$96 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Clovis

2 stars
4305 North Prince St, 4305 North Prince St, Clovis, NM 88101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
5 reviews
Clovis Church Conference

It was very clean. The Hotel Desk was very friendly and professional. She did her best to ensure... See full review

  • Religious Education
  • Sep 27, 2011
Clovis Church Conference

It was very clean. The Hotel Desk was very friendly and professional. She did her best to ensure... See full review

  • Religious Education
  • Sep 27, 2011
Experience true New Mexico hospitality with our award-winning staff and expanded WIRELESS HSIA at the Newly Renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott in Clovis. Ideally located within minutes from Cannon AFB, Southwest Cheese, Plains Regional Medical Center, Norman Petty Studios, Curry County Fairgrounds, and Eastern NM University. Enjoy our local Southwest flavor at Cotton Patch Grille, Dakota's Steakhouse and Leal's Mexican restaurant. Our seasoned choices include Coffee Bistro, Chili's, Applebees and Red Lobster. Our guests can fuel up with fresh juice and other healthy breakfast options at our NEW HOT BREAKFAST that includes fresh waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, fresh oatmeal, fresh-cut fruit, pastries, bagels and more! Stay connected throughout our lobby and guest rooms with our FREE HSIA. Remain productive at your work station desk in our spacious guest rooms and refresh in our outdoor heated pool & SPA, or Re-energize in our Fitness Center.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Clovis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.4437 -103.1965
Area served
Clovis Civic Center
Nearby airports
Rick Husband Amarillo International Airport, (AMA), 102.00, MI, SE; Lubbock Preston Smith International Airport, (LBB), 102.00, MI, NW; Albuquerque International Sunport, (ABQ), 150.00, MI, SE; Clovis Municipal Airport, (CVN), 2.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Oceanfront

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Clovis

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Clovis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C Purdy
Business
PSP, CA
Oct 21, 2013

Hidden fees

Claim's to have FREE hi-speed internet. The free part isn't much faster than dial-up. BUT, for an additional $4.95/ day you can have HIGH, HIGH speed internet, which is typical speed. Rooms are small, about the size of a small master bedroom. Looks nice and is clean. Good for short personal visit. Would not recommend for the business traveler. Marriott appears to have stolen the airlines business plan. Extra, Extra, Extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Clovis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Religious Education
Business
Rio Rancho, NM, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Clovis Church Conference

It was very clean. The Hotel Desk was very friendly and professional. She did her best to ensure that all needs were met i.e. extra towels, soap and shampoo. We enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi. Wish we had more time to enjoy it and the fitness center. There were many good choices for breakfast, however, I would have appreciated cold water being available. Other than that, I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many places to eat that are nearby - Chiles and McDonalds are next door to eachother and within walking distance. Walmart is also close to hotel.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Clovis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Religious Education
Business
Rio Rancho, NM, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Clovis Church Conference

It was very clean. The Hotel Desk was very friendly and professional. She did her best to ensure that all needs were met i.e. extra towels, soap and shampoo. We enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi. Wish we had more time to enjoy it and the fitness center. There were many good choices for breakfast, however, I would have appreciated cold water being available. Other than that, I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many places to eat that are nearby - Chiles and McDonalds are next door to eachother and within walking distance. Walmart is also close to hotel.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Clovis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Sep 5, 2010

Nice facility, but noisy refrig in room

The hotel was very nice and the room was clean. Service was very good and they have a great breakfast. We had only one problem. Our room had a very noisy refrigerator that kept coming on intermittently for about 5 - 10 minutes during the night and waking us. Hotel staff was very appologetic and agreed not to charge us for the room. [...] I think that this is an isolated incident and would recommend this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Clovis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Sep 5, 2010

Nice facility, but noisy refrig in room

The hotel was very nice and the room was clean. Service was very good and they have a great breakfast. We had only one problem. Our room had a very noisy refrigerator that kept coming on intermittently for about 5 - 10 minutes during the night and waking us. Hotel staff was very appologetic and agreed not to charge us for the room. [...] I think that this is an isolated incident and would recommend this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top