$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque

2 stars
2401 Wellesley Drive, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
117 reviews
Terrific Value

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, ABQ,NM--good location, easy access to I40 and main street Menaul.... See full review

  • Jellybean Geri
  • Jun 17, 2014
Great place to escape the world

It was very peaceful and relaxing, plus the staff is friendly. I always stay at this hotel when I... See full review

  • Alire23
  • May 24, 2014
Conveniently located in a business district near the midtownuptown area of Albuquerque, Easy access to I-40 and 1-25. Our 137 studio suites offer a fully equiped kitchen with refrigerator, two burner stovetop and micro- wave. We offer a well-lit work desk with Free high speed internet access. Guests can enjoy the outdoor picnic area and barbeque grills and utilize the hotels laundry facilities. Complimentary pass to a fully equipped gymnasium is available. Office hours from 7AM to 11PM, daily - after hours, use phone in box at entry-attendant available 24 hours. Pet accommodation: 15.00 USD per pet per night. Pet limit: 2 per room. Size limit: 20 lbs.

Hotel Map

35.1079 -106.6081
Nearby airports
Albuquerque Int'l Sunport, (ABQ), 5.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, I-40 at Exit 160

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 0.2 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 1.8 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 2.7 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 2.7 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 2.7 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 2.9 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 3 mi
  • University Stadium: 3 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 3.3 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 3.3 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 3.5 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 3.6 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 3.6 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 0.2 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 1.8 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 2.7 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 2.7 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 2.7 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 2.9 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 3 mi
  • University Stadium: 3 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 3.3 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 3.3 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 3.5 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 3.6 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 3.6 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 3.7 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 3.7 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 3.8 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 4 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 4.5 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 5.1 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 5.7 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 6.5 mi
  • Petroglyph National Monument: 7 mi
  • Elena Gallegos Park: 8.8 mi
  • Sandia Peak Tramway: 9.3 mi
  • La Luz Trail: 10 mi
  • Volcano Park: 13.9 mi
  • Jemez State Monument: 46.6 mi
  • Cibola National Forest: 75.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (117)

Ratings and reviews for Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chris from LAC
Los Alamos, NM
Jul 13, 2014

Unhappy customer

This is the first time at this hotel chain my stay was disappointing. The dead bolt was hanging by one screw. I am sure it is difficult for someone to feel safe if safety was a big concern for them. The doors and walls were dirty. Please people it’s not hard to wipe them down with a rag. The staff were horrible this was the first time I felt pressure to leave their hotel. Check out was at noon and at 11:00 am housekeeping was banking on my door asking me if I was leaving or staying. I have never had that happen to me before. I will never stay at that hotel again. Very poor customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't stay there...

Review of Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DeepakFamily
Broomfield, CO
Jun 28, 2014

Fine for family

We prefer to cook our own food, even when travelling. The room amenities were ok - just meeting our needs. The room was a bit cramped, the parking was also tight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
godzilla fan
albuquerque,
Jun 18, 2014

good enough for one night

The kitchen amenity always brings me back despite the less than fully comfortable matresses and the shampoo/conditioner that's provided. I love the location immediately off the freeway and the Rudy's BBQ, Blake's, Cheesecake Factory, Wal-Mart, and Walgreens nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jellybean Geri
AZPrescott,
Jun 17, 2014

Terrific Value

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, ABQ,NM--good location, easy access to I40 and main street Menaul. Able to make meals when desired. Plenty of hot water. This was our third stay here and we will continue to book this hotel each time we return to ABQ. Only problem was that our handicap parking space was not always available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
min mouse
nc
Jun 15, 2014

not good

floor was dirty and smelled of smoke. got woke up at 2:30 and 3:00 am due to management not knowing that someone was booked in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Atl Roadtripper
Atlanta
Jun 10, 2014

Overnighter

This room service the purpose for an overnighter. Not a hotel so don't look for coffee and an ironing board. Great location and price than some of the higher priced hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Just right off the freeway.

Review of Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
elibiz3000
Business
Los Angeles CA
Jun 1, 2014

place to rest your head, not very clean or comforatble

we just stayed the night, room wasn't very clean or comfortable, you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alire23
Albuquerque
May 24, 2014

Great place to escape the world

It was very peaceful and relaxing, plus the staff is friendly. I always stay at this hotel when I want to get away, I never go anywhere else. Also the rooms are clean and comfortable, I would recommend it to anyone, excellent hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alire23
Albuquerque
Apr 1, 2014

This hotel is great I'd prefer no other!

This is a great clean and comfortable hotel, the prices are great and the staff is friendly. I recommend this hotel to friends and guarantee them a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roger T.
Durango, Colorado
Mar 26, 2014

Average

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 2 days. From the beginning, our bed had no comforter-only sheets. There was no soap, shampoo in the bathroom. As we were going to bed the wind outside was seeping through our door causing a loud whistle and a hum, which made it hard to sleep. On a more positive note, the location is great. The front desk staff was kind enough to allow me to print off concert tickets from their printer because the guest printer was broken. All in all, it was an average stay. I wouldn't choose this place again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search