$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Red Roof Inn Gallup

2 stars
View map of 3304 West Hwy 66, I-40 at US Rte 66 Ext 16, Gallup, NM 87301

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
69 reviews
Travel stop

It was clean and comfortable, plus easy to find. The staff were friendly and helpful, suggested an... See full review

  • Ob101
  • Mar 4, 2015
Excellent night stay

This Was a very good nights stay. Very clean, comfortable bed, good value for the money. Also... See full review

  • The Callie couple
  • Mar 5, 2014
Red Roof Inn Gallup New Mexico is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Gallup Municipal Airport (GUP), University of New Mexico - Gallup and I-40. The hotel is located on US 66 and close to Rio Mall, University of New Mexico-Gallup, El Moro Theater, and Red Rock State Park. The Navajo Nation and Zuni Nation are within a 30 minute drive.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Gallup also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Gallup Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Sauna
Dining
Continental breakfast
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Ranch Kitchen
Walking Distance
Baggets Truck Stop
Walking Distance
Love s Truck Stop
Walking Distance
Truck Stops of America
Walking Distance
Chelles
2 Miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Gallup

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mid life crisies tour
Los Angeles ca
Jul 10, 2012

mid life crisies tour

I found the staff very friendly and helpful. When ask for a nice dinning location the front desk staff referred me to a nice local location that was near the hotel. The hotel was clean the ac worked great. great value for the price. the breakfast continental as it was -- well left me wanting more and there was NO sitting I ended up eating on a bench outside-I think most folks took food back to their room. would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

there is not much in way of restaurants near this hotel-- definitely recommend you pick up your meal prior to pulling in!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shari Y.
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

Southern CA

It was a great value for the money. It was what we had expected and for this strip it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ob101
Business
Palmdale
Mar 4, 2015

Travel stop

It was clean and comfortable, plus easy to find. The staff were friendly and helpful, suggested an awesome local restaurant for a weary traveler. Only down fall was breakfast. Very few choices, but was better than nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wild Wanderers
Business
Palm Bay
Jan 9, 2015

cross country trip

Hotel only allows one pet, but they did allow us to have two without an extra charge. The walls are thin and you can hear other guests. Overall, though, it was a nice stay for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Umpqua
Business
OK
Aug 15, 2014

Good for overnight stop

Had trouble with directions to hotel using Googlemaps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jackieisballin
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 15, 2014

Great for price

This hotel was an average hotel. The breakfast was average and beds were ok on comfortablity. They only allow technically one dog in each room, but I had both of mine. If needed, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yoko T
Business
Manhattan
Aug 1, 2014

It was ok.

No surprise. It was typical Inn in typical country side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

There are laundry and dryer in the Inn as same as usual Inn. I recommend you to bring one portion of detergent so you do not have to buy it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HisHelpMeet
Business
Maine
Jul 7, 2014

Keep driving to another town

I know why they have video surveillance of the parking lot, because we were approached twice in the parking lot by pan-handlers as we were packing up to leave. Should NOT happen on hotel property! If you are going East when leave - good luck! Both entrances to the highway say "West"!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pay attention to the road signs! They are wrong!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coach Tom Tom
Business
Olive Branch, MS
Jun 29, 2014

Good for the price

Good for the price. Everything was clean and although it was a dated facility overall, it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChiTown George
Business
Chicago
Jun 24, 2014

Great experience!

I was a bit leary about booking the hotel at first because Gallup is a bit of a dive but I was very relieved to find that my room at the Red Roof Inn was clean, nicely decorated, and most importantly affordable. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well. I read reviews of hotels in Gallup and many had issues with train noises but I was relieved that I heard nothing all night and I'm a very light sleeper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Gallup

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
leawag
Business
Houston
Jun 3, 2014

Was pleasantly surprised

Clean room and friendly staff. Was pleasantly surprised with the value for price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top