$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2015 Check-out: Oct 5, 2015

Red Lion Hotel Grants

3 stars
View map of 1501 E. Santa Fe Avenue, Grants, NM 87020

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
25 reviews
Great value.

We stayed the night before the Mt Taylor 50K race. The room was very nice, comfortable, clean, and... See full review

  • Runner Girl 111
  • Sep 28, 2014
Red Lion grants New Mexico

It is an older hotel, therefore worn carpets, and furniture. Clean in spite of it. Everybody was... See full review

  • Sybella
  • Jul 29, 2014
The Best Western Inn & Suites Grants sits along historic Route 66 near many beautiful attractions, including El Morro National Monument, Chaco Canyon and ancient Anasazi ruins. The hotel boasts an indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi, steam room and fitness center. Guests take advantage of the hotel's free high-speed wireless Internet access, free daily breakfast and free weekday newspaper. The Best Western Inn & Suites Grants provides banquet facilities and meeting rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free parking and on-site restaurant and cocktail lounge.

 

Rooms
The Best Western Inn & Suites Grants provides 126 guest rooms and 25 suites over two floors with internal hallways. Rooms have queen or king beds with thicker mattresses. All rooms boast free high-speed wireless Internet access, microwaves and a mini-fridge. Guests relax with cable TV with HBO or order room service. In the morning, grab a free paper from the front desk to read with in-room coffee while sitting at the large work area. Suites at the Best Western Inn & Suites Grants have separate living rooms and bathrooms have hairdryers. Kids under 12 stay free with one paying adult in the room.

Highlights
  • Free daily breakfast
  • Indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam room
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • New Mexico Steakhouse and cocktail lounge on site
  • Fitness center

Nearby attractions
  • Uranium Mining Museum (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Bandera Ice Caves (15.8 mi/25.5 km)
  • El Morro National Park (28.3 mi/45.6 km)
  • Chaco Canyon (61.7 mi/99.3 km)

 

Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms for up to 350
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Transportation
  • Albuquerque International Airport (71.1 mi/114.4 km)
  • Gallup Municipal Airport (57.2 mi/92.1 km)

 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Lion Hotel Grants also booked these hotels.

★★
$75
4.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★
$67
2.6 / 5 7 reviews
★★
$89
3.0 / 5 1 reviews

Red Lion Hotel Grants Rooms

Smoking 2 Queens
Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking
Standard Room 2 Queen Bed
Standard Room 2 Queen Beds
Accessible 2 Queen Beds
Accessible 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Red Lion Hotel Grants

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Code11ads11
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Feb 23, 2011

Best Western Best P lace to Stay In Gran

My wife and I were delighted with our stay in Grants. The Best Western was ckean, quiet, and everything the online video showed. We loved the indoor pool and spa. Our King sized bed was great and we loved the suite. Breakfast in the restaurant was exceptional. We will stay there again and recommend this hotel to friends and colleagues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The in house restaurant is super. Our steaks were exactly as ordered, and we enjoyed the quiet evening unrushed to vacate our seats.

Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jen
Family
Olympia
Aug 4, 2015

Grants New Mexico isnt the best place on earth...

The Good-The rooms are good sized, clean, and if your in Grants for any reason this hotel is as good as it gets. The Bad- The free breakfast is well free... you would be better off bringing your own. The pool isn't filled, and I doubt likely to be filled in the future. This hotel was bought out from Red Lion so its older and run down, the amenities aren't what the advertise. The Ugly- Its in Grants New Mexico, beautiful landscape, not so beautiful town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vicki G.
Single
N/A
Jul 30, 2015

Value rates

Staff was very friendly room smelt like dogs had stayed in it before. Lots of animals running around. Pool and spa not working lounge was closed down but still mentioned in add. Price was great for the room just needed carpets shampooed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Earl
Family
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Family Trip

While the room and staff at this hotel were excellent the following were problems at this hotel. The lobby was cold so cold the staff had to wear coats/jackets to keep warm. The atrium where the pool and excerise equipment was located was even colder, so much so that we could not used either the pool or the excerise equipment. On our last night we had no hot water in our room. We advised the staff of the hot water concern the next morning and they were very apologic and offered us the use of another room to shower in. We were also told that this facility was bing sold and due for some changes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ljmh
Couples
Ventura ca
Oct 6, 2014

Needs attention

The room was ok, needs paint and bathroom needs remodeled. Breakfast was disgusting, there was no hot coffee at 9am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Runner Girl 111
Couples
Albuquerque, NM
Sep 28, 2014

Great value.

We stayed the night before the Mt Taylor 50K race. The room was very nice, comfortable, clean, and quiet, and the hotel provided free breakfast. Shortly after check-in, the front desk staff called our room to verify that we were satisfied with the room and make sure we did not need anything. It is conveniently located off the interstate, but a few miles from the main regions of town. (That is, there are few restaurants within walking distance).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sybella
Couples
GrAnts, New Mexico
Jul 29, 2014

Red Lion grants New Mexico

It is an older hotel, therefore worn carpets, and furniture. Clean in spite of it. Everybody was very helpful. Restaurant very good, breakfast cooked for you. Very good. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mymotherfrank
Couples
Santa Rosa, CA
Dec 27, 2013

Going home for Christmas

This is an old hotel but was quite good for us. Room good, breakfast. good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bonster
Business
New Mexico
Jun 10, 2012

June 2012

The desk help were young and did not anything extra. They were not personable. The location was where I needed it to be near the interstate but far enough away not to be noisy. The room was clean and so was the bath with all of the amenities in place. They offered in-room refrigerators but mine had been turned on in some time and took several hours to cool down but the frig itself was clear and quite ample. The temperature outside was in the 90's and the room had not had on the cooling system and so was quite hot. Even though I turned the thermostat to cool nothing much happened and turning on the fan was just noise for the night. The indoor pool looked inviting and my room overlooked the courtyard which was very nice but didn't allow me access to the cool night air that might have cooled the room. The breakfast was better than normal. It was a buffet at an in-hotel restaurant and featured hot dishes as well as cereal, beverages, a variety of breads and fresh fruit. I got the room at a special rate so for the rate it was an average value; at full rate I would have rated this a poor value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NMtraveler
Single
New Mexico
Dec 26, 2011

Adequate

Clean rooms and great staff, but Fitness center and pool and hot tub not useable due to cold temperature. Breakfast was late in set up (likely due to holidays) so did not get to relax and enjoy it. Computer access very slow and frustrating. For the cost was disappointing, but was clean!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RPeter
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Just Very Average

The hotel was pretty average. The breakfast is advertised as being special on the hotel website. It is less than average, and I ended up at a local fast food franchise. The hotel was no better than the near-by discount hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top