$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

3 stars
View map of 1500 Hickory Dr, 1500 Hickory Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
50 reviews
business

Need a room for the night while traveling. Clean and comfortable. Decor a little out dated. See full review

  • cheftel455
  • Dec 6, 2014
It was good for what it was

Played a show at NMSU and it was a hotel decently close by. We used it for day rooms and it had... See full review

  • Hawkmo
  • Aug 26, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain hotel was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Nestled at the gateway to the Land of Enchantment, our Las Cruces Organ Mountain hotel welcomes New Mexico State University (NMSU) visitors! Our Las Cruces hotel is less than 3 miles from the Pan American Center at New Mexico State University (NMSU), Dona Ana community college and 4 miles to Vista College. Our La Quinta Las Cruces Organ Mountain hotel is four miles west of the downtown area, with easy access to I-10, and close to such businesses as Old Mesilla shopping district, Walmart, and a plethora of eateries for all tastes both local and chain. Shopping at the Mesilla Valley Mall is only 10-15 minutes away. We are close to the New Mexico Farm & Ranch Museum and a short drive (less than an hour) from White Sands National Monument, War Eagle Air Museum, and White Sands Missile Range Museum. We offer free high-speed internet access as well as Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. You can enjoy our high-speed internet via Wi-Fi or a wired internet connection available right in the room. Fax/copy services are also available at the front desk. All spacious interior corridor rooms at our pet friendly La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain hotel come with lots of great features including our Free Bright Side Breakfast, an outdoor pool, guest laundry facilities, complimentary USA Today newspapers and coffee available in the lobby 24/7. We also accept all types of pets at no charge. Enjoy a great night's rest on our fluffy pillow-top mattresses and in the morning relish in the aromas of coffee straight from your in-room coffee maker. For just a small price more, you can book a room that has a microwave and fridge inside for your convenience. We also have some rooms that have a sleeper sofa inside for opportun

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Pan American Center: 2.6 mi

Dining

Cracker Barrel (Adjacent)
American
Lorenzo s
Italian
La Posta de Mesilla
Mexican

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 50
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cheftel455
Business
California
Dec 6, 2014

business

Need a room for the night while traveling. Clean and comfortable. Decor a little out dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawkmo
Business
Burbank,CA
Aug 26, 2014

It was good for what it was

Played a show at NMSU and it was a hotel decently close by. We used it for day rooms and it had lots of good places nearby for eating and shopping so it was good for what we used it for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart across street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cereal Man
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Mar 16, 2014

Nice place to stay

If needing a place to stay for the night, this is a good choice. It's an average place overall, but clean and recently remodeled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler1234554321
Business
Missoula MT
Feb 1, 2013

LaQuinta

Close to Walmart____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dc2096
Business
Midland TX
Nov 13, 2012

nice place to stay

Was in town for a shooting match, stay was good!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CottonSeed
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Nov 18, 2011

Great business trip hotel

Clean room, staff cheerful and helpful,breakfast adequate, overall very good experience and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Girl Named Sue
Business
Wyoming, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Interview Trip

Room was very clean and bed was comfortable with sheets nicely tucked in and plush pillows. However, room was stuffy even though window could be opened. Also, there was no computer/office access which I was counting on because I didn't bring my personal computer with me and needed to access the internet. I had to go to Kinko's and pay for computer/internet use. Also, continental breakfast was basic. A hot breakfast would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Mesilla; it is a small, historic town just minutes from Las Cruces. You can walk around and it feels like you are in Mexico. The shops are unique (I bought chile seasoned pistachios and a hand made purse made out of linen material with horses printed on it). The restaurants are terrific as well. I had a prickly pear flavored marguerita! The experience was very relaxing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lynn1000
Business
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Nothing special

Because there are doors in-between rooms (and the walls seem thin too), it isn't a very quiet hotel. I did not have a waste basket. I was on the ground floor with a window facing a parking lot and restaurant, so I didn't want to open the drapes for privacy's sake, but that meant no natural light. It would be better to have a sheer behind the drape. On the other hand, breakfast was of a higher quality than a lot of hotels in this price range. Free high speed internet a plus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJMJ
Business
VA
Sep 24, 2011

Las Cruces, NM Sep 2011

Excellent. Room was very clean and I don't think you could improve on the location. All the staff members were friendly. The price was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJMJ
Business
VA
Sep 24, 2011

Las Cruces, NM Sep 2011

Excellent. Room was very clean and I don't think you could improve on the location. All the staff members were friendly. The price was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

neraby areas to eat are blocked by buildings but your are less than 1/2 mile to several fast foods and local eateries. Five minutes walk to WalMart

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top