$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

3 stars
View map of 3880 East Hwy 66, 3880 East Hwy 66, Gallup, NM 87301

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
22 reviews
Amesome family visit

The heated Pool was great also the hot tub and the steam room had a great time with family. See full review

  • Gloria S.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Clean and nice-looking

We really liked the property and our room. Bright, clean, very pleasant. Our first time at this... See full review

  • ACEK33
  • Aug 23, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup hotel was recently named a 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! La Quinta Inn & Suites in Gallup, NM hotel is located on Historic Route 66. Gallup is the heart of The Native American land and is known as "The Indian Capital of the World." Visitors will find a wide variety of Native American jewelry, rugs, carvings, and fine art in the nearby Gallup Indian Plaza and Gilbert Ortega's stores. Gallup is the host to many festivals and ceremonies throughout the year including the Annual Inter-tribal Indian Ceremoinial, the Red Rock Balloon Rally and The Wranger Jr. High School Rodeo. We are located only minutes from Red Rock Park and the Fire Rock Navajo Casino. There are many natural wonders nearby including The Four Corners National Monument, El Morro National Monument, Shiprock, Canyon de Chelly National Park, and Chaco Canyon National Park. After a long drive, relax in our indoor pool, jacuzzi and steam room. We offer clean comfortable rooms with either a king bed or two double beds, we also have suites available including jacuzzi suites. All of our rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a microwave, and refrigerator. Guests Staying at our property receive a 10% discount at Denny's Restaurant located next to the hotel. This hotel features top-notch amenities including free wireless high-speed Internet access and Meeting facilities. This hotel also features a fitness center and business center which are both open 24 hours a day for your convience. You'll also enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM served each morning. Don't wait, reserve your room today at the La Quinta Inn Gallup, New Mexico hotel ! Easy access on/off of I-40 Exit 26.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 32-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 32-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 32-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doug the Typsy Gypsy
Placitas, NM
Dec 5, 2012

Red Rock Park Balloon Fiesta

Hotel was great place to stay - good rooms and wonderful staff which opened breakfast early on the weekend to accommodate our early breakfast needs Thanks to all who made our stay great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's has upgraded its menu, service and ambiance - right next to La Quinta!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neil
Business
Fargo
Mar 13, 2015

convenient and clean

Nice place to stay if you are travelling. Lots of restaurants on Route 66

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
newmextraveler
Business
Thornton
Feb 9, 2015

Worked Well for a Gallup Overnight

Hotel was very good - comfortable bed and a quiet room. Staff was very accommodating as the first room we were given seemed to have some type of buzzing noise close by. We were quickly given a new room where we didn't hear the same sound. There was no road noise even though we were close to the highway. The free breakfast included eggs and sausages as well as yogurt, waffles and cereal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to 505 Burger for dinner and enjoyed the burgers and almost mountainess pile of fries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becky W.
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

20th anniversary trip

Very nice hotel. We felt like we were in a 4 star hotel. Beds very comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gloria S.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Amesome family visit

The heated Pool was great also the hot tub and the steam room had a great time with family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ACEK33
Business
Larkspur CA
Aug 23, 2014

Clean and nice-looking

We really liked the property and our room. Bright, clean, very pleasant. Our first time at this chain and we'll stay with La Quinta again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

When in Gallup, eat breakfast at Earl's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
geedub13
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 27, 2014

Trip to Gallup

Overall, my stay at this hotel was extremely pleasant. The location was perfect, as it was very close to I-40. Also, it was far enough away from downtown to make it less noisy and congested but close enough for the nice restaurants and shopping. My room was very comfortable and roomy. The breakfast in the morning was quite adequate and it got me on my way well. The only small complaint I have is that, while it was very clean, a bleachy sort of smell eminated during my stay. It wasn't overwhelming, but present nonetheless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I had to go to a department store for an item and asked the clerk there for a good New Mexican food restaurant and he recommended Don Diego's on Hwy 66 between 8th and 9th streets. Wow, I was impressed. Clearly a place where locals go because the service and the food are quite exceptional.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
coloaz
Business
denver
May 6, 2014

travel to AZ

the bathroom had a funny smell. the fridge made noises all night. have stayed several times before and it was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Del Men
Business
Denver
Apr 6, 2014

Vacation

The hotel was great. My husband stayed here for business once and requested this hotel for our first night of our vacation. Very comfortable bed and the hot tub in the room helped relax me after a long day of travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wondering horse buffet is a short distance away, probably a mile and is a MUST to eat at!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rainbaux
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 18, 2014

nice clean rooms

the room was clean, its very close to the highway and pets are welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Gallup

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jonnypeace70
Business
Durango, CO
Sep 13, 2013

Toxic air freshener!

So, I got into my room and there was this awful smell. I thought it was the drywall putty (they had just replaced a window, as they're remodeling), so I opened the window, which is fine, except that the railroad tracks are only a couple hundred yards away, and each time the train goes by it makes a terrible racket. It wasn't until the next morning that I discovered the smell was actually coming from one of those plug-in air fresheners. It was horrendous. Anyway. Other than that, the room was not worth the $95. No way. Better to stay closer to town in a cheaper joint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

El Metate restaurant in a residential neighborhood near downtown Gallup has very authentic, tasty Mexican food, and friendly folks running it. The chips and salsa, alone, are worth finding this out of the way place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top