$47 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Red Roof Inn Gallup

2 stars
3304 West Hwy 66, I-40 at US Rte 66 Ext 16, Gallup, NM 87301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
65 reviews
Excellent night stay

This Was a very good nights stay. Very clean, comfortable bed, good value for the money. Also... See full review

  • The Callie couple
  • Mar 5, 2014
It was ok.

No surprise. It was typical Inn in typical country side. See full review

  • Yoko T
  • Aug 1, 2014
Red Roof Inn Gallup New Mexico is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Gallup Municipal Airport (GUP), University of New Mexico - Gallup and I-40. The hotel is located on US 66 and close to Rio Mall, University of New Mexico-Gallup, El Moro Theater, and Red Rock State Park. The Navajo Nation and Zuni Nation are within a 30 minute drive.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Gallup also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Gallup Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Sauna
Dining
Continental breakfast
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Ranch Kitchen
Walking Distance
Baggets Truck Stop
Walking Distance
Love s Truck Stop
Walking Distance
Truck Stops of America
Walking Distance
Chelles
2 Miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Gallup

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DogFriendly Traveller
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 27, 2012

Everything was expected, except the pillows.

Really, this place was well-kept and obviously redone sometime in the past few years. Ample truck parking and allowing dogs were both awesome for us. The staff was friendly enough, but nothing to write home about. Room was clean. One single major complaint. Those pillows. I appreciate that someone said "I want guests to come to the biggest fluffiest pillows imaginable," and set off to find them. These were pretty firm, and huge, so when my head was on it, my shoulders couldn't really touch the bed. I'll probably stay there again, but I'd take my own pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Umpqua
Business
OK
Aug 15, 2014

Good for overnight stop

Had trouble with directions to hotel using Googlemaps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jackieisballin
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 15, 2014

Great for price

This hotel was an average hotel. The breakfast was average and beds were ok on comfortablity. They only allow technically one dog in each room, but I had both of mine. If needed, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yoko T
Business
Manhattan
Aug 1, 2014

It was ok.

No surprise. It was typical Inn in typical country side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

There are laundry and dryer in the Inn as same as usual Inn. I recommend you to bring one portion of detergent so you do not have to buy it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HisHelpMeet
Business
Maine
Jul 7, 2014

Keep driving to another town

I know why they have video surveillance of the parking lot, because we were approached twice in the parking lot by pan-handlers as we were packing up to leave. Should NOT happen on hotel property! If you are going East when leave - good luck! Both entrances to the highway say "West"!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pay attention to the road signs! They are wrong!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coach Tom Tom
Business
Olive Branch, MS
Jun 29, 2014

Good for the price

Good for the price. Everything was clean and although it was a dated facility overall, it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChiTown George
Business
Chicago
Jun 24, 2014

Great experience!

I was a bit leary about booking the hotel at first because Gallup is a bit of a dive but I was very relieved to find that my room at the Red Roof Inn was clean, nicely decorated, and most importantly affordable. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well. I read reviews of hotels in Gallup and many had issues with train noises but I was relieved that I heard nothing all night and I'm a very light sleeper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
leawag
Business
Houston
Jun 3, 2014

Was pleasantly surprised

Clean room and friendly staff. Was pleasantly surprised with the value for price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Onyx25
Business
Gallup, N.M.
Jun 2, 2014

Its ok

I actually didnt get to stay there unfortunately. But I heard good things about this hotel and I would recommend it only because I want to book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RIo Runner
Business
Salt Lake City
Jun 1, 2014

Good value

Very comfortable bed! Skimpy breakfast. Found dead bug on the floor of the bedroom. The staff was very helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several eating places within 5 miles of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
melind
Business
Gallup, NM
May 30, 2014

road trip stop off

great room for the price with coffee and muffins. wish the pool had been filled like the motel 6 next door. A dip on a warm day after a long drive would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top