$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Red Roof Inn Gallup

2 stars
View map of 3304 West Hwy 66, I-40 at US Rte 66 Ext 16, Gallup, NM 87301

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Gallup

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChiTown George
Chicago
Jun 24, 2014

Great experience!

I was a bit leary about booking the hotel at first because Gallup is a bit of a dive but I was very relieved to find that my room at the Red Roof Inn was clean, nicely decorated, and most importantly affordable. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well. I read reviews of hotels in Gallup and many had issues with train noises but I was relieved that I heard nothing all night and I'm a very light sleeper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
leawag
Single
Houston
Jun 3, 2014

Was pleasantly surprised

Clean room and friendly staff. Was pleasantly surprised with the value for price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Onyx25
Couples
Gallup, N.M.
Jun 2, 2014

Its ok

I actually didnt get to stay there unfortunately. But I heard good things about this hotel and I would recommend it only because I want to book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RIo Runner
Couples
Salt Lake City
Jun 1, 2014

Good value

Very comfortable bed! Skimpy breakfast. Found dead bug on the floor of the bedroom. The staff was very helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several eating places within 5 miles of the hotel.

Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
melind
Family
Gallup, NM
May 30, 2014

road trip stop off

great room for the price with coffee and muffins. wish the pool had been filled like the motel 6 next door. A dip on a warm day after a long drive would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Senior Citizen group
Business
Gallup, NM
May 26, 2014

Senior citizen trip

18 wheeler truck drivers partied all night, drinking. ,fighting and music too loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

We had to drive 3 miles to shop

Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Road Traveler Out West
Single
Albuquerque, NM
May 14, 2014

Solid One Night Stay

The hotel's best quality is its proximity to the highway. The area itself is nothing special, but you can quickly access the highway which is good. The room itself was adequate. Not somewhere I would spend a week, but one night is fine. The staff was very friendly, always with a smile. The value is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lone Biker
Single
Austin, Texas
May 12, 2014

Passing Thru

First thing I wanted to do was to take a bath, but no drain plug, so I had to stuff a washcloth wrapped in plastic to plug drain. Breakfast area is way too small and made eating cumbersome when other guests are present.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kikosan
Business
Flagstaff, az
May 8, 2014

Exceptional comfort in an average setting

A very average location and a somewhat shabby exterior belies a very comfortable room with a tastefully done interior. Nice TV with microwave, refrigerator, comfortable bed. Friendly reception staff. Just make sure you lock your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Beware of unscrupulous Indian artifact traders. Shop around until you find what you like.

Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
leawag
Single
Houston
Apr 9, 2014

Better than I expected

The room was clean, somewhat updated, and the single was enough space for myself. Thankfully did not smell of harsh cleaners, which give me headaches. Staff were nice and helpful. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top