$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

3 stars
View map of 1500 Hickory Dr, 1500 Hickory Dr, Las Cruces, NM 88005

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
50 reviews
Good value

This hotel was clean, close to the places we wanted to visit, and had a very nice pool on the shady... See full review

  • smestell
  • Jul 10, 2015
business

Need a room for the night while traveling. Clean and comfortable. Decor a little out dated. See full review

  • cheftel455
  • Dec 6, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain has been awarded the 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award. Nestled at the gateway to the Land of Enchantment, our Las Cruces Organ Mountain hotel welcomes New Mexico State University (NMSU) visitors! Our Las Cruces hotel is less than 3 miles from the Pan American Center at New Mexico State University (NMSU), Dona Ana community college and 4 miles to Vista College. Our La Quinta Las Cruces Organ Mountain hotel is four miles west of the downtown area, with easy access to I-10, and close to such businesses as Old Mesilla shopping district, Walmart, and a plethora of eateries for all tastes both local and chain. Shopping at the Mesilla Valley Mall is only 10-15 minutes away. We are close to the New Mexico Farm & Ranch Museum and a short drive (less than an hour) from White Sands National Monument, War Eagle Air Museum, and White Sands Missile Range Museum. We offer free high-speed internet access as well as Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. You can enjoy our high-speed internet via Wi-Fi or a wired internet connection available right in the room. Fax/copy services are also available at the front desk. All spacious interior corridor rooms at our pet friendly La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain hotel come with lots of great features including our Free Bright Side Breakfast, an outdoor pool, guest laundry facilities, complimentary USA Today newspapers and coffee available in the lobby 24/7. We also accept all types of pets at no charge. Enjoy a great night's rest on our fluffy pillow-top mattresses and in the morning relish in the aromas of coffee straight from your in-room coffee maker. For just a small price more, you can book a room that has a microwave and fridge inside for your convenience. We also have some rooms that have a sleeper sofa inside for opportune relaxing fo

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Pan American Center: 2.6 mi

Dining

Cracker Barrel (Adjacent)
American
Lorenzo s
Italian
La Posta de Mesilla
Mexican

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CottonSeed
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Nov 18, 2011

Great business trip hotel

Clean room, staff cheerful and helpful,breakfast adequate, overall very good experience and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pugdog
Business
New Mexico
Nov 30, 2011

Repeat Stay

Been staying here every visit to this area. Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker barrell

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AZ Cowboy
Business
Arizona, USA
Dec 18, 2011

Clean and Convneient

Exactly met expectations. Cleanliness was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loco Yoko
Business
SLC, UT
Apr 28, 2013

Great stay

Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was large and clean. We asked for a recommendation for a place to eat and the girl at the front desk was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Aug 29, 2010

Perfect Home Away from Home

Nice place 2stay. Friendly staff & clean rooms. I go 2 Las Cruces every 6wks and always stay at LaQuinta. Not looking for any better place anymore. I finally found the best place in Cruces.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel is in the back parking lot. Good food there.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soose
Business
LA
Nov 21, 2010

A great place to stay

Clean, quiet and exceedingly convenient. The room was quite large and the accommodations very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
arlington, texas
Feb 6, 2011

Nice Stay

Just about perfect. Super clean. Good breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Jul 16, 2010

Place to stay while visiting Father

We go to Las Cruces to visit our Father who is in nursing home. 1st trip we stayed @ another chain which was NOT a good experience. 2nd stay we stayed here, it was a PERFECT experience. From now on we will always book our stays @ La Quinta. Rooms VERY clean, cleaning staff very nice (we stayed 3 nites). It made our visit very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel is across the parking lot, Walmart is a block away, and a mini mall with stores.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Le217
Business
Buckeye, AZ
Jan 1, 2014

Quick overnight stay

Pretty good hotel lobby breakfast. Reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Cruces Organ Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJMJ
Business
VA
Sep 24, 2011

Las Cruces, NM Sep 2011

Excellent. Room was very clean and I don't think you could improve on the location. All the staff members were friendly. The price was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top