$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

BEST WESTERN Mission Inn

3 stars
1765 S Main Street, Las Cruces, NM 88005-3116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
16 reviews
very kind staff

I arrived late (around 12am) but the staff was very kind. The room was very clean and decoration... See full review

  • heeha
  • Aug 4, 2014
Vegas Road trip

At first I thought it was going to be awful. Surprised though. Very clean, the room was warm and... See full review

  • Bahamama53
  • Aug 17, 2014
This Las Cruces, New Mexico hotel features the largest rooms in town, 370 square feet and serves a delicious complimentary hot breakfast buffet, as well as providing convenient access to the Rio Grande Trail and the White Sands Missile Range. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Mission Inn where guests will enjoy the largest rooms in town, a friendly hospitable staff and the authentic "mission" look of this Las Cruces hotel. Each hacienda-style guest room features cable satellite television with HBO® and free high-speed Internet access for guests' convenience. Start the day off with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. This southern New Mexico hotel also features a meeting and banquet facilities featuring murals by Antoinette Cox and accommodating up to 150 guests, a ballroom and a business center. Small pets are welcome! Only one mile from the BEST WESTERN Mission Inn, guests will be able to visit the Historic Old Mesilla and downtown Las Cruces offering a variety of shopping and dining. The famous Rio Grande Trail is a great place to take a hike and view the beautiful Organ Mountains and the Dripping Springs. The Aguirre Springs recreational area offers a relaxing atmosphere to picnic. New Mexico State University is also only three miles from the hotel, ideal for guests visiting students. Take part in one of the many events held in Las Cruces every year such as the X Prize in October, the Balloon Festival in February and Wine Festivals in both March and October. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Mission Inn is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Las Cruces, New Mexico. Make a reservation today and save!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Mission Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Mission Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPEED NET,MICRWAVE REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMAST,BATHTB,PETFRD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRWAVE REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HI SPEED NET,MICRWAVE REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRWAVE REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRWAVE REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRWAVE REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PETFRD,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PETFRD,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMAST,BATHTB,PETFRD,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pan American Center: 2.1 mi

Dining

Lorenzo's Italian
1.80 mile(s) from Lorenzo's Italian, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Wok-N-World
0.90 mile(s) from Wok-N-World, Full Service, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner, Chinese cuisine & Pizza & Coffee, delivery available.
Applebee's
1.00 mile(s) from Applebee's, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Taste of India
1.70 mile(s) from Taste of India, Full Service, Indian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Mix
1.70 mile(s) from Mix, Full Service, Japanese, Open for: lunch, dinner, The dedicated staff at The Mix Express provides authentic Japanese cuisine in a casual atmosphere. We offer a selection of various types of sushi, combination entree plates and

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Mission Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Mission Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Farmington, NM
Aug 30, 2007

Great breakfast, friendly staff, good value.

The rooms are large, nicely furnished, and the hotel staff is very nice. Best free breakfast in town. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Several shopping centers nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mission Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
aus
Sep 23, 2009

not again

we were next to a train which blew its whistle for an extended time several times during the night, had no king rms downstairs, opted for queen not to climb-no elevator-first rm fridge didn't work, 2nd rm offered stunk so bad we turned them down, very old place w/ext entrances-we won't ever stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mission Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Seoul in Texas
Business
Plano, TX
May 29, 2010

Not so Best Western

Nothing like it stated on the site description other than the rooms were fairly large. Rooms were old, dirty and in need of cleaning. Kind of place you would gladly pay extra to avoid. Even had bugs in the bathroom. Just wanted to get to sleep and then get out as fast as we could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mission Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phx, az
Jul 29, 2009

las cruces best western stay

The room appeared to not have been used in a while due to unswept floors with a few dead bugs. Breakfast included was a choice of 4 items. No subs and not a very good selection. No Fruit at all!!! and if kids are with you, you will have to pay for their drink at almost $2 because they won't substitute the coffee or tea that it includes. And a train is directly across the street. Old part of town, look across town and you'll find much better accomodations for just a few bucks more. The bed was nice, double sheeted and the price was about the cheapest around. You get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay in the new part of town near the new mall. More shopping, dining and better accomodations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mission Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
inkyt
Business
Rio Rancho, NM
Feb 18, 2014

Overall a decent value

Decent value and central location. I liked the Southwestern decor, which was cozy and tasteful despite being a bit worn. The room and bathroom were spacious. Having a fridge and a microwave was a nice convenience. The cons: When I came into the room, it had a unpleasantly strong odor of cleaning chemicals. The shower was a bit quirky. My room was near the road and the traffic noise was pretty loud. The room was also near the train tracks and when a train came through it would shake the whole room. This only happened once or twice a day though, so it was more amusing than anything. My first evening, the wifi was so slow as to be almost unusable. When I mentioned this to the person at the front desk, he tried to reset the routers a couple of times, but it didn't make a difference. He then nicely offered to move me to a different room closer to the access point but I had already unpacked so didn't want to have to move again. The second evening the wifi worked for about an hour and then gave out again. The breakfast buffet is clean and well-run, but the food itself is pretty mediocre. All in all, with the nuisance of the wifi and the traffic noise, I probably would not stay here again but would look at other similarly-priced options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mission Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Dependable
Business
Riverside, CA, USA
Apr 4, 2013

Comfortable and clean

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was cordial. Make sure you don't bring heavy baggage because there are no elevators. I was only there one night and I did not need much. The Wi-fi was okay. Suited my needs. I would stay there again for a single night. The free breakfast was good. There are good restaurants close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mission Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ron DZ
Business
Las Cruces NM
Sep 6, 2013

Labor Day stay

The rooms were very nice and roomy with a pleasant southwest decor.The staff was average and reasonably helpful.We did run into two problems. The ice machine was broken and there was absolutely no ice. I had to drive to the local walmart to get ice can you believe that ! A motel with no ice ! ? The staff atitude was Ho Hum. Secondly when my wife got into the shower and turned it on the face of the shower sprayer blew off into her face and threw her back. It seems to indicate a need for a little more attention to maintenance and repair. I would recommend this motel with a warning !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mission Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Aug 24, 2009

Not a good choice for Handicapped person

I am handicapped and I walk with a wheeled walker. The bathroom was not well equipped for a handicappedperson and could have been dangerous. There was a classic bathtub and shower which was hard to get into. There was one bar but it was positioned at the front of the shower. The ramps for access were worn and difficult to navigate. Frequently other non-handicapped guests parked in the handicapped parking spaces.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mission Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Ronnie's
Business
Arizona
Feb 18, 2014

Great for price

This is an older hotel. But the rooms were very clean and spacious. Location was close to major roads and very quiet. Only drawback was the free wi fi. Was never able to connect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mission Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
business traveler anonymo
Business
Albuquerque
Apr 28, 2013

Good value

The staff is friendly. The rooms are clean. There is some noise throughout the night though. The sound of trains going by in addition to the minifridge running. It is not the quietest experience, but it is clean and relatively cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Mission Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AK Lori
Business
Alaska
Dec 2, 2013

Good stay

We thought our room at the BW Mission Inn was very good. The breakfast service was average, basic hot food choices. Great friendly staff at breakfast and front desk. our bath tub didn't drain, but they were right on it. I'd stay there again. It was a bummer that their restaurant and bar were not open, but many other good options in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top