$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 20, 2014 Check-out: Oct 21, 2014

Motel 6 Farmington

1 star
1600 Bloomfield Blvd, US 64 at Southside River Road, Farmington, NM 87401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
35 reviews
Convenient for business

My experience was restful and convenient. I commute to work so Motel 6 is within my price range and... See full review

  • Workaholic commuter
  • May 26, 2014
Getaway for one night.

Has been there before and affordable within my budget. See full review

  • Njim
  • Nov 18, 2013
Motel 6 Farmington is located near spectacular Monument Valley and four corners. Features include an outdoor pool, guest laundry and micro-fridge units in select rooms. Wi-Fi is available in all of our guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours.

Hotel Map

36.7241 -108.1872
Nearby airports
Four Corners Regional Airport, (FMN), 3.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Farmington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.3 out of 5

Motel 6 Farmington Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Dennys
3 blocks
Tequilas
3 blocks
Village Inn
3 blocks
Sonjas USA
0.4 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Farmington

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 35
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
2.1
Location:
2.8
Value:
3

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
get Wat u pay for
Business
Cortez co
May 26, 2014

great just to sleep and save money

It was ok. not on weekend to many poeple walking around at night. Lock up belonging. Other than that good if your working out here or just need a place to sleep and shower

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yazziem
Business
Rio Ranch N.M.
Jan 15, 2013

the worst place I've stayed.

I freak'n got bed bugs. I had to throw way alot of my clothing, pillows & a blanket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Farmington, NM
Oct 1, 2012

Horrible drug infested looser hotel

It was dirty!! No shampoo no iron no phone well correction there was a phone it didn't work. The TV was broken it smelled horrible. Drunk people outside all hours booze bottles on the ground. police were there twice. we checked out early. never again will we stay at a motel 6. When I told the management why we were leaving she didn't say she was sorry or say anything at all just "ok"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Just Saying
Business
Lubbock, TX, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Mediocre Motel

This is a poor to fair motel Decent room and service but noisy The a/c didn't work and the showers were cold,hot, or worked correctly You never knew till you turned it on I went for cheap and got it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If in Farmington N.M., stick to a motel on Scott Ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SmashBaloney
Business
Rio Ranchom NM
Aug 7, 2011

Great Price

This hotel is conveniently located and the price was great. Only downer was the pool was always full of kids oh well not bad place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Three Rivers Brewpub downtown is a great place to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Jul 3, 2011

Quiet stay

We got one of the last rooms, had to walk up to the second floor but the room was livable. Carpet needed to be shampooed, but the bathroom was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durango, CO
Aug 20, 2009

Good 4 the $

The hotel wasnt bad 4 the price, but they couldnt find our reservation?!?!?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall on Main Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BMX family
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jul 22, 2009

convienient location but noisy neighbors

Check in time was listed at 2:00 pm. We arrived at 2:10 but was told that our room was not ready. so we came back at 3:00. we checked in but the air conditioner was not working. The staff said some rooms were working and some were not. That was untrue as all rooms had no air conditioning. We could not make a decision to leave because our event was at 4:00 and had no time to find another hotel. If the room was ready when we arrived we could have had time to cancel and find another hotel. After our event we could not sleep because of people in other rooms having a party. They were drinking, listening to music and laughing out loud. The police were at the hotel at 2:30 am to arrest a drunken man. Not a good experience for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top