$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 10, 2015

Motel 6 Farmington

1 star
1600 Bloomfield Blvd, US 64 at Southside River Road, Farmington, NM 87401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
35 reviews
Convenient for business

My experience was restful and convenient. I commute to work so Motel 6 is within my price range and... See full review

  • Workaholic commuter
  • May 26, 2014
Getaway for one night.

Has been there before and affordable within my budget. See full review

  • Njim
  • Nov 18, 2013
Motel 6 Farmington is located near spectacular Monument Valley and four corners. Features include an outdoor pool, guest laundry and micro-fridge units in select rooms. Wi-Fi is available in all of our guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Farmington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Motel 6 Farmington Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Dennys
3 blocks
Tequilas
3 blocks
Village Inn
3 blocks
Sonjas USA
0.4 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Farmington

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3
Value:
3.5

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom woman of God
Business
COLORADO SPRINGS CO
Feb 6, 2013

FAMILY GET AWAY

WE ENJOYED OUR STAY. VERY COMFORTABLE. IT WAS AT A NICE LOCATION NEAR ALL THE SHOPPING CENTERS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yazziem
Business
Rio Ranch N.M.
Jan 15, 2013

the worst place I've stayed.

I freak'n got bed bugs. I had to throw way alot of my clothing, pillows & a blanket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MAS73
Business
Portland Oregon
Nov 9, 2012

farmington motel6

great value and price. nothing fancy but perfect if your just using it for sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cbmewm
Business
Tucson, AZ
Nov 5, 2012

Good

The experience was good. It was in a good location to what we were doing that week-end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Farmington, NM
Oct 1, 2012

Horrible drug infested looser hotel

It was dirty!! No shampoo no iron no phone well correction there was a phone it didn't work. The TV was broken it smelled horrible. Drunk people outside all hours booze bottles on the ground. police were there twice. we checked out early. never again will we stay at a motel 6. When I told the management why we were leaving she didn't say she was sorry or say anything at all just "ok"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NMBob
Business
Rio Rancho, NM
Jul 6, 2012

Fine for the price

This was one of the lower cost hotels. It was fine for the price. Fairly clean, AC worked etc, swimming pool was operational.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pinon Hills golf course still one of the best in the country

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jer n Ron
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
May 5, 2012

Acceptable one night stay

Arrived late and left in the morning on our way to southern New Mexico. This is not a fancy motel - but for the price, it was adequate. We were initially assigned a smoking room; but the gal at the front desk gave us an option of two other rooms, and we took the handicap room on the first floor. There was a hole in the bedspread and the room was small, but it was fine for a night. I brought my own hair dryer, and there's coffee at the front desk. For the price, this motel was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Just Saying
Business
Lubbock, TX, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Mediocre Motel

This is a poor to fair motel Decent room and service but noisy The a/c didn't work and the showers were cold,hot, or worked correctly You never knew till you turned it on I went for cheap and got it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If in Farmington N.M., stick to a motel on Scott Ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HotelGuestreview
Business
McKinley County NM
Nov 17, 2011

Hotel review

Budget. Not clean. Mold in handicap restroom. Staff were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Farmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SmashBaloney
Business
Rio Ranchom NM
Aug 7, 2011

Great Price

This hotel is conveniently located and the price was great. Only downer was the pool was always full of kids oh well not bad place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Three Rivers Brewpub downtown is a great place to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top