$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Red Lion Hotel Grants

3 stars
View map of 1501 E. Santa Fe Avenue, Grants, NM 87020

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
26 reviews
Great value.

We stayed the night before the Mt Taylor 50K race. The room was very nice, comfortable, clean, and... See full review

  • Runner Girl 111
  • Sep 28, 2014
Going home for Christmas

This is an old hotel but was quite good for us. Room good, breakfast. good. See full review

  • mymotherfrank
  • Dec 27, 2013
New Mexico hotel with pool and free Wi-Fi along the historic Route 66
The Best Western Inn & Suites Grants sits along historic Route 66 near many beautiful attractions, including El Morro National Monument, Chaco Canyon and ancient Anasazi ruins. The hotel boasts an indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi, steam room and fitness center. Guests take advantage of the hotel's free high-speed wireless Internet access, free daily breakfast and free weekday newspaper. The Best Western Inn & Suites Grants provides banquet facilities and meeting rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free parking and on-site restaurant and cocktail lounge.

 

Highlights
  • Free daily breakfast
  • Indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam room
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • New Mexico Steakhouse and cocktail lounge on site
  • Fitness center

Rooms
The Best Western Inn & Suites Grants provides 126 guest rooms and 25 suites over two floors with internal hallways. Rooms have queen or king beds with thicker mattresses. All rooms boast free high-speed wireless Internet access, microwaves and a mini-fridge. Guests relax with cable TV with HBO or order room service. In the morning, grab a free paper from the front desk to read with in-room coffee while sitting at the large work area. Suites at the Best Western Inn & Suites Grants have separate living rooms and bathrooms have hairdryers. Kids under 12 stay free with one paying adult in the room.

Transportation
  • Albuquerque International Airport (71.1 mi/114.4 km)
  • Gallup Municipal Airport (57.2 mi/92.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • Uranium Mining Museum (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Bandera Ice Caves (15.8 mi/25.5 km)
  • El Morro National Park (28.3 mi/45.6 km)
  • Chaco Canyon (61.7 mi/99.3 km)

 

Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms for up to 350
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access

Top hotels

Red Lion Hotel Grants Rooms

Smoking 2 Queens
Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking
Standard Room 2 Queen Bed
Standard Room 2 Queen Beds
Accessible 2 Queen Beds
Accessible 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Red Lion Hotel Grants

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 26
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Earl
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Family Trip

While the room and staff at this hotel were excellent the following were problems at this hotel. The lobby was cold so cold the staff had to wear coats/jackets to keep warm. The atrium where the pool and excerise equipment was located was even colder, so much so that we could not used either the pool or the excerise equipment. On our last night we had no hot water in our room. We advised the staff of the hot water concern the next morning and they were very apologic and offered us the use of another room to shower in. We were also told that this facility was bing sold and due for some changes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
south Brunswick, NJ
Mar 15, 2011

A completely adequate stay in Grants

Only in town for one night. The room was large, clean, and quiet. All amenities were as advertised. For a chain motel stay, it was about as good as it gets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Consider the WOW Diner in Milan (5 miles west on I40)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern AZ
Feb 21, 2011

Good Stay during renovations

Stayed here while we did the Mt. Taylor Quadrathalon. Hotel is old looking and in the middle of being renovated. Most all of the windows and doors were covered with plastic & unaccessable. Our room was spacious (we had a 1 bedroom suite). I had wished the couch was a pull-out, but it was not. There were also 2 TV's but they were located 3 feet from one another! Not a good plan for TV viewing if you want to hear what your watching. The common area inside the hotel was enormous! Beautiful happy plants everywhere. Again, the hotel was in the middle of a well needed renovation. I would stay there again & I look forward to what needed changes they make. Breakfast was good (pancakes, sausage, biscuts w/ gravy, bacon, eggs, potatoes, cereal, etc) However, my husband bit into a piece of bone in the sausage. OUCH! Pool looked nice & clean and it IS USEABLE...so disregard to message about being repaired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart right across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Abilene,TX
Oct 21, 2010

Good enough

Hotel was good enough for 1 night stay during traveling. Room was clean. Restaurant was nice, food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 5, 2008

Friendly, helpful, courtious

We had issues when we checked into the hotel and the front desk staff gave us our first excellent impression by handling our problems in a polite and professional manner. We were impressed by the freindliness and smiles we received at every turn - we truly felt like welcome guests. The room was clean and fairly comfortable, although the mattress probably needed to be replaced. It was a bit lopsided, but still quite comfortable. All in all, it was a very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Sky City Casino is a short distance away, as is the Sky City ruins, an ancient Indian dwelling. Very interesting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top