$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Motel 6 Farmington

1 star
View map of 1600 Bloomfield Blvd, US 64 at Southside River Road, Farmington, NM 87401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
38 reviews
Convenient for business

My experience was restful and convenient. I commute to work so Motel 6 is within my price range and... See full review

  • Workaholic commuter
  • May 26, 2014
state convention

Friendly staff. Rooms were very clean . Toilets were flushing slowly though. Overall clean rooms... See full review

  • Himhaer B.
  • Jul 26, 2015
Motel 6 Farmington is located near spectacular Monument Valley and four corners. Features include an outdoor pool, guest laundry and micro-fridge units in select rooms. Wi-Fi is available in all of our guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Farmington also booked these hotels.

$49
1.2 / 5 5 reviews
★★
$48
3.0 / 5 12 reviews
★★
$64
3.0 / 5 16 reviews
★★
$99
3.9 / 5 8 reviews
★★
$95
4.5 / 5 4 reviews
★★
$67
3.6 / 5 7 reviews
★★
$79
4.3 / 5 3 reviews
★★
$56
3.9 / 5 7 reviews

Motel 6 Farmington Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Dennys
3 blocks
Tequilas
3 blocks
Village Inn
3 blocks
Sonjas USA
0.4 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Farmington

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 38
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
3
Value:
3.2

46% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
butt head
Couples
N/A
May 13, 2015

BAD NIGHT

THE ROOM APPEARED CLEAN, BUT THE BED WAS VERY OLD. THE BOX SPRINGS WERE TORN SO BAD THAT THE PADDING WAS FALLING OUT. THE POLICE SHOWED UP BECAUSE THERE WAS TOO MUCH DRINKING. I WOULD NOT STAY THERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Distance worker
Couples
Leupp
May 2, 2015

Awesome family reunion

Wonderful stay at motel for our family reunion. Good costomer service from all staff. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Korex
Couples
Vancouver, WA
Aug 25, 2014

Motel 6

Good price. Great location. Pet friendly. But... Room was the worst room I have ever staid in the US. They had iron spring mattresses. Does anyone still use them?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tomolly
Couples
Ft collins
Sep 22, 2013

no thanks

motel room was not clean, bed spread torn, noisy neighbors all night long, not friendly, bathroom remodeled but not kept up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ssg.v
Couples
farmington new Mexico
Apr 1, 2013

would never return would rather sleep in my car!

Staff was rude office was dirty and smelt of cigarette smoke. I guess people don't realize that when you smoke in front of an open door that the smoke will come in. Paper work was overkill the room was VERY tiny beds were up against the dirty walls. The sink was like using a pressure washer and there was standing water under the sink. The want to be shower was dirty and moldy. The carpet had so many stains it wasn't err even funny. Then between the door and the wall was so much dust that a two year old would know it's dirty! We left during the night and didn't even stay the whole night! If I was the person who decides which holtel/motels to put on the sight to advertise I would remove this one asap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom woman of God
Couples
COLORADO SPRINGS CO
Feb 6, 2013

FAMILY GET AWAY

WE ENJOYED OUR STAY. VERY COMFORTABLE. IT WAS AT A NICE LOCATION NEAR ALL THE SHOPPING CENTERS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cbmewm
Couples
Tucson, AZ
Nov 5, 2012

Good

The experience was good. It was in a good location to what we were doing that week-end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jer n Ron
Couples
Salt Lake City, UT
May 5, 2012

Acceptable one night stay

Arrived late and left in the morning on our way to southern New Mexico. This is not a fancy motel - but for the price, it was adequate. We were initially assigned a smoking room; but the gal at the front desk gave us an option of two other rooms, and we took the handicap room on the first floor. There was a hole in the bedspread and the room was small, but it was fine for a night. I brought my own hair dryer, and there's coffee at the front desk. For the price, this motel was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Pleasant Grove, Utah
Aug 2, 2011

comfortable stay

The accommodations were adequate for our stay. Great location, desk clerk most friendly-made us feel welcome, was knowledgeable as to driving directions. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
albuquerque, nm
May 25, 2011

cheap and clean with a nice shower

cheap price. decent location. quick and easy check-in/out. clean room. nice shower. uncomfortable bed. rather generic hotel room. no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top