$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 31, 2015 Check-out: Feb 3, 2015

Motel 6 Farmington

1 star
1600 Bloomfield Blvd, US 64 at Southside River Road, Farmington, NM 87401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
35 reviews
Convenient for business

My experience was restful and convenient. I commute to work so Motel 6 is within my price range and... See full review

  • Workaholic commuter
  • May 26, 2014
Getaway for one night.

Has been there before and affordable within my budget. See full review

  • Njim
  • Nov 18, 2013
Motel 6 Farmington is located near spectacular Monument Valley and four corners. Features include an outdoor pool, guest laundry and micro-fridge units in select rooms. Wi-Fi is available in all of our guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Farmington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Motel 6 Farmington Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Dennys
3 blocks
Tequilas
3 blocks
Village Inn
3 blocks
Sonjas USA
0.4 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Farmington

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 35
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
3
Value:
3.4

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Korex
Business
Vancouver, WA
Aug 25, 2014

Motel 6

Good price. Great location. Pet friendly. But... Room was the worst room I have ever staid in the US. They had iron spring mattresses. Does anyone still use them?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tomolly
Business
Ft collins
Sep 22, 2013

no thanks

motel room was not clean, bed spread torn, noisy neighbors all night long, not friendly, bathroom remodeled but not kept up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ssg.v
Business
farmington new Mexico
Apr 1, 2013

would never return would rather sleep in my car!

Staff was rude office was dirty and smelt of cigarette smoke. I guess people don't realize that when you smoke in front of an open door that the smoke will come in. Paper work was overkill the room was VERY tiny beds were up against the dirty walls. The sink was like using a pressure washer and there was standing water under the sink. The want to be shower was dirty and moldy. The carpet had so many stains it wasn't err even funny. Then between the door and the wall was so much dust that a two year old would know it's dirty! We left during the night and didn't even stay the whole night! If I was the person who decides which holtel/motels to put on the sight to advertise I would remove this one asap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom woman of God
Business
COLORADO SPRINGS CO
Feb 6, 2013

FAMILY GET AWAY

WE ENJOYED OUR STAY. VERY COMFORTABLE. IT WAS AT A NICE LOCATION NEAR ALL THE SHOPPING CENTERS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cbmewm
Business
Tucson, AZ
Nov 5, 2012

Good

The experience was good. It was in a good location to what we were doing that week-end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jer n Ron
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
May 5, 2012

Acceptable one night stay

Arrived late and left in the morning on our way to southern New Mexico. This is not a fancy motel - but for the price, it was adequate. We were initially assigned a smoking room; but the gal at the front desk gave us an option of two other rooms, and we took the handicap room on the first floor. There was a hole in the bedspread and the room was small, but it was fine for a night. I brought my own hair dryer, and there's coffee at the front desk. For the price, this motel was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pleasant Grove, Utah
Aug 2, 2011

comfortable stay

The accommodations were adequate for our stay. Great location, desk clerk most friendly-made us feel welcome, was knowledgeable as to driving directions. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
albuquerque, nm
May 25, 2011

cheap and clean with a nice shower

cheap price. decent location. quick and easy check-in/out. clean room. nice shower. uncomfortable bed. rather generic hotel room. no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Mexico
Mar 8, 2011

Not so hot stay

The motel was obviously very old. The shower curtain hung by half the rings. it was not very clean. I guess you get what you pay for. The staff, however was very nice and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Village Inn had a great breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Farmington, NM
Jun 20, 2010

Survey

very weak air conditioning (room uncomfortable); water did not warm in sink (very cold)and water in shower fluctuated between hot and cold and dirty carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top