$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Red Lion Hotel Grants

3 stars
1501 E. Santa Fe Avenue, Grants, NM 87020
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
24 reviews
Great value.

We stayed the night before the Mt Taylor 50K race. The room was very nice, comfortable, clean, and... See full review

  • Runner Girl 111
  • Sep 28, 2014
Going home for Christmas

This is an old hotel but was quite good for us. Room good, breakfast. good. See full review

  • mymotherfrank
  • Dec 27, 2013
New Mexico hotel with pool and free Wi-Fi along the historic Route 66
The Best Western Inn & Suites Grants sits along historic Route 66 near many beautiful attractions, including El Morro National Monument, Chaco Canyon and ancient Anasazi ruins. The hotel boasts an indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi, steam room and fitness center. Guests take advantage of the hotel's free high-speed wireless Internet access, free daily breakfast and free weekday newspaper. The Best Western Inn & Suites Grants provides banquet facilities and meeting rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free parking and on-site restaurant and cocktail lounge.

 

Highlights
  • Free daily breakfast
  • Indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam room
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • New Mexico Steakhouse and cocktail lounge on site
  • Fitness center

Rooms
The Best Western Inn & Suites Grants provides 126 guest rooms and 25 suites over two floors with internal hallways. Rooms have queen or king beds with thicker mattresses. All rooms boast free high-speed wireless Internet access, microwaves and a mini-fridge. Guests relax with cable TV with HBO or order room service. In the morning, grab a free paper from the front desk to read with in-room coffee while sitting at the large work area. Suites at the Best Western Inn & Suites Grants have separate living rooms and bathrooms have hairdryers. Kids under 12 stay free with one paying adult in the room.

Transportation
  • Albuquerque International Airport (71.1 mi/114.4 km)
  • Gallup Municipal Airport (57.2 mi/92.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • Uranium Mining Museum (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Bandera Ice Caves (15.8 mi/25.5 km)
  • El Morro National Park (28.3 mi/45.6 km)
  • Chaco Canyon (61.7 mi/99.3 km)

 

Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms for up to 350
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Lion Hotel Grants also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Red Lion Hotel Grants Rooms

Smoking 2 Queens
Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking
Standard Room 2 Queen Bed
Standard Room 2 Queen Beds
Accessible 2 Queen Beds
Accessible 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Red Lion Hotel Grants

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
south Brunswick, NJ
Mar 15, 2011

A completely adequate stay in Grants

Only in town for one night. The room was large, clean, and quiet. All amenities were as advertised. For a chain motel stay, it was about as good as it gets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Consider the WOW Diner in Milan (5 miles west on I40)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Code11ads11
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Mar 10, 2011

Hot Tub Shut Down Also

Not only was the pool closed but the separate hot tub was closed also. I was looking forward to a relaxing time in the hot tub after a long day in the field. Full disclosure of problems would have been helpful and I would have booked a different hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are only a handfull of hometown restaurants in Grants but they are worth trying.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Alamos, NM
Mar 7, 2011

Best Western Inn & Suites in Grants, NM

Hotel was fine. Just there for business. They are going through some renovations. Pool was not open under renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Code11ads11
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Feb 23, 2011

Best Western Best P lace to Stay In Gran

My wife and I were delighted with our stay in Grants. The Best Western was ckean, quiet, and everything the online video showed. We loved the indoor pool and spa. Our King sized bed was great and we loved the suite. Breakfast in the restaurant was exceptional. We will stay there again and recommend this hotel to friends and colleagues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The in house restaurant is super. Our steaks were exactly as ordered, and we enjoyed the quiet evening unrushed to vacate our seats.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern AZ
Feb 21, 2011

Good Stay during renovations

Stayed here while we did the Mt. Taylor Quadrathalon. Hotel is old looking and in the middle of being renovated. Most all of the windows and doors were covered with plastic & unaccessable. Our room was spacious (we had a 1 bedroom suite). I had wished the couch was a pull-out, but it was not. There were also 2 TV's but they were located 3 feet from one another! Not a good plan for TV viewing if you want to hear what your watching. The common area inside the hotel was enormous! Beautiful happy plants everywhere. Again, the hotel was in the middle of a well needed renovation. I would stay there again & I look forward to what needed changes they make. Breakfast was good (pancakes, sausage, biscuts w/ gravy, bacon, eggs, potatoes, cereal, etc) However, my husband bit into a piece of bone in the sausage. OUCH! Pool looked nice & clean and it IS USEABLE...so disregard to message about being repaired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart right across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Abilene,TX
Oct 21, 2010

Good enough

Hotel was good enough for 1 night stay during traveling. Room was clean. Restaurant was nice, food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Albuquerque Big Easy
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jul 20, 2010

Grants Motorcycle Rally

Overall the staff and the Hotel were very good. I would certainly stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
canones nm
Jul 14, 2010

bad experience

What a terrible experience. Non smoking rooms seem to be smoking rooms. I used my c-pap machine at night and almost died from the smell of the smoke. Will never stay in this motel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Jul 4, 2010

Hated it

Beds were very uncomfortable, lumpy. The pool was indoors but not in it's own room, so the chlorine smell permeated the entire hotel. NO ELEVATOR, so we had to lug our suitcases upstairs - we're senior citizens - no help with this available, and no apologies from staff. The airconditioner had a note asking not to adjust it beyond established perameters or the "thermostat will freeze up". Window faced the pool, so opening it didn't bring relief, and only worsened the bad smell, we were stifling hot at night and had difficulty sleeping. Ice machine on first floor only. Did not enjoy this stay, will never return, am dubious about other Best Western's now, and would never recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Texas traveller
Business
Colorado Springs
Apr 7, 2010

Best Western Inn & Suites

AAA rated, but lacking somewhat. Room on our outbound trip had no refrigerator, but on homebound trip it did. One room had broken safety lock on door. Exterior doors were keyed, but door was broken. Dining room Steakhouse had no steaks (kitchen malfunction?) Dinner and service was good. Breakfast buffet almost empty of hot items halfway through breakfast period. Refills slow to appear. Staff was delightful--very efficient and amiable. Bottom line: I'd stay there again, but fixing the little things would make every stay a delight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top