$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 17, 2014 Check-out: Nov 18, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

3 stars
1500 Hickory Dr, 1500 Hickory Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
48 reviews
It was good for what it was

Played a show at NMSU and it was a hotel decently close by. We used it for day rooms and it had... See full review

  • Hawkmo
  • Aug 26, 2014
Quick overnight stay

Pretty good hotel lobby breakfast. Reasonable price. See full review

  • Le217
  • Jan 1, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Nestled at the base of the Organ Mountains at the gateway to historic Old Mesilla Town Square (Gadsden Purchase, Butterfield Stagecoach Trail, and Billy the Kid), the La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain welcomes you to the Land of Enchantment. We are four miles west of downtown, with easy access to I-10, only half a mile from Terracon and close to such businesses as Mesilla Valley Transportation, Parkview Metal Products, SW Air Ambulance, and Travel Centers of America. We are only minutes from the Pan American Center at New Mexico State University and the High Noon Soccer Complex. Shop at the Mesilla Valley Mall and enjoy a variety of great nearby eateries for all tastes. We are close to the New Mexico Farm & Ranch Museum, and a short drive from White Sands National Monument, War Eagle Air Museum, and White Sands Missile Range Museum. All spacious interior corridor rooms at the pet friendly La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain come with lots of great features including fluffy pillow-top mattresses, free high-speed Internet access, and more. Enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning in the lobby along with your own copy of USA Today. We have a relaxing heated outdoor pool, a private laundry facility for guests, and express check-in/check-out. Fax/copy services are available at the front desk.

Hotel Map

32.2894 -106.7861
Nearby airports
El Paso Intl Airport, (ELP), 50.00, MI, SE; Las Cruces Intl Airport, (LRU), 10.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Pan American Center: 2.6 mi

Dining

Cracker Barrel (Adjacent)
American
Lorenzo s
Italian
La Posta de Mesilla
Mexican

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
5against1
Business
Las Cruces, NM
Oct 8, 2014

Paid Little, but expected more

We were only there one night, but were disappointed in the staff. When I first checked in, no one was at the counter for 10 minutes. Then, when we tried to get towels, no one answered the phone. I walked down the hallway and the housekeeping door was wide open so I helped myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tulane
Business
Albuquerque,NM
Oct 7, 2014

La Quinta Suites Las Cruces

The staff doesn't have enough experience and knowledge about the area surrounding the hotel, and directions on how to get there. The carpet looked a bit grungy as well. But everything else was fine. More singe on the freeways would be helpful in finding the hotel and staff knowing on what side of town it is located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you do a lot of research before coming to Las Cruces, about the attractions nearby. There is not ANY literature that is helpful about White Sands Monument. The city has grown quite a bit, and it's hard to get around because the freeways are not marked with adequate signs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawkmo
Business
Burbank,CA
Aug 26, 2014

It was good for what it was

Played a show at NMSU and it was a hotel decently close by. We used it for day rooms and it had lots of good places nearby for eating and shopping so it was good for what we used it for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart across street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cereal Man
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Mar 16, 2014

Nice place to stay

If needing a place to stay for the night, this is a good choice. It's an average place overall, but clean and recently remodeled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Retired scientist
Business
Fort Collins, Colorado
Jan 8, 2014

A good place to stay on a budget.

Our stay at this motel was on our way back from California. The motel was a little hard to get to because of construction and there are two LaQuinta motels within sight of each other. The one we stayed at was relatively clean, although there was a plastic spoon on the floor when we got in. The staff was okay and the beds were comfortable. For the price, it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Le217
Business
Buckeye, AZ
Jan 1, 2014

Quick overnight stay

Pretty good hotel lobby breakfast. Reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lindaluaz
Business
phoenix
Nov 21, 2013

las cruces green chile pilgrimage

We've now stayed at both of the Las Cruces La Quinta locations. We travel to Las Cruces each fall to buy our fresh greeen Chile's fresh from the farm and always stay at La Quinta. Clean, comfortable motel with pool and best of all CLOSE to everything! Staff is courteous and helpful. We'll definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dan the man13
Business
las cruces
Oct 8, 2013

Tournament

Put us next to laundry room and the walls would shake and made rattling noise. Did not get any rest. Heater was not working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mcmcab
Business
on the road
Aug 14, 2013

Great for a night while passing through

Slept well in a comfortable room. Crystal at the front desk was a nice hostess. She reccommended restaurants and was all around pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vitamoka
Business
winterville, nc.
May 13, 2013

visit for college graduation

great location, front desk great, room very good, overall great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top