$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 16, 2014 Check-out: Oct 19, 2014

Days Inn Grants

2 stars
1504 East Santa Fe Avenue, Grants, NM 87020
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
6 reviews
Clean, safe, close to highway

Nice room, clean and neat. Freindly staff. Plenty of parking and room for a moving van + trailler... See full review

  • heading east
  • Aug 17, 2014
Nice stay

It was a nice stay at this hotel as a point of my departure to hick at MT Taylor, the staff were... See full review

  • Jarry
  • Nov 25, 2012
The Days Inn Grants, New Mexico is located about half way between Gallup and Albuquerque on Interstate Highway 40. Our hotel has very easy access to Interstate Highway 40 at number 85. We are conveniently located to shopping, local area attractions, medical facilities and have ample truck parking available. We offer a free continental breakfast each morning, hi-speed internet and free local telephone calls. We feature rooms with a king bed or two queen size beds. Ask about rooms that feature a microwave and refrigerator. While visiting Grants experience the Southwest with spectacular mountain views, New Mexico mining Museum, La Ventana, El Morro National Monument, Native American pottery, art and culture.

Hotel Map

35.1394 -107.8288
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Grants also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Grants

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Grants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
heading east
NC
Aug 17, 2014

Clean, safe, close to highway

Nice room, clean and neat. Freindly staff. Plenty of parking and room for a moving van + trailler if needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Grants

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Great time in Scotland
Indiana, USA
May 7, 2014

Road Trip

Only big complaint, the WiFi did not work and no one willing to help. Only hotel where we had trouble with our WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Grants

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
long road
Shelbyville, ky
Apr 19, 2013

Road trip

Arrived exhausted after a long day of driving. Glad to have a place to rest, but the room conditions left something to be desired. Hot water for the shower was iffy at best. Would not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Grants

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jarry
ABQ
Nov 25, 2012

Nice stay

It was a nice stay at this hotel as a point of my departure to hick at MT Taylor, the staff were nice no swimming pool but they were kind to refer me to the next hotel to swim without charge. Nice break fast and WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ice cave, El Malpis, Mt Taylor and some casinos around for lunch and dinner for those who like buffet. The mesum mining was closed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Grants

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cainwood
Guthrie, OK
Nov 23, 2012

Not as advertised

We selected the Days Inn Grants for a night over during a cross country car trip specifically because the Days Inn website said it had an in-door hot tub. After checking in, we were informed they did not have the advertised pool or hot tub, but if we liked we could walk across the street (in the freezing temp) and use the hot tub at the Quality Inn. I asked if they could transfer us to the hotel with the amenities they advertised, they said no. I asked if they could discount our stay because the offering we (pre-)paid for were not as advertised, the clerk said she was was not authorized to do so, but invited us to talk to the sales director on Monday to discuss it (this was Friday). The clerk did call the sales director after I suggested it. Her answer: we could check out, look for another hotel on our own (during a post-holiday weekend) and call her on Monday to ask if we could have a refund on the room we hadn't even stepped foot in yet. So I was left completely disappointed and feeling very sorry for the poor clerk who was completely thrown under the bus by her incompetent sales director.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay across the street at the Quality Inn. Evidently, that is where the Days Inn pool and hot tub are located.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Grants

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NM
Jan 21, 2011

[...]rate not the motel's rate

Hotel was nice enough for a place to sleep. The door to the room was hard to open and the fancy coffee maker did not work. However I won't use [...]again as I was charged $55.00 for a $49.00 room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top