$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 18, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Red Lion Hotel Gallup

3 stars
View map of 3009 Hwy 66, Gallup, Gallup, NM 87301

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
21 reviews
Great place to stay

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice. The rooms were great as well as a comfy bed.... See full review

  • Chinaye B.
  • Apr 27, 2015
Getaway trip to visit family in the area.

Had a great stay, bed was comfortable. Staff and everything was great. See full review

  • Deboise Family
  • Dec 2, 2014
Full-service New Mexico hotel with free Wi-Fi near Native Indian land
The Best Western Inn & Suites Gallup sits along historic Route 66 near many beautiful attractions, including Chaco Canyon, the Painted Desert and Native American sites and shops. The hotel boasts an indoor pool, Jacuzzi and fitness room. The Best Western Inn & Suites Gallup offers guests free high-speed wireless Internet access, free daily breakfast in New Mexico Grill and free weekday newspaper. The hotel features banquet facilities and meeting rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free parking and on-site Rookies Sports Bar.

 

Highlights
  • Kids under 17 stay free with one adult in room
  • Indoor pool, Jacuzzi, fitness room
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • New Mexico Grill and Rookies Sports Bar
  • Free breakfast

Rooms
The Best Western Inn & Suites Gallup provides 79 guest rooms and suites over two floors with internal hallways. Rooms include queen or king beds with thicker mattresses. All rooms boast free high-speed wireless Internet access, microwaves and a mini-fridge. Guests watch cable TV with HBO or order room service. In the morning, grab a free paper from the front desk to read with in-room coffee while sitting at the large work area. Suites at the Best Western Inn & Suites Gallup have separate living rooms and bathrooms have hair dryers. Kids under 17 stay free with one paying adult in the room.

Features
The Best Western Inn & Suites Gallup sits along historic Route 66 and offers travelers easy access to nearby attractions like Native American trading posts, Chaco Canyon, Red Rock Museum and Gallup's historic downtown area. The hotel boasts a heated indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi and fully-equipped fitness center. Additionally, the hotel offers a business center and meeting rooms that accommodate up to 350 guests. Dine at the on-site New Mexico Grill or grab a nightcap at Rookies Sports Bar. Free high-speed wireless Internet access and laundry facilities (fees apply) are available at the Best Western Inn & Suites Gallup.

 

Transportation
  • Albuquerque International Airport (128.1 mi/206.2 km)
  • Gallup Municipal Airport (2 mi/3.2 km)

 

Attractions
  • Historic downtown Gallup (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Window Rock (17.3 mi/27.8 km)
  • Zuni Indian Pueblo (30.3 mi/48.9 km)
  • Chaco Canyon (61.5 mi/99 km)

 

Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms for up to 350 people
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Lion Hotel Gallup also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Red Lion Hotel Gallup Rooms

Smoking 2 Queens
Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking
Accessible 2 Queen Beds
Accessible 2 Queen Beds
Standard Room 2 Queen Bed
Standard Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Red Lion Hotel Gallup

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.5

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Lion Hotel Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick G.
Business
N/A
May 5, 2015

Perfect place to overnight

Nothing fancy, just a clean room and great staff. The room was good, the pool was empty but I didn't choose this hotel as a family stop. A great place for business travelers or someone who needs an inexpensive clean room that's several steps above a motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Gallup

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chinaye B.
Business
Yahtahey
Apr 27, 2015

Great place to stay

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice. The rooms were great as well as a comfy bed. Location was great as well. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jan D.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Road trip stopover

The hotel staff was so friendly. We were starving and they recommended a Mexican Food restaurant that was close by, and the food was amazing!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Gallup

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deboise Family
Business
Durango, Coloarado
Dec 2, 2014

Getaway trip to visit family in the area.

Had a great stay, bed was comfortable. Staff and everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road king 4287
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Sep 14, 2014

Good place

Booked room here while passing through. It was a good price. Rooms we're clean and staff were friendly. I didn't go and look at anything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JDH9999
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 20, 2013

Great stopover...

Perfect location for a stopover between Las Vegas, NV and Cimerron, NM...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kgbc
Business
Vancouver, WA
Jan 12, 2012

Great stay

We stayed for one night. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The price was great. I wish we could find more hotels like this one for the same price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Twin Falls Id
Jul 3, 2011

Great Rates.

Involved in the Jr. High School Rodeo National Finals

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Gallup

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrs. Galindo
Business
Orange County California
Mar 19, 2011

pecuniary hostile entity

It is exceedingly inexcusable to which the extent that the management and staff of the Best Western Red Rock Inn (located at 3010 East Historic Highway 66, Gallup, New Mexico 87301) successfully manipulate this lodging facility into a pecuniary hostile entity solely striving to gain profit without any hospitable regard or civil respect to the guest of the hotel. We trusted an established name brand which we believed would be capable of meeting a standard of business conduct and customer service NOT beyond superior but simply one of quality. The Best Western brand has failed absolute "to enhance brand equity and increase member value" as stated in the Best Western International mission statement. Clearly the management of the Best Western Red Rock Inn is either under appreciative of the Best Western brand name or they lack the necessary able aptitude to provide a general and acceptable level of customer service. Regardless, the complete desecration of our time and funds is in excess of disrespect as it demeans the efforts of my husband and I as well as undercut the fiduciary expenses to which my husband and I rarely ever conduct anymore in the current economic recession. – Made the reservation over the phone with an email address to be able to receive a confirmation however a confirmation was never received until the next day when we had to call back with a request through two staff members– Denied reservation for existed 15 minutes until net book was brought in from vehicle to display email confirmation– Front desk clerk was told by owner ([...]) that "Corporate Lodgings'" go up in the back(A clear impression was made that the management of this establishment did not want to rent a room for so little money)– Continental Breakfast: the juices and coffee were watered down and served out of 3 ounce cups, the only fruit was an open surplus size can of pineapple tid-bits, and the only other food product was waffle batter so runny it wouldn't cook/rise in the iron.– [...] glared often at us and other guests leery that we were somehow taking things we shouldn't.– The most severe inaccuracy was the unauthorized electronic debt of my bank account on March 29th in the sum total of $102.00. Which was a charge against a personal credit card even though a receipt was given at check out for a charge & Bill to of Corporate Lodging for $52.17.– Multiple phone calls made by both my husband I have (lengthy phone calls) to the hotel only to find the staff unsuccessful in their ability to assist us. Never was there a genuine intention to try for a resolution. All this knowing [...] live on the premises (in the office behind the front desk) they would not take our phone call until 11am of the following morning/day.WE HAVE NEVER EXPERIENCED ANYTHING MORE TACTLESS OR DEGRADING THAN THE DISTRESS WE HAVE HAD WITH THE BEST WESTERN RED ROCK INN.MY HUSBAND & I WILL NEVER AGAIN PAY FOR ANY OTHER SERVICES PROVIDED BY BEST WESTERN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vacationer - getaway driver
Business
Flagstaff, AZ
Nov 15, 2010

Stop N Go

Best Western Inn fit my needs.. bcoz it was a pleasant sleepover. The bed was very comfortable. Its just too bad i overslept & missed the free continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top