$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Motel 6 Las Cruces

1 star
235 La Posada Ln, I-10 at Main Street, Exit #142, Las Cruces, NM 88001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
20 reviews
One night in Las Cruces

A clean motel in good location for one night See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 23, 2011
pleasantly surprised

I could not find any room at any of my favorite hotels for a May graduation and I decided to book... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 9, 2011
Motel 6 Las Cruces is conveniently located off of I-10 exit 142, and offers affordable rates for one night and for extended stay. Book our kitchenette room. Enjoy our seasonal pool. Wi-Fi is available in all of our guest rooms for a small fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Las Cruces also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Motel 6 Las Cruces Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Pan American Center: 1.6 mi

Dining

Chilitos
Nearby 1 block.
Whataburger
Nearby 1 block.
Cattle Baron Steakhouse
Nearby 3.5 miles.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Las Cruces

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.8

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Las Cruces

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
May 9, 2011

pleasantly surprised

I could not find any room at any of my favorite hotels for a May graduation and I decided to book Motel 6 since it was only going to be for one night. I was pleasantly surprised and highly recommend this hotel if you do not need any luxuries. The room was very clean, the bathroom almost new and the bed was very comfortable. I would recommend you bring house shoes because there is laminate floor instead of a dirty carpet, but it can be cold if you have to step on it on the middle of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The old town of messilla is close by and worth the trip for a lunch or dinner at Double Eagle restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Las Cruces

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico
Aug 23, 2011

One night in Las Cruces

A clean motel in good location for one night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Las Cruces

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GAVY
Business
El Paso, TX, USA
Oct 10, 2011

GREAT SOFTBALL WEEKEND

VERY AFFORDABLE AND GREAT LOCATION AND THE ROOM WAS WAY MORE THAN I EXPECTED! WOULD DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Las Cruces

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lastminuteroom
Business
Grants, NM
Jun 2, 2012

ok for the money

Didnt like having to pay for internet, staff were polite, room was clean, good for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Las Cruces

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
catherine romero
Business
silver city ,nm
Nov 12, 2013

work related

I was told that I would be able to have a reiumbursement on my room if I needed to leave due to me being there for work purposes. When I was not going to stay in the room due to there not being a need to stay I was told that I could not get my money back. I did not get my money, I did not stay in the room and it was not cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Las Cruces

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
prof tiwanak
Business
Honolulu, Hi.
Nov 29, 2010

Good location for my purposes,

Went for the UH vs NMST football game. The location of the hotel was close to the football stadium as well as very good area restaraunts. Hotel was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Las Cruces

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
popsgirl
Business
Roswell, NM
May 5, 2009

Location was nice an perfect for my trip

I didn't spend much time at the hotel i arrived late on thursday night an left early friday morning for the hospital. I can say that the hotel was quiet an provided my family an i with what we needed at the time, which was a good nights rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

I didn't have much time to spend just doing fun things it wasn't a pleasure trip. However there was plenty of good places around not to far that we were able to choose to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Las Cruces

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pequitos
Business
Eugene, OR
May 1, 2011

It was Motel 6. Not much to say.

My daughter and I went to visit familiy. My mother is in an nursing facility, so we were up early and came in late. For the first 4 nights we had to go to the front desk and reactivate our key. Every person said something different as to why we had to keep reactivating our key. On the fifth night I was not happy and rudely questioned the front desk associate. He looked in the computer and no one had put our days out for he 10 days I had paid for. Consequently it was having us check in everyday. We were there for 10 days and our restroom and floors never got cleaned. Our beds were made and that's about it. People partied on the weekends and were very loud. The front desk didn't seem to mind. I got a good deal on the motel. It is very true, you get what you pay for. I paid cheap and recieved that in return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Las Cruces

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PAPA BEAR
Business
LOS ANGELES
Sep 8, 2011

Motel 6

My wife and I requested a non-smoking room with a kitchenette. The room smell like smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Las Cruces

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dude man
Business
Albuquerque
Apr 18, 2013

Weekend getaway

Hotel was comfortable for one night stay. Front desk clerk was not very attentive during check in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top