$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Econo Lodge Gallup

2 stars
3101 W. US 66, Gallup, NM 87301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
11 reviews
a place to stay

Very nice an friendly receptionist. A free breakfadt. See full review

  • excited travler
  • Sep 8, 2012
respite

it was quiet, clean & had a good bed. good sized room. See full review

  • magaw
  • Jun 1, 2011
Conveniently located of of I-40. Amenities include Free Wireless High Speed Internet, Free Continental Breakfast featuring Fresh Hot Waffles. Located two miles from airport and nearby local attractions. Pet Accommodation: 10.00/pet per night. Pet limit: 2 pets per room.

Hotel Map

35.5089 -108.8117
Nearby airports
Albuquerque Int'l Sunsport, (ABQ), 140.00, MI, E; Gallup Municipal Airport, (GUP), 2.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, I-40, exit 16 W.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Gallup also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Microwave
In room movies

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Gallup

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 11
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
2.5
Value:
3
Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Gallup

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Janelle m
Business
Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Dec 23, 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE

worst nights sleep of my life! let me first say that its was about 20 degrees outside and the heater didnt work! I could hear the person in the next room snoring and people were walking up and down the halls at 2 and 3 am, upsetting my dogs and making it impossible to sleep. the hotel is creepy and i felt completely unsafe and almost left in the middle of the night rather than stay there. Please do yourself a favor and do not stay here, you will 100% regret it. There is also a train track right across the st, you do the math.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Gallup

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
magaw
Business
san diego, ca
Jun 1, 2011

respite

it was quiet, clean & had a good bed. good sized room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Gallup

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
magaw
Business
san diego, ca
Jun 1, 2011

respite

it was quiet, clean & had a good bed. good sized room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Gallup

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Dec 30, 2010

You get what you pay for

The hotel itself and my room was in pretty rough shape, and there was no iron in the room, and there were no additional outlets to plug my laptop into. The parking situation was pretty sketchy-I had to park my car out back behind the hotel which made me uneasy because the parking lot was very secluded and it looked pretty shady. Also, after coming out of the bathroom, I found this woman (I think she was a maid but she really wasn't dressed like one) looking under my bed. She mumbled some excuse that she thought the room was unoccupied and left quickly. It was really bizarre especially since it was early evening and the maid service had been through long before I got there. Finally, the walls of the room were taco shell thin. People staying in the room next door were incredibly loud up until 2am. I could hear their TV blaring all evening long. Normally I wouldn't care so much but I was on a bussiness trip and had to be up really early-so because of this I didn't get a good night sleep. Despite the fact that my room was non smoking, the people's room next door obviously was. All night long and into the morning the hallway and my room reeked of smoke. I would not reccommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top