$47 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Red Roof Inn Gallup

2 stars
3304 West Hwy 66, I-40 at US Rte 66 Ext 16, Gallup, NM 87301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
65 reviews
Excellent night stay

This Was a very good nights stay. Very clean, comfortable bed, good value for the money. Also... See full review

  • The Callie couple
  • Mar 5, 2014
It was ok.

No surprise. It was typical Inn in typical country side. See full review

  • Yoko T
  • Aug 1, 2014
Red Roof Inn Gallup New Mexico is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Gallup Municipal Airport (GUP), University of New Mexico - Gallup and I-40. The hotel is located on US 66 and close to Rio Mall, University of New Mexico-Gallup, El Moro Theater, and Red Rock State Park. The Navajo Nation and Zuni Nation are within a 30 minute drive.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Gallup also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Gallup Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Sauna
Dining
Continental breakfast
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Ranch Kitchen
Walking Distance
Baggets Truck Stop
Walking Distance
Love s Truck Stop
Walking Distance
Truck Stops of America
Walking Distance
Chelles
2 Miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Gallup

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Snowbaby
Business
Minnesota
Mar 24, 2013

Will not stay again

Just O.K., outside in need of repair. Breakfast room had two tables for all customers, we ate quickly & left. Very skimpy breakfast. Heater in room made too much noise, had to turn it off. The restaurant recommended to us by the staff was very over priced & waitress not friendly at all. Will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't go where they recommend, it is spendy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roadboy
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Jan 5, 2013

good value

On the road, on my own dime and for sleeping rooms only, I lean toward the cheap end. Red Roof has never disappointed and this place is no exemption. Nothing remarkable, but more importantly, no surprises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pat comma desert sailor
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Nov 13, 2012

Working trucks rest here

I'd made a mistake on the reservation, but after one false start the desk clerk was able to make us happy. It wasn't for some hours that we realized that a housekeeper had left the window open; no wonder we had to run the heater so much, grin! This place is popular with contractors, road construction workers, and technicians, so expect to hear some diesels starting up fairly early in the morning. Extra amenities are a limited continental breakfast and USA Today paper in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveling ed
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 9, 2012

Decent cheap option in Gallup

Typical for a roadside motel. Far from the center of town (literally two highway exits away). Room was clean, didn't end up having breakfast in the hotel, but nice that it was included. Your typical cereal, toast, coffee breakfast (waffles were a plus). As others have noted, far enough from the railway so that we didn't notice the trains going by very much. The room was clean. Your typical oldish rug, nylon bed covers, but clean sheets and bathroom. The coffee maker and microwave were a nice touch, and near the 208/108 rooms the wifi has good coverage. Downtown Gallup can be a bit shady, so maybe not such a bad thing that the motel is far from town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice coffee shop on Coal and 2nd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
peeshtaz
Business
Maryland
Nov 8, 2012

Awful experience

Awful experience. Right of the bat, when I walked in I was told this site reservation only gets smoking rooms. Smoking rooms are at the very end of this Inn, where all the semi trucks park at night. Rooms heater was making a lot of noise. Front desk refused to change the room, since my reservation was through this site. I had to turn the heater off and sleep in a cold room. Also, railroad track is right behind all the rooms given to this site reservation. So, enjoy the trains noise as well and semis and not working heater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DogFriendly Traveller
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 27, 2012

Everything was expected, except the pillows.

Really, this place was well-kept and obviously redone sometime in the past few years. Ample truck parking and allowing dogs were both awesome for us. The staff was friendly enough, but nothing to write home about. Room was clean. One single major complaint. Those pillows. I appreciate that someone said "I want guests to come to the biggest fluffiest pillows imaginable," and set off to find them. These were pretty firm, and huge, so when my head was on it, my shoulders couldn't really touch the bed. I'll probably stay there again, but I'd take my own pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
john f 300
Business
lampasas tx
Aug 15, 2012

on the way

this hotel was ok for one night to small for longer staw

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mid life crisies tour
Business
Los Angeles ca
Jul 10, 2012

mid life crisies tour

I found the staff very friendly and helpful. When ask for a nice dinning location the front desk staff referred me to a nice local location that was near the hotel. The hotel was clean the ac worked great. great value for the price. the breakfast continental as it was -- well left me wanting more and there was NO sitting I ended up eating on a bench outside-I think most folks took food back to their room. would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

there is not much in way of restaurants near this hotel-- definitely recommend you pick up your meal prior to pulling in!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Red Rock Lover
Business
Chino Hills, California
Jul 9, 2012

Easy highway access

COnsidering cost, hotel was average. Strong points are room cleanliness, internet service and continental breakfast. Only backdrop, was our room was at the rear. I felt a little un-safe. Next time, I will ask for a non-smoking towards front. Experience was good for price and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PeachBlossom
Business
New Mexico
Jun 23, 2012

They spent good money

They refurbished the inside and out. This now a quality place to stay. If you are coming in from abq this is near the first gallup exit. It is close enough to see everthing gallup has to offer. It is also close i-40 to continue your trip to your final destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top