$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Motel 6 Farmington

1 star
1600 Bloomfield Blvd, US 64 at Southside River Road, Farmington, NM 87401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
34 reviews
Convenient for business

My experience was restful and convenient. I commute to work so Motel 6 is within my price range and... See full review

  • Workaholic commuter
  • May 26, 2014
Getaway for one night.

Has been there before and affordable within my budget. See full review

  • Njim
  • Nov 18, 2013
Motel 6 Farmington is located near spectacular Monument Valley and four corners. Features include an outdoor pool, guest laundry and micro-fridge units in selected rooms. WIFI available in all room for $2.99 per 24 hour period.

Hotel Map

36.7241 -108.1872
Nearby airports
Four Corners Regional Airport, (FMN), 3.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Farmington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.3 out of 5

Motel 6 Farmington Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Dennys
Nearby 3 blocks.
Gems
Nearby 3 blocks.
Village Inn
Nearby 3 blocks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Farmington

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.5

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HotelGuestreview
Business
McKinley County NM
Nov 17, 2011

Hotel review

Budget. Not clean. Mold in handicap restroom. Staff were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Farmington, NM
Oct 1, 2012

Horrible drug infested looser hotel

It was dirty!! No shampoo no iron no phone well correction there was a phone it didn't work. The TV was broken it smelled horrible. Drunk people outside all hours booze bottles on the ground. police were there twice. we checked out early. never again will we stay at a motel 6. When I told the management why we were leaving she didn't say she was sorry or say anything at all just "ok"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yazziem
Rio Ranch N.M.
Jan 15, 2013

the worst place I've stayed.

I freak'n got bed bugs. I had to throw way alot of my clothing, pillows & a blanket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ssg.v
farmington new Mexico
Apr 1, 2013

would never return would rather sleep in my car!

Staff was rude office was dirty and smelt of cigarette smoke. I guess people don't realize that when you smoke in front of an open door that the smoke will come in. Paper work was overkill the room was VERY tiny beds were up against the dirty walls. The sink was like using a pressure washer and there was standing water under the sink. The want to be shower was dirty and moldy. The carpet had so many stains it wasn't err even funny. Then between the door and the wall was so much dust that a two year old would know it's dirty! We left during the night and didn't even stay the whole night! If I was the person who decides which holtel/motels to put on the sight to advertise I would remove this one asap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tomolly
Ft collins
Sep 22, 2013

no thanks

motel room was not clean, bed spread torn, noisy neighbors all night long, not friendly, bathroom remodeled but not kept up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
phoenix, az
May 6, 2011

Smells like an ashtray

What u would expect for $33. However I really object to my nonsmoking room smelling like an ashtray. Even worse than any smoking room I've ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
spyder83
Business
Grand Junction, CO
Jul 24, 2009

Cheap rate, bad everything else.

Uncomfortable beds and horrible cat urine smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Mexico
Mar 8, 2011

Not so hot stay

The motel was obviously very old. The shower curtain hung by half the rings. it was not very clean. I guess you get what you pay for. The staff, however was very nice and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Village Inn had a great breakfast.

Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BMX family
Albuquerque, NM
Jul 22, 2009

convienient location but noisy neighbors

Check in time was listed at 2:00 pm. We arrived at 2:10 but was told that our room was not ready. so we came back at 3:00. we checked in but the air conditioner was not working. The staff said some rooms were working and some were not. That was untrue as all rooms had no air conditioning. We could not make a decision to leave because our event was at 4:00 and had no time to find another hotel. If the room was ready when we arrived we could have had time to cancel and find another hotel. After our event we could not sleep because of people in other rooms having a party. They were drinking, listening to music and laughing out loud. The police were at the hotel at 2:30 am to arrest a drunken man. Not a good experience for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Just Saying
Lubbock, TX, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Mediocre Motel

This is a poor to fair motel Decent room and service but noisy The a/c didn't work and the showers were cold,hot, or worked correctly You never knew till you turned it on I went for cheap and got it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If in Farmington N.M., stick to a motel on Scott Ave.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search