$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 3, 2015 Check-out: Mar 4, 2015

Red Lion Hotel Grants

3 stars
View map of 1501 E. Santa Fe Avenue, Grants, NM 87020

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
25 reviews
Great value.

We stayed the night before the Mt Taylor 50K race. The room was very nice, comfortable, clean, and... See full review

  • Runner Girl 111
  • Sep 28, 2014
Going home for Christmas

This is an old hotel but was quite good for us. Room good, breakfast. good. See full review

  • mymotherfrank
  • Dec 27, 2013
New Mexico hotel with pool and free Wi-Fi along the historic Route 66
The Best Western Inn & Suites Grants sits along historic Route 66 near many beautiful attractions, including El Morro National Monument, Chaco Canyon and ancient Anasazi ruins. The hotel boasts an indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi, steam room and fitness center. Guests take advantage of the hotel's free high-speed wireless Internet access, free daily breakfast and free weekday newspaper. The Best Western Inn & Suites Grants provides banquet facilities and meeting rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free parking and on-site restaurant and cocktail lounge.

 

Highlights
  • Free daily breakfast
  • Indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam room
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • New Mexico Steakhouse and cocktail lounge on site
  • Fitness center

Rooms
The Best Western Inn & Suites Grants provides 126 guest rooms and 25 suites over two floors with internal hallways. Rooms have queen or king beds with thicker mattresses. All rooms boast free high-speed wireless Internet access, microwaves and a mini-fridge. Guests relax with cable TV with HBO or order room service. In the morning, grab a free paper from the front desk to read with in-room coffee while sitting at the large work area. Suites at the Best Western Inn & Suites Grants have separate living rooms and bathrooms have hairdryers. Kids under 12 stay free with one paying adult in the room.

Transportation
  • Albuquerque International Airport (71.1 mi/114.4 km)
  • Gallup Municipal Airport (57.2 mi/92.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • Uranium Mining Museum (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Bandera Ice Caves (15.8 mi/25.5 km)
  • El Morro National Park (28.3 mi/45.6 km)
  • Chaco Canyon (61.7 mi/99.3 km)

 

Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms for up to 350
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Lion Hotel Grants also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Red Lion Hotel Grants Rooms

Smoking 2 Queens
Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking
Standard Room 2 Queen Bed
Standard Room 2 Queen Beds
Accessible 2 Queen Beds
Accessible 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Red Lion Hotel Grants

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 5, 2008

Friendly, helpful, courtious

We had issues when we checked into the hotel and the front desk staff gave us our first excellent impression by handling our problems in a polite and professional manner. We were impressed by the freindliness and smiles we received at every turn - we truly felt like welcome guests. The room was clean and fairly comfortable, although the mattress probably needed to be replaced. It was a bit lopsided, but still quite comfortable. All in all, it was a very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Sky City Casino is a short distance away, as is the Sky City ruins, an ancient Indian dwelling. Very interesting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Code11ads11
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Feb 23, 2011

Best Western Best P lace to Stay In Gran

My wife and I were delighted with our stay in Grants. The Best Western was ckean, quiet, and everything the online video showed. We loved the indoor pool and spa. Our King sized bed was great and we loved the suite. Breakfast in the restaurant was exceptional. We will stay there again and recommend this hotel to friends and colleagues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The in house restaurant is super. Our steaks were exactly as ordered, and we enjoyed the quiet evening unrushed to vacate our seats.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
south Brunswick, NJ
Mar 15, 2011

A completely adequate stay in Grants

Only in town for one night. The room was large, clean, and quiet. All amenities were as advertised. For a chain motel stay, it was about as good as it gets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Consider the WOW Diner in Milan (5 miles west on I40)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mymotherfrank
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Dec 27, 2013

Going home for Christmas

This is an old hotel but was quite good for us. Room good, breakfast. good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Abilene,TX
Oct 21, 2010

Good enough

Hotel was good enough for 1 night stay during traveling. Room was clean. Restaurant was nice, food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Albuquerque Big Easy
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jul 20, 2010

Grants Motorcycle Rally

Overall the staff and the Hotel were very good. I would certainly stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Watergy
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 10, 2009

Big and comfortable

We stayed overnight. The doors to the lobby were not automatic which was inconvenient when carrying bags. It has a great room outside some of the rooms that could support the senior prom, but it was not being used the night we were there. I chose a suite because it was only $5 more. It had refrigerator and microwave, was clean and had a water filter (the water in that part of Arizona is not so good). Somewhat underlt for reading, but had two TVs!The breakfast was extensive (the motel has its own restaurant): scrambled eggs (cold), fried potatoes (good) and small sausages (fine), with juce from a machine, cereal and various breads including bagels, and cream chese. Service was good [...]. It is a few blocks from the freeway so there was no traffic noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a Walmart about three blocks away that stays open until midnight if you need anything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Runner Girl 111
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Sep 28, 2014

Great value.

We stayed the night before the Mt Taylor 50K race. The room was very nice, comfortable, clean, and quiet, and the hotel provided free breakfast. Shortly after check-in, the front desk staff called our room to verify that we were satisfied with the room and make sure we did not need anything. It is conveniently located off the interstate, but a few miles from the main regions of town. (That is, there are few restaurants within walking distance).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RPeter
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Just Very Average

The hotel was pretty average. The breakfast is advertised as being special on the hotel website. It is less than average, and I ended up at a local fast food franchise. The hotel was no better than the near-by discount hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NMtraveler
Business
New Mexico
Dec 26, 2011

Adequate

Clean rooms and great staff, but Fitness center and pool and hot tub not useable due to cold temperature. Breakfast was late in set up (likely due to holidays) so did not get to relax and enjoy it. Computer access very slow and frustrating. For the cost was disappointing, but was clean!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top