$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Red Lion Hotel Grants

3 stars
View map of 1501 E. Santa Fe Avenue, Grants, NM 87020

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
30 reviews
Great base

Convenient location to visit El Morro and Chaco Canyon. Large clean pleasant room. Free breakfast... See full review

  • Eliza
  • May 2, 2015
Great value.

We stayed the night before the Mt Taylor 50K race. The room was very nice, comfortable, clean, and... See full review

  • Runner Girl 111
  • Sep 28, 2014
The Best Western Inn & Suites Grants sits along historic Route 66 near many beautiful attractions, including El Morro National Monument, Chaco Canyon and ancient Anasazi ruins. The hotel boasts an indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi, steam room and fitness center. Guests take advantage of the hotel's free high-speed wireless Internet access, free daily breakfast and free weekday newspaper. The Best Western Inn & Suites Grants provides banquet facilities and meeting rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free parking and on-site restaurant and cocktail lounge.

 

Rooms
The Best Western Inn & Suites Grants provides 126 guest rooms and 25 suites over two floors with internal hallways. Rooms have queen or king beds with thicker mattresses. All rooms boast free high-speed wireless Internet access, microwaves and a mini-fridge. Guests relax with cable TV with HBO or order room service. In the morning, grab a free paper from the front desk to read with in-room coffee while sitting at the large work area. Suites at the Best Western Inn & Suites Grants have separate living rooms and bathrooms have hairdryers. Kids under 12 stay free with one paying adult in the room.

Highlights
  • Free daily breakfast
  • Indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam room
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • New Mexico Steakhouse and cocktail lounge on site
  • Fitness center

Nearby attractions
  • Uranium Mining Museum (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Bandera Ice Caves (15.8 mi/25.5 km)
  • El Morro National Park (28.3 mi/45.6 km)
  • Chaco Canyon (61.7 mi/99.3 km)

 

Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms for up to 350
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Transportation
  • Albuquerque International Airport (71.1 mi/114.4 km)
  • Gallup Municipal Airport (57.2 mi/92.1 km)

 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Lion Hotel Grants also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Red Lion Hotel Grants Rooms

Smoking 2 Queens
Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking
Standard Room 2 Queen Bed
Standard Room 2 Queen Beds
Accessible 2 Queen Beds
Accessible 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Red Lion Hotel Grants

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.1

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 5, 2008

Friendly, helpful, courtious

We had issues when we checked into the hotel and the front desk staff gave us our first excellent impression by handling our problems in a polite and professional manner. We were impressed by the freindliness and smiles we received at every turn - we truly felt like welcome guests. The room was clean and fairly comfortable, although the mattress probably needed to be replaced. It was a bit lopsided, but still quite comfortable. All in all, it was a very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Sky City Casino is a short distance away, as is the Sky City ruins, an ancient Indian dwelling. Very interesting.

Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eliza
Business
N/A
May 2, 2015

Great base

Convenient location to visit El Morro and Chaco Canyon. Large clean pleasant room. Free breakfast with scrambled eggs. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chasa g.
Business
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

not a all what I was hoping for

This sad Hotel, the pool and spa were off limits tho there was plenty of water, the bar was closed, the steakhouse was filthy in its decor. There was a complementary breakfast of sorts. It sounds really good but not so when you actually see it. On my last day, Sunday, April12th the kitchen ran out of eggs and fresh fruit and ??? and there were a LOT of unhappy travelers. The soaps, shampoo, conditioner and lotion were all mismatched?? The only good thing was the beds that were new and comfortable tho the pillows were rock hard, even tho there were four on each bed. Supposedly a new company has recently bought the place so hopefully they will apply new paint, carpets, completely redo the steakhouse and reopen the bar, spa and pool. There is PRETTY MUCH NOTHING to do in Grants to begin with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Earl
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Family Trip

While the room and staff at this hotel were excellent the following were problems at this hotel. The lobby was cold so cold the staff had to wear coats/jackets to keep warm. The atrium where the pool and excerise equipment was located was even colder, so much so that we could not used either the pool or the excerise equipment. On our last night we had no hot water in our room. We advised the staff of the hot water concern the next morning and they were very apologic and offered us the use of another room to shower in. We were also told that this facility was bing sold and due for some changes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ljmh
Business
Ventura ca
Oct 6, 2014

Needs attention

The room was ok, needs paint and bathroom needs remodeled. Breakfast was disgusting, there was no hot coffee at 9am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Runner Girl 111
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Sep 28, 2014

Great value.

We stayed the night before the Mt Taylor 50K race. The room was very nice, comfortable, clean, and quiet, and the hotel provided free breakfast. Shortly after check-in, the front desk staff called our room to verify that we were satisfied with the room and make sure we did not need anything. It is conveniently located off the interstate, but a few miles from the main regions of town. (That is, there are few restaurants within walking distance).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sybella
Business
GrAnts, New Mexico
Jul 29, 2014

Red Lion grants New Mexico

It is an older hotel, therefore worn carpets, and furniture. Clean in spite of it. Everybody was very helpful. Restaurant very good, breakfast cooked for you. Very good. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mymotherfrank
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Dec 27, 2013

Going home for Christmas

This is an old hotel but was quite good for us. Room good, breakfast. good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wendy77
Business
Milan nm
Nov 4, 2013

Friendly and polite staff

The bed was Comfortable enough , quiet area , I enjoyed my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bonster
Business
New Mexico
Jun 10, 2012

June 2012

The desk help were young and did not anything extra. They were not personable. The location was where I needed it to be near the interstate but far enough away not to be noisy. The room was clean and so was the bath with all of the amenities in place. They offered in-room refrigerators but mine had been turned on in some time and took several hours to cool down but the frig itself was clear and quite ample. The temperature outside was in the 90's and the room had not had on the cooling system and so was quite hot. Even though I turned the thermostat to cool nothing much happened and turning on the fan was just noise for the night. The indoor pool looked inviting and my room overlooked the courtyard which was very nice but didn't allow me access to the cool night air that might have cooled the room. The breakfast was better than normal. It was a buffet at an in-hotel restaurant and featured hot dishes as well as cereal, beverages, a variety of breads and fresh fruit. I got the room at a special rate so for the rate it was an average value; at full rate I would have rated this a poor value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel Grants

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NMtraveler
Business
New Mexico
Dec 26, 2011

Adequate

Clean rooms and great staff, but Fitness center and pool and hot tub not useable due to cold temperature. Breakfast was late in set up (likely due to holidays) so did not get to relax and enjoy it. Computer access very slow and frustrating. For the cost was disappointing, but was clean!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top