$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

3 stars
View map of 3880 East Hwy 66, 3880 East Hwy 66, Gallup, NM 87301

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
22 reviews
Amesome family visit

The heated Pool was great also the hot tub and the steam room had a great time with family. See full review

  • Gloria S.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Clean and nice-looking

We really liked the property and our room. Bright, clean, very pleasant. Our first time at this... See full review

  • ACEK33
  • Aug 23, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup hotel was recently named a 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! La Quinta Inn & Suites in Gallup, NM hotel is located on Historic Route 66. Gallup is the heart of The Native American land and is known as "The Indian Capital of the World." Visitors will find a wide variety of Native American jewelry, rugs, carvings, and fine art in the nearby Gallup Indian Plaza and Gilbert Ortega's stores. Gallup is the host to many festivals and ceremonies throughout the year including the Annual Inter-tribal Indian Ceremoinial, the Red Rock Balloon Rally and The Wranger Jr. High School Rodeo. We are located only minutes from Red Rock Park and the Fire Rock Navajo Casino. There are many natural wonders nearby including The Four Corners National Monument, El Morro National Monument, Shiprock, Canyon de Chelly National Park, and Chaco Canyon National Park. After a long drive, relax in our indoor pool, jacuzzi and steam room. We offer clean comfortable rooms with either a king bed or two double beds, we also have suites available including jacuzzi suites. All of our rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a microwave, and refrigerator. Guests Staying at our property receive a 10% discount at Denny's Restaurant located next to the hotel. This hotel features top-notch amenities including free wireless high-speed Internet access and Meeting facilities. This hotel also features a fitness center and business center which are both open 24 hours a day for your convience. You'll also enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM served each morning. Don't wait, reserve your room today at the La Quinta Inn Gallup, New Mexico hotel ! Easy access on/off of I-40 Exit 26.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 32-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 32-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 32-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 22
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neil
Business
Fargo
Mar 13, 2015

convenient and clean

Nice place to stay if you are travelling. Lots of restaurants on Route 66

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ACEK33
Business
Larkspur CA
Aug 23, 2014

Clean and nice-looking

We really liked the property and our room. Bright, clean, very pleasant. Our first time at this chain and we'll stay with La Quinta again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

When in Gallup, eat breakfast at Earl's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
coloaz
Business
denver
May 6, 2014

travel to AZ

the bathroom had a funny smell. the fridge made noises all night. have stayed several times before and it was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Del Men
Business
Denver
Apr 6, 2014

Vacation

The hotel was great. My husband stayed here for business once and requested this hotel for our first night of our vacation. Very comfortable bed and the hot tub in the room helped relax me after a long day of travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wondering horse buffet is a short distance away, probably a mile and is a MUST to eat at!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChuMar getaway
Business
Gallup, NM
Feb 3, 2013

Great Getaway Hotel

This hotel was more than we expected. Friendly and helpful staff, very dog friendly, clean, and modern. Exercise room had several machines and they looked to be in good condition. Breakfast was decent. Lots of free parking. Our room was at the back of the hotel and we could not hear the trains or street traffic noise. Quiet. i've driven through Gallup many times but had never stayed overnight. The local casino has a seafood buffet on Thursday nights for $20. The food was good and worth the price. The Cultural Center was interesting and displayed many works of art by local school children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Thursday night seafood buffet at the local casino is $20. The seafood was delicious and they had a large variety to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bluz
Business
Denver
Nov 26, 2012

Convenient Off-Highway Location

This hotel is nothing special, but it is convenient. Avoid the Denny's next door. AWFUL!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fmr Sgt USMC
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 26, 2012

Great experience.

The room was perfect. Ice cold air condition. Beautiful view of the mountain range. King size bed, internet, pool, hot tub, and a good free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sonic sure satisfied our hunger cravings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JO on the go
Business
Roswell, NM, USA
May 1, 2012

Loved it

Nice comfy room, right across from the train tracks and we did not even here the train.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Loved the Red Rock Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Collins Co
Nov 1, 2010

Hotel was nice --- but

Hotel was nice, room was very good. Unfortunately, the hotel is next to train tracks and we were constantly woken by trains. Seemed to come by every 20-30 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Augusta, Maine
Aug 24, 2010

Great hotel!

Restful and relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top