$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2014 Check-out: Jul 11, 2014

Red Lion Hotel Grants

3 stars
1501 E Santa Fe Ave, Grants, NM 87020
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
37 reviews
Going home for Christmas

This is an old hotel but was quite good for us. Room good, breakfast. good. See full review

  • mymotherfrank
  • Dec 27, 2013
Best Western Best P lace to Stay In Gran

My wife and I were delighted with our stay in Grants. The Best Western was ckean, quiet, and... See full review

  • Code11ads11
  • Feb 23, 2011
New Mexico hotel with pool and free Wi-Fi along the historic Route 66
The Best Western Inn & Suites Grants sits along historic Route 66 near many beautiful attractions, including El Morro National Monument, Chaco Canyon and ancient Anasazi ruins. The hotel boasts an indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi, steam room and fitness center. Guests take advantage of the hotel's free high-speed wireless Internet access, free daily breakfast and free weekday newspaper. The Best Western Inn & Suites Grants provides banquet facilities and meeting rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free parking and on-site restaurant and cocktail lounge.

 

Highlights
  • Free daily breakfast
  • Indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam room
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • New Mexico Steakhouse and cocktail lounge on site
  • Fitness center

Rooms
The Best Western Inn & Suites Grants provides 126 guest rooms and 25 suites over two floors with internal hallways. Rooms have queen or king beds with thicker mattresses. All rooms boast free high-speed wireless Internet access, microwaves and a mini-fridge. Guests relax with cable TV with HBO or order room service. In the morning, grab a free paper from the front desk to read with in-room coffee while sitting at the large work area. Suites at the Best Western Inn & Suites Grants have separate living rooms and bathrooms have hairdryers. Kids under 12 stay free with one paying adult in the room.

Transportation
  • Albuquerque International Airport (71.1 mi/114.4 km)
  • Gallup Municipal Airport (57.2 mi/92.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • Uranium Mining Museum (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Bandera Ice Caves (15.8 mi/25.5 km)
  • El Morro National Park (28.3 mi/45.6 km)
  • Chaco Canyon (61.7 mi/99.3 km)

 

Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms for up to 350
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access

Red Lion Hotel Grants Rooms

Standard
Handicap Two Queen Beds NS. This room features all the standard room amenities plus additional ADA amenities which include bathroom handrails, Shower chairs, lowered peepholes and closed captioning TV.
Standard
Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking. Newly remolded, furnishings done in warm desert colors, very spacious, Microwave, Fridge, Eco-Friendly Bath Amenities, hairdryers, iron and ironing board.
Standard
Two Queen Beds Smoking. Newly remolded, furnishings done in warm desert colors, very spacious, Microwave, Fridge, Eco-Friendly Bath Amenities, hairdryers, iron and ironing board.
Suite
Newly remolded spacious rooms featuring furnishings done in warm desert colors, small sitting room, wet bar, microwave, refrigerator, hairdryers, iron with board, wireless internet access, telephone with voice-mail service and Cable TV and Eco-Friendly Ba

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - bed and breakfast
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Lion Hotel Grants also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.1395 -107.8286
Nearby airports
Albuquerque Intl Airport, (ABQ), 83.00, MI, W; Gallup Municipal Airport, (GUP), 67.00, MI, NW; Grants-Milan Municipal Airport, (GNT), 4.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Rural

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Red Lion Hotel Grants

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 5, 2008

Friendly, helpful, courtious

We had issues when we checked into the hotel and the front desk staff gave us our first excellent impression by handling our problems in a polite and professional manner. We were impressed by the freindliness and smiles we received at every turn - we truly felt like welcome guests. The room was clean and fairly comfortable, although the mattress probably needed to be replaced. It was a bit lopsided, but still quite comfortable. All in all, it was a very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Sky City Casino is a short distance away, as is the Sky City ruins, an ancient Indian dwelling. Very interesting.

Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Code11ads11
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Feb 23, 2011

Best Western Best P lace to Stay In Gran

My wife and I were delighted with our stay in Grants. The Best Western was ckean, quiet, and everything the online video showed. We loved the indoor pool and spa. Our King sized bed was great and we loved the suite. Breakfast in the restaurant was exceptional. We will stay there again and recommend this hotel to friends and colleagues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The in house restaurant is super. Our steaks were exactly as ordered, and we enjoyed the quiet evening unrushed to vacate our seats.

Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Code11ads11
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Feb 23, 2011

Best Western Best P lace to Stay In Gran

My wife and I were delighted with our stay in Grants. The Best Western was ckean, quiet, and everything the online video showed. We loved the indoor pool and spa. Our King sized bed was great and we loved the suite. Breakfast in the restaurant was exceptional. We will stay there again and recommend this hotel to friends and colleagues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The in house restaurant is super. Our steaks were exactly as ordered, and we enjoyed the quiet evening unrushed to vacate our seats.

Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 5, 2008

Friendly, helpful, courtious

We had issues when we checked into the hotel and the front desk staff gave us our first excellent impression by handling our problems in a polite and professional manner. We were impressed by the freindliness and smiles we received at every turn - we truly felt like welcome guests. The room was clean and fairly comfortable, although the mattress probably needed to be replaced. It was a bit lopsided, but still quite comfortable. All in all, it was a very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Sky City Casino is a short distance away, as is the Sky City ruins, an ancient Indian dwelling. Very interesting.

Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Albuquerque Big Easy
Albuquerque, NM
Jul 20, 2010

Grants Motorcycle Rally

Overall the staff and the Hotel were very good. I would certainly stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Watergy
San Francisco, CA
Dec 10, 2009

Big and comfortable

We stayed overnight. The doors to the lobby were not automatic which was inconvenient when carrying bags. It has a great room outside some of the rooms that could support the senior prom, but it was not being used the night we were there. I chose a suite because it was only $5 more. It had refrigerator and microwave, was clean and had a water filter (the water in that part of Arizona is not so good). Somewhat underlt for reading, but had two TVs!The breakfast was extensive (the motel has its own restaurant): scrambled eggs (cold), fried potatoes (good) and small sausages (fine), with juce from a machine, cereal and various breads including bagels, and cream chese. Service was good [...]. It is a few blocks from the freeway so there was no traffic noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a Walmart about three blocks away that stays open until midnight if you need anything.

Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mymotherfrank
Santa Rosa, CA
Dec 27, 2013

Going home for Christmas

This is an old hotel but was quite good for us. Room good, breakfast. good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Abilene,TX
Oct 21, 2010

Good enough

Hotel was good enough for 1 night stay during traveling. Room was clean. Restaurant was nice, food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Watergy
San Francisco, CA
Dec 10, 2009

Big and comfortable

We stayed overnight. The doors to the lobby were not automatic which was inconvenient when carrying bags. It has a great room outside some of the rooms that could support the senior prom, but it was not being used the night we were there. I chose a suite because it was only $5 more. It had refrigerator and microwave, was clean and had a water filter (the water in that part of Arizona is not so good). Somewhat underlt for reading, but had two TVs!The breakfast was extensive (the motel has its own restaurant): scrambled eggs (cold), fried potatoes (good) and small sausages (fine), with juce from a machine, cereal and various breads including bagels, and cream chese. Service was good [...]. It is a few blocks from the freeway so there was no traffic noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a Walmart about three blocks away that stays open until midnight if you need anything.

Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Abilene,TX
Oct 21, 2010

Good enough

Hotel was good enough for 1 night stay during traveling. Room was clean. Restaurant was nice, food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top