$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 17, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Super 8 Grants

2 stars
1604 E Santa Fe Ave, Grants, NM 87020-4006
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
6 reviews
enjoyable stay

I first day was a little slow, and we were a bit confused, and the room was the wrong room, but the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 18, 2007
vacation stop

Rooms and breakfast were ok. Upon checkout was informed that they could not print me a reciept. How... See full review

  • gennylou
  • Aug 23, 2013
Welcome to the Super 8 Grants NM Stay at Super 8Grants, New Mexico and enjoy comfort and convenience in the heart of western New Mexico. Conveniently located off Interstate 40 on historic Route 66, The Super 8 offers comfort and affordability to business, government /military and leisure travelers. With great location and amenities, The Super 8 is the perfect place to call home while conducting business or exploring the beauty of New Mexico. Our guest rooms offer king or queen beds, free high-speed internet access and cable television with HBO. Suites are available. Amenities include complimentary breakfast, indoor pool, and spa. The Super 8 is located in the heart of Western New Mexico, offering guests easy access to the many scenic, historic and cultural attractions nearby including ancient Anasazi ruins and Native American Pueblos. Outdoor enthusiasts will enjoy close proximity to mountain biking, cross country skiing and an abundance of hiking trails. Sights such as El Morro National Monument, Fort Wingate or Chaco Canyon make an excellent day trip and the hotel's staff is available to help make these arrangements. Other nearby attractions include Blue Water State Park and Sky City Casino. Come be amazed by the wonders of New Mexico. The friendly staff of the Super 8 is ready to ensure a memorable stay. Make a reservation today and save. Work Crews, Sports team and extended stay guests are always welcome call today for your special group rate. No Pets Allowed.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Grants also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Grants

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3

17% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Grants

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 18, 2007

enjoyable stay

I first day was a little slow, and we were a bit confused, and the room was the wrong room, but the lady took charge of the matter and resolved it quickly. and it was all down hill from there, She explaned the desk clerk was new, and in training. But all was well. and I MUST say, the water pressure in the room would knock a cow over, WE LOVED IT!, not the normal trickle of water you get in most hotel rooms. So I say to anyone, if you get the chanch to stay at the Super 8 in Grants New Mexico. Go For It!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Play golf, very nice course

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Grants

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gennylou
Business
ok.
Aug 23, 2013

vacation stop

Rooms and breakfast were ok. Upon checkout was informed that they could not print me a reciept. How do I really know what is charged to my c c????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Grants

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tnt the dynamite duo
Business
greer, az
Oct 8, 2012

OK for one night stay

Generally needs a refurbishing. A little bit run down. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast minimal. Staff attentive, but not very knowledgeable. Spent the night so we could play golf at the local, very good course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Grants

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
May 19, 2010

I will try to be kind

started out ok. then No ash trays in a smoking room, Keys never worked, we had ask for more pillows, they were like airplane pillows. NO HOT WATER!! people running in up stairs hall ways. Noise from next door room's water was BAD!! parking space in front of our room was taken up by construction company. picture on TV was blocky and spoty,, we did sleep well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Grants

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jul 14, 2008

super 8

this room could have been better cleaned....i had to claen it myself

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

walmart was near

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Grants

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodland Park
Jun 17, 2008

Unpleasant experience

check in went fine. The room was large and the bed comfortable but the room hadn't been cleaned real well. There were hairs on the floor in the bathroom and things all over the carpet and under the beds. After one trip to the bathroom, there was no more toilet paper and we had to call the front desk for more. When I mentioned that the room was not clean, the front desk girl became very unfriendly and uncooperative. I had asked to pay with cash but she hurridly put my debit card through, then said she would reverse it and let me pay cash. It has been over a week now and I am still waiting for the money to be put back into my checking account. I called yesterday and the girl said to wait till Saturday and see if it shows up in my account. All in all, we were very dissatisfied and would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

we ate at a good Mexican restaurant just down the street. I recommend it highly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Grants

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 18, 2007

enjoyable stay

I first day was a little slow, and we were a bit confused, and the room was the wrong room, but the lady took charge of the matter and resolved it quickly. and it was all down hill from there, She explaned the desk clerk was new, and in training. But all was well. and I MUST say, the water pressure in the room would knock a cow over, WE LOVED IT!, not the normal trickle of water you get in most hotel rooms. So I say to anyone, if you get the chanch to stay at the Super 8 in Grants New Mexico. Go For It!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Play golf, very nice course

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top