$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Motel 6 Farmington

1 star
View map of 1600 Bloomfield Blvd, US 64 at Southside River Road, Farmington, NM 87401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Farmington

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3
Value:
3.5

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tomolly
Business
Ft collins
Sep 22, 2013

no thanks

motel room was not clean, bed spread torn, noisy neighbors all night long, not friendly, bathroom remodeled but not kept up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ssg.v
Business
farmington new Mexico
Apr 1, 2013

would never return would rather sleep in my car!

Staff was rude office was dirty and smelt of cigarette smoke. I guess people don't realize that when you smoke in front of an open door that the smoke will come in. Paper work was overkill the room was VERY tiny beds were up against the dirty walls. The sink was like using a pressure washer and there was standing water under the sink. The want to be shower was dirty and moldy. The carpet had so many stains it wasn't err even funny. Then between the door and the wall was so much dust that a two year old would know it's dirty! We left during the night and didn't even stay the whole night! If I was the person who decides which holtel/motels to put on the sight to advertise I would remove this one asap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom woman of God
Business
COLORADO SPRINGS CO
Feb 6, 2013

FAMILY GET AWAY

WE ENJOYED OUR STAY. VERY COMFORTABLE. IT WAS AT A NICE LOCATION NEAR ALL THE SHOPPING CENTERS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yazziem
Business
Rio Ranch N.M.
Jan 15, 2013

the worst place I've stayed.

I freak'n got bed bugs. I had to throw way alot of my clothing, pillows & a blanket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MAS73
Business
Portland Oregon
Nov 9, 2012

farmington motel6

great value and price. nothing fancy but perfect if your just using it for sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cbmewm
Business
Tucson, AZ
Nov 5, 2012

Good

The experience was good. It was in a good location to what we were doing that week-end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Farmington, NM
Oct 1, 2012

Horrible drug infested looser hotel

It was dirty!! No shampoo no iron no phone well correction there was a phone it didn't work. The TV was broken it smelled horrible. Drunk people outside all hours booze bottles on the ground. police were there twice. we checked out early. never again will we stay at a motel 6. When I told the management why we were leaving she didn't say she was sorry or say anything at all just "ok"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NMBob
Business
Rio Rancho, NM
Jul 6, 2012

Fine for the price

This was one of the lower cost hotels. It was fine for the price. Fairly clean, AC worked etc, swimming pool was operational.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pinon Hills golf course still one of the best in the country

Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jer n Ron
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
May 5, 2012

Acceptable one night stay

Arrived late and left in the morning on our way to southern New Mexico. This is not a fancy motel - but for the price, it was adequate. We were initially assigned a smoking room; but the gal at the front desk gave us an option of two other rooms, and we took the handicap room on the first floor. There was a hole in the bedspread and the room was small, but it was fine for a night. I brought my own hair dryer, and there's coffee at the front desk. For the price, this motel was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Just Saying
Business
Lubbock, TX, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Mediocre Motel

This is a poor to fair motel Decent room and service but noisy The a/c didn't work and the showers were cold,hot, or worked correctly You never knew till you turned it on I went for cheap and got it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If in Farmington N.M., stick to a motel on Scott Ave.

Back to menu Return to top