013

smelly experince

Book a non smoking room and got one. when went into the room it smelled like some one had been smoking inthere for a whole day. ask for another room and was told they only had smoking rooms only . so they gave us a can of aerosol and said that will make the smell go away . Web site says free breakfasts and said it was miss leading because the only thig there was coffee . my 10 year old doesn't drink coffee .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Las Cruces

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mia road tripper
Business
Bay Minette AL
Aug 17, 2012

mother and son road trip

They let us check in early and told us they didn't have towels and would get them to us. We called twice and finally late in the evening we had to go to the front desk to get them. pool was locked and not useable. room was non-smoking but had an ashtray in it and had smoking odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Las Cruces

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
May 9, 2011

pleasantly surprised

I could not find any room at any of my favorite hotels for a May graduation and I decided to book Motel 6 since it was only going to be for one night. I was pleasantly surprised and highly recommend this hotel if you do not need any luxuries. The room was very clean, the bathroom almost new and the bed was very comfortable. I would recommend you bring house shoes because there is laminate floor instead of a dirty carpet, but it can be cold if you have to step on it on the middle of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The old town of messilla is close by and worth the trip for a lunch or dinner at Double Eagle restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Las Cruces

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pequitos
Business
Eugene, OR
May 1, 2011

It was Motel 6. Not much to say.

My daughter and I went to visit familiy. My mother is in an nursing facility, so we were up early and came in late. For the first 4 nights we had to go to the front desk and reactivate our key. Every person said something different as to why we had to keep reactivating our key. On the fifth night I was not happy and rudely questioned the front desk associate. He looked in the computer and no one had put our days out for he 10 days I had paid for. Consequently it was having us check in everyday. We were there for 10 days and our restroom and floors never got cleaned. Our beds were made and that's about it. People partied on the weekends and were very loud. The front desk didn't seem to mind. I got a good deal on the motel. It is very true, you get what you pay for. I paid cheap and recieved that in return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Las Cruces

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Cruces, NM
Sep 27, 2009

Long Awaited Getaway!

Price was good if your not planning to stay the night with family members when you visit them, as was our case. We stayed out all day and night and finally went to the motel at 12:30 am just to get some rest. Thats why the price was right. We slept til 10:00 am got up showered and went to eat some real food at Blake's Lotaburger, not that cheap motel food they offer you for more money at a descent motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Las Cruces

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
popsgirl
Business
Roswell, NM
May 5, 2009

Location was nice an perfect for my trip

I didn't spend much time at the hotel i arrived late on thursday night an left early friday morning for the hospital. I can say that the hotel was quiet an provided my family an i with what we needed at the time, which was a good nights rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

I didn't have much time to spend just doing fun things it wasn't a pleasure trip. However there was plenty of good places around not to far that we were able to choose to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top