$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

3 stars
3880 East Hwy 66, 3880 East Hwy 66, Gallup, NM 87301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
18 reviews
Clean and nice-looking

We really liked the property and our room. Bright, clean, very pleasant. Our first time at this... See full review

  • ACEK33
  • Aug 23, 2014
Vacation

The hotel was great. My husband stayed here for business once and requested this hotel for our... See full review

  • Del Men
  • Apr 6, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup hotel was recently named a 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! La Quinta Inn & Suites in Gallup, NM hotel is located on Historic Route 66. Gallup is the heart of The Native American land and is known as "The Indian Capital of the World." Visitors will find a wide variety of Native American jewelry, rugs, carvings, and fine art in the nearby Gallup Indian Plaza and Gilbert Ortega's stores. Gallup is the host to many festivals and ceremonies throughout the year including the Annual Inter-tribal Indian Ceremoinial, the Red Rock Balloon Rally and The Wranger Jr. High School Rodeo. We are located only minutes from Red Rock Park and the Fire Rock Navajo Casino. There are many natural wonders nearby including The Four Corners National Monument, El Morro National Monument, Shiprock, Canyon de Chelly National Park, and Chaco Canyon National Park. After a long drive, relax in our indoor pool, jacuzzi and steam room. We offer clean comfortable rooms with either a king bed or two double beds, we also have suites available including jacuzzi suites. All of our rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a microwave, and refrigerator. Guests Staying at our property receive a 10% discount at Denny's Restaurant located next to the hotel. This hotel features top-notch amenities including free wireless high-speed Internet access and Meeting facilities. This hotel also features a fitness center and business center which are both open 24 hours a day for your convience. You'll also enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM served each morning. Don't wait, reserve your room today at the La Quinta Inn Gallup, New Mexico hotel ! Easy access on/off of I-40 Exit 26.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 32-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 32-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 32-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
coloaz
Business
denver
May 6, 2014

travel to AZ

the bathroom had a funny smell. the fridge made noises all night. have stayed several times before and it was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
old folks
Business
rancho santa fe CA
Apr 9, 2010

our brief stay

Not bad considering.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bluz
Business
Denver
Nov 26, 2012

Convenient Off-Highway Location

This hotel is nothing special, but it is convenient. Avoid the Denny's next door. AWFUL!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jonnypeace70
Business
Durango, CO
Sep 13, 2013

Toxic air freshener!

So, I got into my room and there was this awful smell. I thought it was the drywall putty (they had just replaced a window, as they're remodeling), so I opened the window, which is fine, except that the railroad tracks are only a couple hundred yards away, and each time the train goes by it makes a terrible racket. It wasn't until the next morning that I discovered the smell was actually coming from one of those plug-in air fresheners. It was horrendous. Anyway. Other than that, the room was not worth the $95. No way. Better to stay closer to town in a cheaper joint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

El Metate restaurant in a residential neighborhood near downtown Gallup has very authentic, tasty Mexican food, and friendly folks running it. The chips and salsa, alone, are worth finding this out of the way place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Collins Co
Nov 1, 2010

Hotel was nice --- but

Hotel was nice, room was very good. Unfortunately, the hotel is next to train tracks and we were constantly woken by trains. Seemed to come by every 20-30 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChuMar getaway
Business
Gallup, NM
Feb 3, 2013

Great Getaway Hotel

This hotel was more than we expected. Friendly and helpful staff, very dog friendly, clean, and modern. Exercise room had several machines and they looked to be in good condition. Breakfast was decent. Lots of free parking. Our room was at the back of the hotel and we could not hear the trains or street traffic noise. Quiet. i've driven through Gallup many times but had never stayed overnight. The local casino has a seafood buffet on Thursday nights for $20. The food was good and worth the price. The Cultural Center was interesting and displayed many works of art by local school children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Thursday night seafood buffet at the local casino is $20. The seafood was delicious and they had a large variety to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rainbaux
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 18, 2014

nice clean rooms

the room was clean, its very close to the highway and pets are welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
geedub13
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 27, 2014

Trip to Gallup

Overall, my stay at this hotel was extremely pleasant. The location was perfect, as it was very close to I-40. Also, it was far enough away from downtown to make it less noisy and congested but close enough for the nice restaurants and shopping. My room was very comfortable and roomy. The breakfast in the morning was quite adequate and it got me on my way well. The only small complaint I have is that, while it was very clean, a bleachy sort of smell eminated during my stay. It wasn't overwhelming, but present nonetheless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I had to go to a department store for an item and asked the clerk there for a good New Mexican food restaurant and he recommended Don Diego's on Hwy 66 between 8th and 9th streets. Wow, I was impressed. Clearly a place where locals go because the service and the food are quite exceptional.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cross-country driver
Business
KC, KS
Apr 24, 2011

very accommodating

After 12 hours of driving and arriving at 2am in the morning I was greeted warmly at the front desk. The first room I was given had a problem with the window... it wouldn't close or lock. I promptly returned to the desk and was given another assignment without hesitation. The continental breakfast the next morning was a step above what I was expecting. I would definitely stay at this location again... thank you LQ!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
neatfreak mom
Business
Western Slope, CO
Jul 26, 2010

Surprisingly good stay in Gallup

Rooms were clean, noise was not bad except from the room directly above us - sounded like the people were running laps in the room. We requested a room on the side away from the railroad track and never heard any sounds from the trains. Pool area was clean, breakfast was ok and there was plenty of food. Overall, not bad for Gallup. The double beds are not queen size - they are full size. We got a king and there's a hide-a-bed and/or cot if you need it for the kids. The cot was very uncomfortable according to our daughter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is an Albertson's about 2 miles west (I think) and a Dominos and Papa Johns pizza if you want to order in. I wouldn't do much driving in this town after dark on a weekend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top