$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

BEST WESTERN Mission Inn

3 stars
1765 S Main Street, Las Cruces, NM 88005-3116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
16 reviews
very kind staff

I arrived late (around 12am) but the staff was very kind. The room was very clean and decoration... See full review

  • heeha
  • Aug 4, 2014
Vegas Road trip

At first I thought it was going to be awful. Surprised though. Very clean, the room was warm and... See full review

  • Bahamama53
  • Aug 17, 2014
This Las Cruces, New Mexico hotel features the largest rooms in town, 370 square feet and serves a delicious complimentary hot breakfast buffet, as well as providing convenient access to the Rio Grande Trail and the White Sands Missile Range. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Mission Inn where guests will enjoy the largest rooms in town, a friendly hospitable staff and the authentic "mission" look of this Las Cruces hotel. Each hacienda-style guest room features cable satellite television with HBO® and free high-speed Internet access for guests' convenience. Start the day off with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. This southern New Mexico hotel also features a meeting and banquet facilities featuring murals by Antoinette Cox and accommodating up to 150 guests, a ballroom and a business center. Small pets are welcome! Only one mile from the BEST WESTERN Mission Inn, guests will be able to visit the Historic Old Mesilla and downtown Las Cruces offering a variety of shopping and dining. The famous Rio Grande Trail is a great place to take a hike and view the beautiful Organ Mountains and the Dripping Springs. The Aguirre Springs recreational area offers a relaxing atmosphere to picnic. New Mexico State University is also only three miles from the hotel, ideal for guests visiting students. Take part in one of the many events held in Las Cruces every year such as the X Prize in October, the Balloon Festival in February and Wine Festivals in both March and October. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Mission Inn is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Las Cruces, New Mexico. Make a reservation today and save!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Mission Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Mission Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPEED NET,MICRWAVE REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMAST,BATHTB,PETFRD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRWAVE REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HI SPEED NET,MICRWAVE REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRWAVE REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRWAVE REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRWAVE REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PETFRD,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PETFRD,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMAST,BATHTB,PETFRD,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pan American Center: 2.1 mi

Dining

Lorenzo's Italian
1.80 mile(s) from Lorenzo's Italian, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Wok-N-World
0.90 mile(s) from Wok-N-World, Full Service, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner, Chinese cuisine & Pizza & Coffee, delivery available.
Applebee's
1.00 mile(s) from Applebee's, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Taste of India
1.70 mile(s) from Taste of India, Full Service, Indian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Mix
1.70 mile(s) from Mix, Full Service, Japanese, Open for: lunch, dinner, The dedicated staff at The Mix Express provides authentic Japanese cuisine in a casual atmosphere. We offer a selection of various types of sushi, combination entree plates and

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Mission Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 16
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Mission Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
aus
Sep 23, 2009

not again

we were next to a train which blew its whistle for an extended time several times during the night, had no king rms downstairs, opted for queen not to climb-no elevator-first rm fridge didn't work, 2nd rm offered stunk so bad we turned them down, very old place w/ext entrances-we won't ever stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mission Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ron DZ
Business
Las Cruces NM
Sep 6, 2013

Labor Day stay

The rooms were very nice and roomy with a pleasant southwest decor.The staff was average and reasonably helpful.We did run into two problems. The ice machine was broken and there was absolutely no ice. I had to drive to the local walmart to get ice can you believe that ! A motel with no ice ! ? The staff atitude was Ho Hum. Secondly when my wife got into the shower and turned it on the face of the shower sprayer blew off into her face and threw her back. It seems to indicate a need for a little more attention to maintenance and repair. I would recommend this motel with a warning !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mission Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AK Lori
Business
Alaska
Dec 2, 2013

Good stay

We thought our room at the BW Mission Inn was very good. The breakfast service was average, basic hot food choices. Great friendly staff at breakfast and front desk. our bath tub didn't drain, but they were right on it. I'd stay there again. It was a bummer that their restaurant and bar were not open, but many other good options in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mission Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Ronnie's
Business
Arizona
Feb 18, 2014

Great for price

This is an older hotel. But the rooms were very clean and spacious. Location was close to major roads and very quiet. Only drawback was the free wi fi. Was never able to connect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mission Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vail gal
Business
Vail, AZ
May 31, 2014

short getaway

Generally speaking it was a good experience. We were disappointed the pool was not clean so we could not use it. Each morning we had to ask for yogurt, plain oatmeal packet, etc. It would have been nice if their food had been displayed on the buffet without having to ask for each individual item!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

great hiking areas...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mission Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texans that travel
Business
Austin area
Oct 28, 2009

Charming and cozy place to stay

We'd looked at the various feedback remarks & decided to take a chance. Sure glad we did!! Exceeded our expectations and restaurant staff were great - friendly! The room was spacious and clean. Microwave & refrigerator a major plus! We would highly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown market on Wednesday and Saturday every week. Nice local folks and some truly great artists to boot! Bought a fabulous copper abstract which is excellent. Local jams, jellys, breads and crafts! Very relaxed and enjoyable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top