$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Motel 6 Las Cruces

1 star
View map of 235 La Posada Ln, I-10 at Main Street, Exit #142, Las Cruces, NM 88001

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
20 reviews
One night in Las Cruces

A clean motel in good location for one night See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 23, 2011
pleasantly surprised

I could not find any room at any of my favorite hotels for a May graduation and I decided to book... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 9, 2011
Motel 6 Las Cruces is conveniently located off of I-10 exit 142, and offers affordable rates for one night and for extended stay. Book our kitchenette room. Enjoy our seasonal pool. Wi-Fi is available in all of our guest rooms for a small fee.

Top hotels

Motel 6 Las Cruces Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Pan American Center: 1.6 mi

Dining

Chilitos
Nearby 1 block.
Whataburger
Nearby 1 block.
Cattle Baron Steakhouse
Nearby 3.5 miles.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Las Cruces

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.8

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Las Cruces

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Matt and Linda
Business
Mesa, AZ
Jul 16, 2012

Mosquito Infested Smelly Room with a Train!

Checked into the motel on the evening of July 15 and was given room 128. When we got into the room there were at least 50 mosquitos and flys in the room all over the ceiling and flying around. The room smelled dirty and looked dirty and smelled like cigarette smoke even though it's a non-smoking room. I called the front desk and waited for the night shift clerk to come in and he came and opened room 129 and there were only 2 mosquitos in that room and it smelled clean. We moved to that room and I tried to get the clerk to go into room 128 to see what I was talking about but he didn't seem to care. About 4 or 5 times through the night, the trains came by and blew the heck out of their whistles. Reminded us of the movie, My Cousin Vinny. I also didn't like being told that Wi-FI was $2.99 per night when their billboards say 'WIFI" on them. Do yourself a favor.. stay somewhere else.. even in your car would be better. I'm very disappointed in Motel 6 and Tom Burdett needs to turn the light off on this one! It will be a long time before I subject my wife or myself to another Motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Las Cruces

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mia road tripper
Business
Bay Minette AL
Aug 17, 2012

mother and son road trip

They let us check in early and told us they didn't have towels and would get them to us. We called twice and finally late in the evening we had to go to the front desk to get them. pool was locked and not useable. room was non-smoking but had an ashtray in it and had smoking odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Las Cruces

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
full of smoke
Business
Texas
Jul 14, 2013

smelly experince

Book a non smoking room and got one. when went into the room it smelled like some one had been smoking inthere for a whole day. ask for another room and was told they only had smoking rooms only . so they gave us a can of aerosol and said that will make the smell go away . Web site says free breakfasts and said it was miss leading because the only thig there was coffee . my 10 year old doesn't drink coffee .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Las Cruces

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A Yuman
Business
Las Cruces
Nov 8, 2013

Inadequate

I have never found a reason to criticize a Motel 6 until this one. The door barely worked and the lock and handle mechanism were about to fall apart. I could not get ANY hot water, and the walls were very thin so I had a lot of noise from rooms around me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Las Cruces

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pueblo, CO
Apr 3, 2011

Initial impressions, dashed

Clean, simple accomodations gave me hope - they were dashed by: 1) inability of motel staff to do anything about loud party by other guests - they wouldn't even answer our second phone call 2) though the room was designated non-smoking, the ac system seemed to blow out smoke-filled air 3) Saggy bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Las Cruces

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Mexico
May 11, 2009

Horrible Reservation System

Seriously? This motel definitely did not impress me. After arriving in Las Cruces at about midnight I went to my room that was obviously a smoking room. I had reserved a non-smoking room and was not happy about being in smoking room. After about an hour of arguing with the clerk, Guest Services, and Accor Hotels reservations, I finally got into a non-smoking room for one of the two nights I booked. Then, the next day I had to talk to the manager several times before they would give me another non-smoking room for the second night. Overall, this trip is a 1 on my 1-10 trip scale. I would never stay at this Motel 6 again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a flea-market on Saturdays with a lot of different things for sale. Definitely worth a look. Just ask the clerk, (not the one at Motel 6 because I hope you aren't staying there) about where and when.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Las Cruces

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
May 13, 2007

Horrible

The Motel 6 Las Cruces was the kind of place where you sleep in your clothes and wear your sandles to the bathroom. We stayed one night and then checked out the next day. We found another hotel for our second night. In contrast, the desk manager was very nice and professional, when the hot water went out, and after cold showers in the morning, she let us out of our 2nd night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Las Cruces

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rio Rancho, NM
Oct 5, 2009

Horrible experience

Went out there to play softball. Didn't like room at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Las Cruces

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Cruces, NM
Aug 24, 2010

Motel 6 Las Cruces

any it's nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Las Cruces

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pequitos
Business
Eugene, OR
May 1, 2011

It was Motel 6. Not much to say.

My daughter and I went to visit familiy. My mother is in an nursing facility, so we were up early and came in late. For the first 4 nights we had to go to the front desk and reactivate our key. Every person said something different as to why we had to keep reactivating our key. On the fifth night I was not happy and rudely questioned the front desk associate. He looked in the computer and no one had put our days out for he 10 days I had paid for. Consequently it was having us check in everyday. We were there for 10 days and our restroom and floors never got cleaned. Our beds were made and that's about it. People partied on the weekends and were very loud. The front desk didn't seem to mind. I got a good deal on the motel. It is very true, you get what you pay for. I paid cheap and recieved that in return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top