$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

The Hotel Blue

3 stars
View map of 717 Central Ave. NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Hotel Blue

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Hotel Blue

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
67Shevy
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 30, 2011

not the greatest night stay

this was simply a motel. shower head was awful, alarm went off randomly at midnight, bedspreads were from 1974...just not great at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Blue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shar Eileen
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Adequate downtown hotel

The rooms have been updated and are very nice. I exterior of the hotel is a little shabby. Hopefully that is the next project. It is located in a nightclub area so there is a lot to do in the evenings, but it is necessary to drive to the tourist destinations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Blue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mtns
Business
abq
Sep 23, 2011

Good location

good location, in bad neighborood off central strip, watch out for last block walk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

skip the cab

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Blue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big lu
Business
New Mexico, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Great

Great place at a great price that a family can enjoy by the park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Blue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati Ohio
Jul 25, 2011

My stay at the Hotel Blue

The Hotel Blue is located on Route 66 in an up and coming neighborhood in Albuquerque. The Tempur-Pedic bed was wonderful. Seems that the outside needs a paint job, but the inside was remodeled very nicely. We had everything we needed. The Route 66 seemed extremely busy into the night, but the AC masked most of the hot rod sounds. I think there was a special car show going on the next day. The hotel is convenient to Old Town and the airport. The hotel staff was very knowledgable about the city, [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great shopping in Old Town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Blue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver WA
Jun 27, 2011

Fantastic vacation

I stayed for a week at the Hotel Blue the staff was very kind. We used the shuttle several times to go to Old Town Albuquerque and to and from the airport. The Hotel Blue is close to a lot of attractions such as Historic Route 66 and the Zoo. Overall i enjoyed my stay in this fantastic town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Blue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kenner, La
Jun 26, 2011

Comfortable and clean

we had a nice stay. Everyone was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

we ate at the High Finance Restaurant. A little expensive but good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Blue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 20, 2011

Pictures can be deceiving

From the pictures, Hotel Blue looks clean, chique and classy, but in actuality, I think the pictures were taken a long time ago. The neighborhood is not the best at night, may seem kind of scary to some. The pool was not clean/skimmed everyday but because Albuquerque is so windy, a lot of dust and leaves get blown into the pool. Central Ave is historic Rte 66 so on the weekends there is a lot of cruising by college kids, and a couple bars not too far away that you can hear a lot of banter from your hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

One of a must eat places is Garcia's Restaurant maybe 4 minute drive up Central Avenue toward Old Town, great New Mexican food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Blue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 29, 2011

nice bed

This is a nice hotel, though some walls can use a fresh paint. Interior is pretty nice with a big TV and bed. I had a nice rest. The location is also ideal, central to downtown area. We walked to Old Town in about 15 minutes as well. Staff is very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Blue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 6, 2011

Excellent value

I was attending a conference at a hotel near the convention center. This hotel was an excellent value considering the cost at the conference hotel. I was able to walk to and from the conference hotel even though Hotel Blue offered to shuttle me back and forth. The rooms were clean and nice. Nothing fancy but a great family or business traveler choice. Free shuttle to/from airport and old town area, Morning breakfast, exercise room, plug-in internet connection in the room and excellent front desk staff made my stay GREAT!!!!! Excellent restaurants, shopping, and Catholic church in walking distance. Really great location for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy train ride to Santa Fe and surrounding towns. Excellent way to see the major sights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top