$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Rodeway Inn Gallup

1 star
1709 W. Hwy 66, Gallup, NM 87301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
6 reviews
Pictures don't do justice

Worst room we booked on our trip. Front desk didn't give us any paperwork. For the price we could... See full review

  • Sassy Camaro
  • Jan 25, 2014
Wasn't bad.

Okay stay although there was no Guest Laundry Room and I couldn't figure out the shower turn on... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 16, 2011
This hotel is located near all of Gallup's restaurants, shops, businesses and atractions. Hotel has free internet and breakfast for all guests. All telephones, cell phones, internet service is out, due to Major fiber optic line cut in Gallup from today through Thurs. June 11, 2009.

Hotel Map

35.5204 -108.7666
Nearby airports
Albuquerque Int'l Sunsport, (ABQ), 130.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, I-40 @ Exit 20

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Gallup also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Gallup

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 6
Amenities:
1.5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
2
Value:
2.8
Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sassy Camaro
Gallup, NM
Jan 25, 2014

Pictures don't do justice

Worst room we booked on our trip. Front desk didn't give us any paperwork. For the price we could of gotten a better room at a better name brand hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Yuma, AZ
Aug 7, 2010

Overnight stay on return from vacation

This was simply an overnight stay before returning home. The inn was very clean but was right across from the r/r tracks and trains ran most of the night and sounded their horns as they were passing. Other than that, it was okay. Not in the best part of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Amarillo, Texas
Jul 12, 2010

Old Property

This was a clean dump.The rooms need renovating.There were broken down cars with flat tires in the parking lot which made the place look like a car lot.When we first checked in the key wouldn't work but they came fairly quick to fix it. The room was average size.Had a hard time figuring out how to work the shower,but when we finally did it was ok.Breakfast the next morning was minimal and the owner was hesitant to put out more donuts when they had been eaten.I would not stay at this property again for many reasons.I'm glad we didn't pay much,because it was definitely a no frills motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Junction, CO
Jul 27, 2009

Not the best, but not the worst

We went to Gallup, NM to meet some family on their way through the United States. There is not much in Gallup to do at this time of year. There was one museum we went to and it was closed on a Saturday in the summer. The hotel is a clean dump. That is to say it really needs renovating. The wallpaper was coming off of the wall, ants were in the bathroom, and it just had that need love look. However, the caretakers were very accommodating. I had asked for a smoking room, however my reservation didn't indicate it. When I was there they had no problem changing the room; in fact they made the queen bed into a king size bed. The continental breakfast I saw there consisted of day-old donuts, of which there were only three. When I went to check out at 6:30 am the door was not yet opened; yet "breakfast" was supposed to be served from 6:00 am to 9:00 am. The room was clean. The TV remote didn't work well; almost like it's batteries needed to be replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search