$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

3 stars
View map of 1500 Hickory Dr, 1500 Hickory Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cheftel455
Business
California
Dec 6, 2014

business

Need a room for the night while traveling. Clean and comfortable. Decor a little out dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJMJ
Business
VA
Sep 24, 2011

Las Cruces, NM Sep 2011

Excellent. Room was very clean and I don't think you could improve on the location. All the staff members were friendly. The price was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

neraby areas to eat are blocked by buildings but your are less than 1/2 mile to several fast foods and local eateries. Five minutes walk to WalMart

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Retired scientist
Business
Fort Collins, Colorado
Jan 8, 2014

A good place to stay on a budget.

Our stay at this motel was on our way back from California. The motel was a little hard to get to because of construction and there are two LaQuinta motels within sight of each other. The one we stayed at was relatively clean, although there was a plastic spoon on the floor when we got in. The staff was okay and the beds were comfortable. For the price, it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cereal Man
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Mar 16, 2014

Nice place to stay

If needing a place to stay for the night, this is a good choice. It's an average place overall, but clean and recently remodeled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lynn1000
Business
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Nothing special

Because there are doors in-between rooms (and the walls seem thin too), it isn't a very quiet hotel. I did not have a waste basket. I was on the ground floor with a window facing a parking lot and restaurant, so I didn't want to open the drapes for privacy's sake, but that meant no natural light. It would be better to have a sheer behind the drape. On the other hand, breakfast was of a higher quality than a lot of hotels in this price range. Free high speed internet a plus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Girl Named Sue
Business
Wyoming, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Interview Trip

Room was very clean and bed was comfortable with sheets nicely tucked in and plush pillows. However, room was stuffy even though window could be opened. Also, there was no computer/office access which I was counting on because I didn't bring my personal computer with me and needed to access the internet. I had to go to Kinko's and pay for computer/internet use. Also, continental breakfast was basic. A hot breakfast would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Mesilla; it is a small, historic town just minutes from Las Cruces. You can walk around and it feels like you are in Mexico. The shops are unique (I bought chile seasoned pistachios and a hand made purse made out of linen material with horses printed on it). The restaurants are terrific as well. I had a prickly pear flavored marguerita! The experience was very relaxing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pd11711
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Feb 5, 2012

good Nuff

The location close to I-10 and Appleby's nearby too. the building is quite old but well maintained nonetheless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ca Grandpa and grandma
Business
Pismo Beach, ca
Oct 25, 2012

CA Traveler

An OK hotel, not bad, but not anything exceptionally good either, Room, breakfast(no fresh fruit), staff, cleanliness only OK. After severa otherl Three Star hotels with a higher review rating this was a bit of a disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dc2096
Business
Midland TX
Nov 13, 2012

nice place to stay

Was in town for a shooting match, stay was good!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler1234554321
Business
Missoula MT
Feb 1, 2013

LaQuinta

Close to Walmart____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top