$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2015 Check-out: Oct 6, 2015

Red Lion Hotel Grants

3 stars
View map of 1501 E. Santa Fe Avenue, Grants, NM 87020

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Lion Hotel Grants

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mellenfoods
Business
Albuquerque NM
Jul 20, 2011

Would never return

First they placed us on 2nd floor with no elevator and I was traveling with a companion in a wheelchair. Asked to be moved said there were no available rooms. Then placed in a smoking room, they said we requested it, which did not. never smoked before in my life. The room was missing a ironing board and iron adn the A/C didn't work. It was absolutley horrible. The staff was not interested in customer service what so ever. I don't believe they were full either, there were many rooms and a lot of empty parking spaces.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Henderson, NV
May 18, 2011

Not the best, but not bad

Just needed a place to stay while passing through on a road trip. The people were very nice and accomidating. The hotel was under construction in the pool area so it was not very accessible. All in all an average place to go in a very small town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matty the traveling bear 2011
Couples
Lavallette, nj
Apr 30, 2011

road=trip 2011

Nice, clean and a great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Long drive but worth it.

Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Code11ads11
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Mar 10, 2011

Hot Tub Shut Down Also

Not only was the pool closed but the separate hot tub was closed also. I was looking forward to a relaxing time in the hot tub after a long day in the field. Full disclosure of problems would have been helpful and I would have booked a different hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are only a handfull of hometown restaurants in Grants but they are worth trying.

Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Alamos, NM
Mar 7, 2011

Best Western Inn & Suites in Grants, NM

Hotel was fine. Just there for business. They are going through some renovations. Pool was not open under renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Code11ads11
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Feb 23, 2011

Best Western Best P lace to Stay In Gran

My wife and I were delighted with our stay in Grants. The Best Western was ckean, quiet, and everything the online video showed. We loved the indoor pool and spa. Our King sized bed was great and we loved the suite. Breakfast in the restaurant was exceptional. We will stay there again and recommend this hotel to friends and colleagues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The in house restaurant is super. Our steaks were exactly as ordered, and we enjoyed the quiet evening unrushed to vacate our seats.

Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Northern AZ
Feb 21, 2011

Good Stay during renovations

Stayed here while we did the Mt. Taylor Quadrathalon. Hotel is old looking and in the middle of being renovated. Most all of the windows and doors were covered with plastic & unaccessable. Our room was spacious (we had a 1 bedroom suite). I had wished the couch was a pull-out, but it was not. There were also 2 TV's but they were located 3 feet from one another! Not a good plan for TV viewing if you want to hear what your watching. The common area inside the hotel was enormous! Beautiful happy plants everywhere. Again, the hotel was in the middle of a well needed renovation. I would stay there again & I look forward to what needed changes they make. Breakfast was good (pancakes, sausage, biscuts w/ gravy, bacon, eggs, potatoes, cereal, etc) However, my husband bit into a piece of bone in the sausage. OUCH! Pool looked nice & clean and it IS USEABLE...so disregard to message about being repaired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart right across the street

Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Abilene,TX
Oct 21, 2010

Good enough

Hotel was good enough for 1 night stay during traveling. Room was clean. Restaurant was nice, food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Albuquerque Big Easy
Couples
Albuquerque, NM
Jul 20, 2010

Grants Motorcycle Rally

Overall the staff and the Hotel were very good. I would certainly stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
canones nm
Jul 14, 2010

bad experience

What a terrible experience. Non smoking rooms seem to be smoking rooms. I used my c-pap machine at night and almost died from the smell of the smoke. Will never stay in this motel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top