$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Econo Lodge Hobbs

2 stars
619 N. Marland Blvd., Hobbs, NM 88240
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
15 reviews
Good overnight stay

Here on business travel. Location was perfect to dining, etc. Would recommend as good value for an... See full review

  • Texas Vineyard owner
  • May 10, 2014
Helpful staff

Staff was very helpful ... rooms where super ... very clean See full review

  • Earntaz
  • Jul 16, 2012
On US Hwy 62/180. Free Continental Breakfast. All rooms have king or queen sized beds. Non-Smoking rooms available. Airport 7 miles. Bus Station 2 miles. Tennis nearby. Carlsbad Caverns 90 miles. Pet Accommodation: 10.00 per night

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Hobbs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.7078 -103.1154
Nearby airports
Lubbock International Arpt, (LBB), 110.00, MI, NE; Midland International Arpt., (MAF), 90.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, Seminole Highway

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Hobbs

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Hobbs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Earntaz
San Antonio
Jul 16, 2012

Helpful staff

Staff was very helpful ... rooms where super ... very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Hobbs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Vineyard owner
Business
Cross Plains, TX
May 10, 2014

Good overnight stay

Here on business travel. Location was perfect to dining, etc. Would recommend as good value for an overnight sta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Hobbs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
N dunn
round rock, texas
Mar 27, 2014

Road trip overnight

Basic motel ideal for overnight stay if travelling through this part of new mexico

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Hobbs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Texas granny
Ft. Worth, TX
Aug 14, 2012

The pool that wasn't

We had a negative experience with Econo Lodge 20 years ago and it will probably take another 20 before we get over this one. At check-in, we discovered that although we had asked for a non-smoking room, we had been reserved a smoking one. The desk clerk was very pleasant and hunted around to find us a non-smoking one. The room turned out to be on the second floor. A sign in the looby announced that the pool was "close". I asked if this was just for the evening or permanently. He said it was permanent. We had requested only two items when we reserved-a pool and non=smoking. We were traveling with 4 boys under the age of 10. the room was on the small side but very clean. All the rooms come with a refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, and hair dryer. The refrigerator did not cool very well and the bedside lights did not work. The boys were very unhappy about the pool as we had made that a big part of our trip. The internet was up and down. The breakfast consisted of 3 kinds of bulk cereal, coffee, orange juice, apple juice, toast, and either muffins or sweet rolls. it started exactly at 6 and everything was removed promptly at 9. if you showed up at 9:01, you were turned away, even if all you wanted was a second cup of coffee. We stayed 3 of the 4 days we had booked and it was the same everyday. The staff was pleasant enough but the cleaning staff did not speak English. The TV had only 2 children's channels and the remote did not always work. the hotel is not real substantial construction which was an issue with 4 boys walking "heavy" on the floor (being on the 2nd floor). We spent considerable time asking them to be quiet and walk softly. we did a lot of extra driving, finding them things to do and see away from the hotel. We left early because it was just too stressful on all concerned to see the empty pool and constantly be fussing about being quiet to keep from disturbing the 1st floor guest. Who in their right mind puts 4 young boys on the second floor in this type of hotel and then complains about the noise (8:30 Pm and 9:30 AM)? If you are a single traveler just looking for an inexpensive place to sleep/bathe, then this hotel would be okay as the room was kept very clean by the ladies. If you are a family, I do not recommend this place. It is definitely NOT geared for children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a nice shopping area a short drive from this hotel where you can find anything essential you left home. Bear in mind though that this is a small town so don't expect the Mall of America.

Review of Econo Lodge Hobbs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Earntaz
San Antonio
Jul 16, 2012

Helpful staff

Staff was very helpful ... rooms where super ... very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Hobbs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Earntaz
San Antonio
May 16, 2012

Good Value

Staff was very friendly -- very helpful! Rooms were clean and very quiet ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Hobbs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TJNDEZ
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Aug 20, 2011

Good Hotel & Good Price

Nice place, it was clean, and it was a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Hobbs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TJNDEZ
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Aug 20, 2011

Good Hotel & Good Price

Nice place, it was clean, and it was a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Hobbs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
koke
Roswell, NM
Aug 5, 2011

Pleasant Stay

I had my room reserved ahead of time, I walked in and out, front desk was waiting on me, I showed my ID and out I went. Rooms were clean, personnel was friendly. Pool was a little dirty but overall I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Hobbs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
koke
Roswell, NM
Aug 5, 2011

Pleasant Stay

I had my room reserved ahead of time, I walked in and out, front desk was waiting on me, I showed my ID and out I went. Rooms were clean, personnel was friendly. Pool was a little dirty but overall I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Hobbs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Slaton, Tx
Jul 11, 2011

Family

The man at the desk was very pleasant, and permitted us to check-in early. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. Very good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top