$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Farmington

3 stars
560 Scott Avenue, 560 SCOTT AVENUE, Farmington, NM 87401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
29 reviews
Family Vacation

It was clean and comfortable. The heater worked great, which was good because it was 16 degrees... See full review

  • Lisa33
  • Jan 2, 2014
family getaway

the room was perfect, get location to get where you are going, the staff was ok the provide the... See full review

  • Val super woman
  • Oct 8, 2013
Get FREE high-speed Internet access at this Courtyard. Newly Renovated in January, 2007! The Farmington New Mexico Courtyard welcomes you with the flavor of the Southwest. Relax and get ready for the day ahead in one of our spacious guest rooms, featuring a large work desk, two phones with data ports, in room coffee and located on the beautiful Animas River. We are now proud to offer a smoke-free hotel.

Hotel Map

36.7314 -108.1892
Nearby airports
Four Corners Regional Airport, (FMN), 5.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Farmington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Fire place
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Farmington

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Farmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Mar 28, 2011

Scary place to stay!

This hotel was very disappointing for the money I spent. First of all, there was no mention anywhere of the renovation that they were going through. When I got there, I couldn't find parking anywhere, and then when I did I had to walk quite a ways just to get to the side door that you go into to check into the hotel. When I checked in, they said that due to the renovation, they were going to give a complimentary breakfast. Both mornings I was there, I didn't get down later than 9:30 and never saw a hint of a breakfast and couldn't find anyone to ask. Other than that I would love to say that it was a good visit, but it was not. One morning when I woke up and went to go out to my car to grab something, I was confronted by a very drunk individual telling me to give him my money or my cell phone. Finally I got him to go away, but he went into the hotel, just walked in, and not one employee said anything to him. Very disturbing to me. If I would have had kids in the hotel, I would not have been happy at all. Another issue that I had with the hotel is the room that they put me in. It was very clean and for that I give them credit, but according to them it was over the boiler room, and starting right at 8am, I woke up to a constant banging from below. When I called the front desk to find out what the noise was, they just told me that I was above the boiler room and that they were sorry. No offer to move me rooms or anything. The odd thing about that is that the next morning, there were no sounds of any kind, so I don't know what that was about. In all honesty, for the money I paid, I would recommend to EVERYONE to stay away! You will pay a premium price for a second rate stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Not Applicable

There are no decent places to dine around here. All of the better places are on the other end of town!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Farmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Mar 28, 2011

Scary place to stay!

This hotel was very disappointing for the money I spent. First of all, there was no mention anywhere of the renovation that they were going through. When I got there, I couldn't find parking anywhere, and then when I did I had to walk quite a ways just to get to the side door that you go into to check into the hotel. When I checked in, they said that due to the renovation, they were going to give a complimentary breakfast. Both mornings I was there, I didn't get down later than 9:30 and never saw a hint of a breakfast and couldn't find anyone to ask. Other than that I would love to say that it was a good visit, but it was not. One morning when I woke up and went to go out to my car to grab something, I was confronted by a very drunk individual telling me to give him my money or my cell phone. Finally I got him to go away, but he went into the hotel, just walked in, and not one employee said anything to him. Very disturbing to me. If I would have had kids in the hotel, I would not have been happy at all. Another issue that I had with the hotel is the room that they put me in. It was very clean and for that I give them credit, but according to them it was over the boiler room, and starting right at 8am, I woke up to a constant banging from below. When I called the front desk to find out what the noise was, they just told me that I was above the boiler room and that they were sorry. No offer to move me rooms or anything. The odd thing about that is that the next morning, there were no sounds of any kind, so I don't know what that was about. In all honesty, for the money I paid, I would recommend to EVERYONE to stay away! You will pay a premium price for a second rate stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Not Applicable

There are no decent places to dine around here. All of the better places are on the other end of town!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Farmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hungrytimes
Ruidoso, NM
Jan 17, 2011

Eating my mistakes

The web site we read said free breakfast. Not so, apparently. Smirking desk clerks were uninterested in any real help. There's too many other hotel choices in this area for such bad service. Their loss.Only [...]in the restaurant area was any help at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Farmington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hungrytimes
Ruidoso, NM
Jan 17, 2011

Eating my mistakes

The web site we read said free breakfast. Not so, apparently. Smirking desk clerks were uninterested in any real help. There's too many other hotel choices in this area for such bad service. Their loss.Only [...]in the restaurant area was any help at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Farmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shaywright
Brandon, MS
Jun 23, 2010

Super location

The staff was courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Farmington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shaywright
Brandon, MS
Jun 23, 2010

Super location

The staff was courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Farmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laser Jeanne
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Nov 3, 2010

Great for the traveler

Front desk was very helpful...clean quiet....location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Farmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PAFF
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Sep 7, 2011

Just passing through

The room was nice and clean. The beds were comfortable but the shower was not draining properly. I expected everything to be in working order and we had to rush through our showers to avoid a mess. This was disappointing because I could have stayed somewhere less expensive for the same experience. It also would have been nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Farmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wmou
Indiana
Jun 23, 2009

Decent hotel

Average size room, comfortable bed, good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Farmington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PAFF
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Sep 7, 2011

Just passing through

The room was nice and clean. The beds were comfortable but the shower was not draining properly. I expected everything to be in working order and we had to rush through our showers to avoid a mess. This was disappointing because I could have stayed somewhere less expensive for the same experience. It also would have been nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top