$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Red Roof Inn Gallup

2 stars
View map of 3304 West Hwy 66, I-40 at US Rte 66 Ext 16, Gallup, NM 87301

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Gallup

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Onyx25
Business
Gallup, N.M.
Jun 2, 2014

Its ok

I actually didnt get to stay there unfortunately. But I heard good things about this hotel and I would recommend it only because I want to book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RIo Runner
Business
Salt Lake City
Jun 1, 2014

Good value

Very comfortable bed! Skimpy breakfast. Found dead bug on the floor of the bedroom. The staff was very helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several eating places within 5 miles of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
melind
Business
Gallup, NM
May 30, 2014

road trip stop off

great room for the price with coffee and muffins. wish the pool had been filled like the motel 6 next door. A dip on a warm day after a long drive would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Senior Citizen group
Business
Gallup, NM
May 26, 2014

Senior citizen trip

18 wheeler truck drivers partied all night, drinking. ,fighting and music too loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

We had to drive 3 miles to shop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Road Traveler Out West
Business
Albuquerque, NM
May 14, 2014

Solid One Night Stay

The hotel's best quality is its proximity to the highway. The area itself is nothing special, but you can quickly access the highway which is good. The room itself was adequate. Not somewhere I would spend a week, but one night is fine. The staff was very friendly, always with a smile. The value is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lone Biker
Business
Austin, Texas
May 12, 2014

Passing Thru

First thing I wanted to do was to take a bath, but no drain plug, so I had to stuff a washcloth wrapped in plastic to plug drain. Breakfast area is way too small and made eating cumbersome when other guests are present.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kikosan
Business
Flagstaff, az
May 8, 2014

Exceptional comfort in an average setting

A very average location and a somewhat shabby exterior belies a very comfortable room with a tastefully done interior. Nice TV with microwave, refrigerator, comfortable bed. Friendly reception staff. Just make sure you lock your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Beware of unscrupulous Indian artifact traders. Shop around until you find what you like.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
leawag
Business
Houston
Apr 9, 2014

Better than I expected

The room was clean, somewhat updated, and the single was enough space for myself. Thankfully did not smell of harsh cleaners, which give me headaches. Staff were nice and helpful. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MDlove
Business
Durango, CO
Mar 31, 2014

excellent overnight choice

For the price it doesn't get any better. Right off the highway. Some train noise but not overwhelming. Clean rooms, new tvs, breakfast, nice staff, parking, workout room, clean comfy beds. I feel that usually I would pay more for these amenities. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SDC Traveler
Business
Gallup, NM
Mar 24, 2014

Good Experience

This motel is located right off I-40 on the west side of town. My room was well maintained and warm and clean. It was inexpensive probably because there are few good places to eat close but if you go one exit east there are plenty of choices. The staff was excellent and helpful and soon all rooms will be smoke-free. Ihighly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Golden Corral and Furrs along with many fast food one exit east on I-40.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top