$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Red Roof Inn Gallup

2 stars
3304 West Hwy 66, I-40 at US Rte 66 Ext 16, Gallup, NM 87301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
80 reviews
Excellent night stay

This Was a very good nights stay. Very clean, comfortable bed, good value for the money. Also... See full review

  • The Callie couple
  • Mar 5, 2014
Great experience!

I was a bit leary about booking the hotel at first because Gallup is a bit of a dive but I was very... See full review

  • ChiTown George
  • Jun 24, 2014
Red Roof Inn Gallup New Mexico is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Gallup Municipal Airport (GUP), University of New Mexico - Gallup and I-40. The hotel is located on US 66 and close to Rio Mall, University of New Mexico-Gallup, El Moro Theater, and Red Rock State Park. The Navajo Nation and Zuni Nation are within a 30 minute drive.

Hotel Map

35.5056 -108.8299
Nearby airports
Gallup Municipal Airport, (GUP), 2.85, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Gallup also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Gallup Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Sauna
Dining
Continental breakfast
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
Temperature control
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Ranch Kitchen
Walking Distance
Baggets Truck Stop
Walking Distance
Love s Truck Stop
Walking Distance
Truck Stops of America
Walking Distance
Chelles
2 Miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Gallup

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Callie couple
Colorado Springs
Mar 5, 2014

Excellent night stay

This Was a very good nights stay. Very clean, comfortable bed, good value for the money. Also breakfast included

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 4, 2008

Friendly staff:

The room was nice and clean and the location just off the Interstate. I had a good rest, ate breakfast at a nearby restaurant, and was back on the road with no time loss to get to my destination on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Ranch House Restaurant down the road serves great food.

Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 4, 2008

Friendly staff:

The room was nice and clean and the location just off the Interstate. I had a good rest, ate breakfast at a nearby restaurant, and was back on the road with no time loss to get to my destination on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Ranch House Restaurant down the road serves great food.

Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MDlove
Durango, CO
Mar 31, 2014

excellent overnight choice

For the price it doesn't get any better. Right off the highway. Some train noise but not overwhelming. Clean rooms, new tvs, breakfast, nice staff, parking, workout room, clean comfy beds. I feel that usually I would pay more for these amenities. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flagstaffers on travel
Business
Flagstaff AZ
Jun 28, 2010

just fine

clean, good location, good value. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Badlands Grill provides fine dining--quiet, tasty, and a good value.

Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrgolfer0
Business
Arvada CO
Apr 17, 2010

Room review

The room is great but your price is higher than what I can book for in person or on phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chadwrite
Paradise,CA
May 13, 2013

A Winner!

Excellent value, good comfort, nicely furnished rooms. This is how a motel experience should be. Will stay here again! The only oddity: they had a small packet of tissues, whereas most motels provide a box of tissues. Not good for a guy who has allergies in the Spring!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Fe, NM
Apr 12, 2010

Nice room for the price

I needed a room for 2 nights in Gallup while attending a bike race. I selected the (1) queen bed NS. The room looked like it was new or remodeled. Not clear on website, but the room had a small fridge and microwave too. Bedding and bed were newer and comfortable. Front desk was friendly. I felt it was a good value for a budget hotel. I had stayed once in an older Red Roof Inn in Tucson years ago that had left a bad impression. Not so here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Badlands restaurant about 2 miles down Rt. 66 has a good wine list and steaks or fish. Not all that pricey compared to the big city. Camille's Bistro in downtown looked modern and good, but was not open early Sunday when I went by.

Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Budarose
Sacaton, AZ
Jun 14, 2010

Great price, clean place

Family getaway. I was surprised at the cleanliness of our room. Usually for the price you get what you pay for, but our room had an iron w/board, blow dryer, microwave and even a refrigerator! Great! The pool, however was dirty and small so my son didn't want to swim. But other than the pool, our stay was very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SDC Traveler
Business
Gallup, NM
Mar 24, 2014

Good Experience

This motel is located right off I-40 on the west side of town. My room was well maintained and warm and clean. It was inexpensive probably because there are few good places to eat close but if you go one exit east there are plenty of choices. The staff was excellent and helpful and soon all rooms will be smoke-free. Ihighly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Golden Corral and Furrs along with many fast food one exit east on I-40.

Back to menu Return to top