$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Motel 6 Farmington

1 star
1600 Bloomfield Blvd, US 64 at Southside River Road, Farmington, NM 87401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
34 reviews
Convenient for business

My experience was restful and convenient. I commute to work so Motel 6 is within my price range and... See full review

  • Workaholic commuter
  • May 26, 2014
Getaway for one night.

Has been there before and affordable within my budget. See full review

  • Njim
  • Nov 18, 2013
Motel 6 Farmington is located near spectacular Monument Valley and four corners. Features include an outdoor pool, guest laundry and micro-fridge units in selected rooms. WIFI available in all room for $2.99 per 24 hour period.

Hotel Map

36.7241 -108.1872
Nearby airports
Four Corners Regional Airport, (FMN), 3.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Farmington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.3 out of 5

Motel 6 Farmington Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Dennys
Nearby 3 blocks.
Gems
Nearby 3 blocks.
Village Inn
Nearby 3 blocks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Farmington

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.5

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arizona
Jul 3, 2011

Quiet stay

We got one of the last rooms, had to walk up to the second floor but the room was livable. Carpet needed to be shampooed, but the bathroom was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
albuquerque, nm
May 25, 2011

cheap and clean with a nice shower

cheap price. decent location. quick and easy check-in/out. clean room. nice shower. uncomfortable bed. rather generic hotel room. no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
phoenix, az
May 6, 2011

Smells like an ashtray

What u would expect for $33. However I really object to my nonsmoking room smelling like an ashtray. Even worse than any smoking room I've ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Mexico
Mar 8, 2011

Not so hot stay

The motel was obviously very old. The shower curtain hung by half the rings. it was not very clean. I guess you get what you pay for. The staff, however was very nice and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Village Inn had a great breakfast.

Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RoadWarriorwithPets
Vancouver Wa
Aug 1, 2010

Clean and Pleasant!

I stopped in just to sleep along a road trip with my cat and dog.[...] Very efficient staff. The room was perfectly clean. HOT refreshing water in the shower. Cold AC. Everything I needed for a good night's sleep. Within a mile of all kinds of fast food restaurants. This is a great place to stay just while passing through. I felt safe in the area (single 25 year old female).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Farmington, NM
Jun 20, 2010

Survey

very weak air conditioning (room uncomfortable); water did not warm in sink (very cold)and water in shower fluctuated between hot and cold and dirty carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Lunas, NM
May 20, 2010

Good Value

Stayed one night. No problems and good customer service. The place is basic, but fine if you're just looking for an affordable spot on your travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Apr 29, 2010

Not that great

Difficult to find. Not a great neighborhood. Not terrible, but not great. Only fast food nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Durango, CO
Aug 20, 2009

Good 4 the $

The hotel wasnt bad 4 the price, but they couldnt find our reservation?!?!?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall on Main Street.

Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ronnaj1
Orlando, FL
Jul 26, 2009

Great for the price

This hotel was perfect for the price. It's a Motel6, what do you expect? They only have wifi in about 10 of the rooms, so ask ahead if you need it. I ended up with a smoking room (I don't smoke, but don't care, really!). It smelled very weird, but didn't cause me any harm, I still slept. Rooms, bathroom and towels were clean. Staff was friendly! I'll stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search