$41 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 21, 2014 Check-out: Nov 22, 2014

Motel 6 Las Cruces

1 star
235 La Posada Ln, I-10 at Main Street, Exit #142, Las Cruces, NM 88001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
20 reviews
One night in Las Cruces

A clean motel in good location for one night See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 23, 2011
pleasantly surprised

I could not find any room at any of my favorite hotels for a May graduation and I decided to book... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 9, 2011
Motel 6 Las Cruces is conveniently located off of I-10 exit 142, and offers affordable rates for one night and for extended stay. Book our kitchenette room. Enjoy our seasonal pool. Wi-Fi is available in all of our guest rooms for a small fee.

Hotel Map

32.2838 -106.7699
Nearby airports
Las Cruces Intl Airport, (LRU), 10.30, MI, E; El Paso Intl Airport, (ELP), 46.70, MI, NW;
Area description
Rural

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Las Cruces also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Motel 6 Las Cruces Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Pan American Center: 1.6 mi

Dining

Chilitos
Nearby 1 block.
Whataburger
Nearby 1 block.
Cattle Baron Steakhouse
Nearby 3.5 miles.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Las Cruces

Overall score

1.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 20
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1.8
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1.6
Location:
2.8
Value:
1.2

20% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Las Cruces

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dude man
Business
Albuquerque
Apr 18, 2013

Weekend getaway

Hotel was comfortable for one night stay. Front desk clerk was not very attentive during check in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Las Cruces

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Matt and Linda
Business
Mesa, AZ
Jul 16, 2012

Mosquito Infested Smelly Room with a Train!

Checked into the motel on the evening of July 15 and was given room 128. When we got into the room there were at least 50 mosquitos and flys in the room all over the ceiling and flying around. The room smelled dirty and looked dirty and smelled like cigarette smoke even though it's a non-smoking room. I called the front desk and waited for the night shift clerk to come in and he came and opened room 129 and there were only 2 mosquitos in that room and it smelled clean. We moved to that room and I tried to get the clerk to go into room 128 to see what I was talking about but he didn't seem to care. About 4 or 5 times through the night, the trains came by and blew the heck out of their whistles. Reminded us of the movie, My Cousin Vinny. I also didn't like being told that Wi-FI was $2.99 per night when their billboards say 'WIFI" on them. Do yourself a favor.. stay somewhere else.. even in your car would be better. I'm very disappointed in Motel 6 and Tom Burdett needs to turn the light off on this one! It will be a long time before I subject my wife or myself to another Motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Las Cruces

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PAPA BEAR
Business
LOS ANGELES
Sep 8, 2011

Motel 6

My wife and I requested a non-smoking room with a kitchenette. The room smell like smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Las Cruces

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pueblo, CO
Apr 3, 2011

Initial impressions, dashed

Clean, simple accomodations gave me hope - they were dashed by: 1) inability of motel staff to do anything about loud party by other guests - they wouldn't even answer our second phone call 2) though the room was designated non-smoking, the ac system seemed to blow out smoke-filled air 3) Saggy bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Las Cruces

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
May 13, 2007

Horrible

The Motel 6 Las Cruces was the kind of place where you sleep in your clothes and wear your sandles to the bathroom. We stayed one night and then checked out the next day. We found another hotel for our second night. In contrast, the desk manager was very nice and professional, when the hot water went out, and after cold showers in the morning, she let us out of our 2nd night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top