$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Red Roof Inn Gallup

2 stars
View map of 3304 West Hwy 66, I-40 at US Rte 66 Ext 16, Gallup, NM 87301

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Gallup

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chadwrite
Business
Paradise,CA
May 13, 2013

A Winner!

Excellent value, good comfort, nicely furnished rooms. This is how a motel experience should be. Will stay here again! The only oddity: they had a small packet of tissues, whereas most motels provide a box of tissues. Not good for a guy who has allergies in the Spring!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Tom Tom
Business
Cologne, Germany
Apr 23, 2013

Good option for travel stop

Stayed one night on our drive from Flagstaff to Santa Fe. Motel is very close to the Highway. Room was more comfortable than expected. All interior seemed relatively new. You can hear the train but it isn't loud enough to disturb your sleep. Breakfast is only till 9am, which was too early for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelerx
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Apr 13, 2013

Good short stay.

Good hotel for the price. Not fancy, but clean and comfortable for couple nights of stay. Did not try their breakfast, but the breakfast room is bit small. Beds are comfortable, shower and hot water were excellente. Definetely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Snowbaby
Business
Minnesota
Mar 24, 2013

Will not stay again

Just O.K., outside in need of repair. Breakfast room had two tables for all customers, we ate quickly & left. Very skimpy breakfast. Heater in room made too much noise, had to turn it off. The restaurant recommended to us by the staff was very over priced & waitress not friendly at all. Will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't go where they recommend, it is spendy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roadboy
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Jan 5, 2013

good value

On the road, on my own dime and for sleeping rooms only, I lean toward the cheap end. Red Roof has never disappointed and this place is no exemption. Nothing remarkable, but more importantly, no surprises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pat comma desert sailor
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Nov 13, 2012

Working trucks rest here

I'd made a mistake on the reservation, but after one false start the desk clerk was able to make us happy. It wasn't for some hours that we realized that a housekeeper had left the window open; no wonder we had to run the heater so much, grin! This place is popular with contractors, road construction workers, and technicians, so expect to hear some diesels starting up fairly early in the morning. Extra amenities are a limited continental breakfast and USA Today paper in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveling ed
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 9, 2012

Decent cheap option in Gallup

Typical for a roadside motel. Far from the center of town (literally two highway exits away). Room was clean, didn't end up having breakfast in the hotel, but nice that it was included. Your typical cereal, toast, coffee breakfast (waffles were a plus). As others have noted, far enough from the railway so that we didn't notice the trains going by very much. The room was clean. Your typical oldish rug, nylon bed covers, but clean sheets and bathroom. The coffee maker and microwave were a nice touch, and near the 208/108 rooms the wifi has good coverage. Downtown Gallup can be a bit shady, so maybe not such a bad thing that the motel is far from town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice coffee shop on Coal and 2nd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
peeshtaz
Business
Maryland
Nov 8, 2012

Awful experience

Awful experience. Right of the bat, when I walked in I was told this site reservation only gets smoking rooms. Smoking rooms are at the very end of this Inn, where all the semi trucks park at night. Rooms heater was making a lot of noise. Front desk refused to change the room, since my reservation was through this site. I had to turn the heater off and sleep in a cold room. Also, railroad track is right behind all the rooms given to this site reservation. So, enjoy the trains noise as well and semis and not working heater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DogFriendly Traveller
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 27, 2012

Everything was expected, except the pillows.

Really, this place was well-kept and obviously redone sometime in the past few years. Ample truck parking and allowing dogs were both awesome for us. The staff was friendly enough, but nothing to write home about. Room was clean. One single major complaint. Those pillows. I appreciate that someone said "I want guests to come to the biggest fluffiest pillows imaginable," and set off to find them. These were pretty firm, and huge, so when my head was on it, my shoulders couldn't really touch the bed. I'll probably stay there again, but I'd take my own pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
john f 300
Business
lampasas tx
Aug 15, 2012

on the way

this hotel was ok for one night to small for longer staw

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top