$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

3 stars
View map of 3880 East Hwy 66, 3880 East Hwy 66, Gallup, NM 87301

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
22 reviews
Amesome family visit

The heated Pool was great also the hot tub and the steam room had a great time with family. See full review

  • Gloria S.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Clean and nice-looking

We really liked the property and our room. Bright, clean, very pleasant. Our first time at this... See full review

  • ACEK33
  • Aug 23, 2014
La Quinta Inn & Suites in Gallup, NM hotel is located on Historic Route 66. Gallup is the heart of The Native American land and is known as "The Indian Capital of the World." Visitors will find a wide variety of Native American jewelry, rugs, carvings, and fine art in the nearby Gallup Indian Plaza and Gilbert Ortega's stores. Gallup is the host to many festivals and ceremonies throughout the year including the Annual Inter-tribal Indian Ceremoinial, the Red Rock Balloon Rally and The Wranger Jr. High School Rodeo. We are located only minutes from Red Rock Park and the Fire Rock Navajo Casino. There are many natural wonders nearby including The Four Corners National Monument, El Morro National Monument, Shiprock, Canyon de Chelly National Park, and Chaco Canyon National Park. After a long drive, relax in our indoor pool, jacuzzi and steam room. We offer clean comfortable rooms with either a king bed or two double beds, we also have suites available including jacuzzi suites. All of our rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a microwave, and refrigerator. Guests Staying at our property receive a 10% discount at Denny's Restaurant located next to the hotel. This hotel features top-notch amenities including free wireless high-speed Internet access and Meeting facilities. This hotel also features a fitness center and business center which are both open 24 hours a day for your convience. You'll also enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM served each morning. Don't wait, reserve your room today at the La Quinta Inn Gallup, New Mexico hotel ! Easy access on/off of I-40 Exit 26.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup also booked these hotels.

★★★
$44
2.9 / 5 22 reviews
★★
$95
4.1 / 5 15 reviews
★★
$105
3.9 / 5 9 reviews
★★★
$98
4.3 / 5 11 reviews
★★
$32
2.3 / 5 23 reviews
★★
$90
3.8 / 5 5 reviews
★★★
$46
2.9 / 5 18 reviews
★★
$55
3.4 / 5 66 reviews

La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 32-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 32-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 32-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 22
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
newmextraveler
Single
Thornton
Feb 9, 2015

Worked Well for a Gallup Overnight

Hotel was very good - comfortable bed and a quiet room. Staff was very accommodating as the first room we were given seemed to have some type of buzzing noise close by. We were quickly given a new room where we didn't hear the same sound. There was no road noise even though we were close to the highway. The free breakfast included eggs and sausages as well as yogurt, waffles and cereal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to 505 Burger for dinner and enjoyed the burgers and almost mountainess pile of fries.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
geedub13
Single
Phoenix, AZ
May 27, 2014

Trip to Gallup

Overall, my stay at this hotel was extremely pleasant. The location was perfect, as it was very close to I-40. Also, it was far enough away from downtown to make it less noisy and congested but close enough for the nice restaurants and shopping. My room was very comfortable and roomy. The breakfast in the morning was quite adequate and it got me on my way well. The only small complaint I have is that, while it was very clean, a bleachy sort of smell eminated during my stay. It wasn't overwhelming, but present nonetheless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I had to go to a department store for an item and asked the clerk there for a good New Mexican food restaurant and he recommended Don Diego's on Hwy 66 between 8th and 9th streets. Wow, I was impressed. Clearly a place where locals go because the service and the food are quite exceptional.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rainbaux
Single
Wisconsin
Mar 18, 2014

nice clean rooms

the room was clean, its very close to the highway and pets are welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cross-country driver
Single
KC, KS
Apr 24, 2011

very accommodating

After 12 hours of driving and arriving at 2am in the morning I was greeted warmly at the front desk. The first room I was given had a problem with the window... it wouldn't close or lock. I promptly returned to the desk and was given another assignment without hesitation. The continental breakfast the next morning was a step above what I was expecting. I would definitely stay at this location again... thank you LQ!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hill Daddy
Single
Fort Worth, TX
Feb 20, 2010

Restful in Gallup

I was passing through Gallup, NM on a trip to CA. The entire hotel was clean; business center, room, breakfast, etc. Bed was good for a hotel; but not home. (Is there ever?) Staff was very friendly, both night and morning folks. Don't expect to be real close to eaterys though. You have a Denny's next door and the Casino down the street, but regular "family" places are about 4 miles down the interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't expect to be real close to eaterys though. You have a Denny's next door and the Casino down the street, but regular "family" places are about 4 miles down the interstate.

Back to menu Return to top