$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

3 stars
View map of 1500 Hickory Dr, 1500 Hickory Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
49 reviews
business

Need a room for the night while traveling. Clean and comfortable. Decor a little out dated. See full review

  • cheftel455
  • Dec 6, 2014
It was good for what it was

Played a show at NMSU and it was a hotel decently close by. We used it for day rooms and it had... See full review

  • Hawkmo
  • Aug 26, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain hotel was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Nestled at the gateway to the Land of Enchantment, our Las Cruces Organ Mountain hotel welcomes New Mexico State University (NMSU) visitors! Our Las Cruces hotel is less than 3 miles from the Pan American Center at New Mexico State University (NMSU), Dona Ana community college and 4 miles to Vista College. Our La Quinta Las Cruces Organ Mountain hotel is four miles west of the downtown area, with easy access to I-10, and close to such businesses as Old Mesilla shopping district, Walmart, and a plethora of eateries for all tastes both local and chain. Shopping at the Mesilla Valley Mall is only 10-15 minutes away. We are close to the New Mexico Farm & Ranch Museum and a short drive (less than an hour) from White Sands National Monument, War Eagle Air Museum, and White Sands Missile Range Museum. We offer free high-speed internet access as well as Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. You can enjoy our high-speed internet via Wi-Fi or a wired internet connection available right in the room. Fax/copy services are also available at the front desk. All spacious interior corridor rooms at our pet friendly La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain hotel come with lots of great features including our Free Bright Side Breakfast, an outdoor pool, guest laundry facilities, complimentary USA Today newspapers and coffee available in the lobby 24/7. We also accept all types of pets at no charge. Enjoy a great night's rest on our fluffy pillow-top mattresses and in the morning relish in the aromas of coffee straight from your in-room coffee maker. For just a small price more, you can book a room that has a microwave and fridge inside for your convenience. We also have some rooms that have a sleeper sofa inside for opportun

Top hotels

La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Pan American Center: 2.6 mi

Dining

Cracker Barrel (Adjacent)
American
Lorenzo s
Italian
La Posta de Mesilla
Mexican

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 49
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
5against1
Business
Las Cruces, NM
Oct 8, 2014

Paid Little, but expected more

We were only there one night, but were disappointed in the staff. When I first checked in, no one was at the counter for 10 minutes. Then, when we tried to get towels, no one answered the phone. I walked down the hallway and the housekeeping door was wide open so I helped myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dan the man13
Business
las cruces
Oct 8, 2013

Tournament

Put us next to laundry room and the walls would shake and made rattling noise. Did not get any rest. Heater was not working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vitamoka
Business
winterville, nc.
May 13, 2013

visit for college graduation

great location, front desk great, room very good, overall great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Borg2of6
Business
Joshua Tree, CA
Jan 15, 2013

Quick Stay

Arrived in the evening and room was ready as they said it would be. It was clean and bright, and being mid winter it was warm and comfortable. Staff was freindly and accomodated our request for extra towels quickly. Was hoping for an excercise room, but it was at the other La Qunita accross the street, we could have used it but didn't want to go out in the cold. It was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel resturant is across the parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pugdog
Business
New Mexico
Nov 30, 2011

Repeat Stay

Been staying here every visit to this area. Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker barrell

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa
Mar 21, 2011

Family

Second time we've stayed at this particular Inn and can't say enough about the Staff, friendly, efficient, terrific. Room was clean and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy customer.
Business
Southern Cali.
Oct 10, 2010

Never again.

First off they had the wrong room type. I had requested a two bed room and they had me listed for a king size bed. When they corrected the issue they gave me smoking room when I had asked for a non smoking room. Also the bathroom light is connected to the fan which is super noisy. The staff didn't do anything to fix the errors they made. And all they had was a continental breakfast. This is definitely not a 3star hotel; far from it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sheeryluu
Business
nebraska
May 25, 2010

great experience

This hotel was a great location ... not cramed with a bunch of traffic but very close to shopping and the university. Our rooms were clean and quiet.The staff was nice and provided fridge for medication and helped with everything we asked for.Pool is small but had plenty of shade. Overall great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dolores, CO
Apr 6, 2010

clean room!

justed stayed one night passing thru town. Room was very clean, staff was very helpful in directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top