$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

3 stars
View map of 1350 Sunport Place Se, Albuquerque, NM 87106

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
44 reviews
Perfect Stay

This room is exactly what I needed. The kitchen was well appointed. The bed was very comfortable.... See full review

  • Emily's in ABQ
  • Aug 20, 2014
Relocation trip

Hotel was fine but really difficult to find. Very stressful. See full review

  • Patrick W.
  • Jan 20, 2015

With spotless suites and common areas, gleaming tile and impeccable service, the Staybridge Suites Albuquerque – Airport offers a memorable experience minutes from the airport. Each spacious suite includes a full kitchen, cable TV, a DVD player, a hair-dryer and free high-speed Internet access. Casual-elegant touches include a covered entrance with stone pillars, a warm lobby fireplace and dramatic two-story window. The Staybridge Suites Albuquerque – Airport is adjacent to Interstate 25, putting Old Town and Balloon Fiesta Park within easy reach.

Dining

A complimentary full breakfast buffet is served each morning at the Staybridge Suites Albuquerque – Airport. Tuesday through Thursday, drinks and lights snacks are available from 5:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.

Rooms

Rich woods, trendy blue-and-brown decor and chrome accents make the Staybridge Suites Albuquerque – Airport a relaxing home away from home. Pets are welcome (fees apply). Kitchen facilities include a full-sized refrigerator, a coffee-maker, a dishwasher, a microwave, stovetop burners, a toaster, cookware, dishes and utensils. Studio, one-bedroom and two-bed/two-bath suites available.

Highlights
  • All-suite hotel with full kitchens and contemporary decor
  • Free breakfast buffet
  • Putting green, outdoor pool and covered patio
  • Complimentary shuttle service
Nearby attractions
  • Central New Mexico Community College (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Albuquerque Convention Center (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • University of New Mexico (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Old Town Albuquerque (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Balloon Fiesta Park (9.9 mi/16 km)
  • Sandia Peak Tramway (13.4 mi/21.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Offers 600 square feet of meeting space
Transportation
  • Adjacent to Interstate 25
  • Albuquerque International Sunport (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Free airport and local area shuttle
Recreation

The 24-hour Staybridge Suites Albuquerque – Airport fitness center features treadmills, elliptical machines, exercise bikes and weight equipment. Towels, televisions and a scale are provided. After a tough workout, soothe sore muscles in the hotel whirlpool.


Guests looking for family-fun recreation need look no further than the Staybridge Suites Albuquerque – Airport hotel. Take a dip in the outdoor swimming pool or practice putting skills at the mini-putting green. Play pickup basketball at the sports court, or simply enjoy an Albuquerque evening by grilling up some burgers and eating at the covered courtyard.


Head indoors to the home theater, where several roomy recliners face a large flat-panel television screen. Kids' movies can be borrowed at no charge.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • University Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 1.6 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 1.7 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 2.5 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.7 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 3.5 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 3.8 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 3.9 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 3.9 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 3.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 3.9 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 3.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 4 mi
  • University Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 1.6 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 1.7 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 2.5 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.7 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 3.5 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 3.8 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 3.9 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 3.9 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 3.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 3.9 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 3.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 4 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 4.1 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 4.4 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 5.8 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 6.3 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Petroglyph National Monument: 8.6 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 10 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 10.2 mi
  • Elena Gallegos Park: 12.3 mi
  • Sandia Peak Tramway: 13.1 mi
  • La Luz Trail: 14 mi
  • Volcano Park: 14.1 mi
  • Jemez State Monument: 50.5 mi
  • Cibola National Forest: 71.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 44
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Effective
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Nov 20, 2014

Not Impressed - But it was okay.

I stayed at this hotel for two nights and depending on the rep at the front desk, cook in the kitchen and maid cleaning the room, it can either be a nice stay or a dissapointing one. Therefore the service can be rated on par, but not good or great. A false fire alarm woke us up at 6:00a.m. and then again at 7:00a.m. when I needed my rest. It went off again at around 8:00a.m., but I was already awake so it wasn't as dissapointing. I was in a 2 room suite and the main master room was sooo cold I felt completed drained by the next morning. As I walked out of the room there was a ladder leading into the ceiling where ceiling tiles used to be and left unattended for the 2 hours I was there before venturing out. Breakfast was served on the house and consisted of paper thin bacon, powdered eggs?, fruit, and the choice of making your own waffle - it was so, so... Waffle was the best part. Dinner was also on the house and they served Tacos, Burritos with fresh salsa, chili sauce and house salad, which I would normally like. Unfortunately, it was unbearable and even though it was evening, I would have rather had the breakfast again. They do allow pets, but require the latest shot records and an extra $25.00. The pets are allowed to do there "business" at the far end of the hotel next to the freeway. Pets are also required to be locked up if they are left unattended in the room. We did not comply with this as we didn't have a way of doing that, but our dog doesn't move and is extremely friendly so I didn't see a problem with it. All in all, I thought it was fairly dissapointing regarding the comfort to cost ratio. Would I stay there again? Maybe, but I would have to visit the local competition to determine how good the hotel is for the area. From where I'm standing now, I'm not impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DL in MN
Business
MN
Dec 31, 2013

Comfortable but compact

The hotel and staff were both nice. We had a 2 bedroom 2 bath suite that was a little compact, but the beds were really comfortable. The room was clean but the walls were a little dirty in high traffic areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to take the tram up the Sandia!

Review of Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gran on the go
Business
Las Cruces , NM
Sep 13, 2013

Relaxing getaway, very nice.

Our getaway trip to Albuquerque was made even better with our stay at Staybridge Suites .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use a GPS device . It makes getting around town so very much easier.

Review of Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mommy Angelia
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Sep 2, 2013

Disappointed!!

Homewood Suites is by far the best value for the money!! Staybridge Suites only cleans your room if you are staying more than 7 nights. They do not have luggage racks for guests. They only have 1 very small trash can located in the bathroom. The breakfast was terrible and doesn't start until 7:30am on the weekends. You also eat with plasticwear and styrophome plates. When we walked in on the 1st night, a young women in blue jeans and tshirt was chit chatting with a friend on the phone at the front desk--very unprofessional!! We've stayed at Homewood Suites, Hyatt Place, and Staybridge Suites. We paid the most at Staybridge and it ranks last on our list. We will never be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T.L.Rich
Business
Albuquerque, New Mexico
May 15, 2013

Comfortable family getaway!

First time at a Staybridge Suite and I will definitely search for another one in future travels. I would have given them a 5-star rating but, the rug was a little stained. The room amenities (stove & pots) came in handy because we unexpectedly had to help cook for a family gathering. Nice, spacious room with comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sonshine7
Business
Texas
Mar 25, 2013

To see son in service

Very friendly, and helpful staff. Bed exceptional, few and far between can be said about beds. Would visit, again. Next road trip will include this chain, first. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimSTRiple
Business
Connecticut, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Perfect stopover hotel at ABQ

I needed a place to stay to avoid a rushed three hour trip from Taos to make a noonish flight. After getting lost (trust your GPS on this one) I found an immaculate and modern hotel. My room was large, almost a junior suite and suitable for an extended stay. The kitchen was fully equipped, and had a large flat panel TV with DVR. The staff was cheerful, helpful, and thoroughly professional. Breakfast was adequate, but nothing to write home about, The hotel is less than a mile from the rental car return. With its proximity to the airport (it's part of the airport hotel complex) and quality, this hotel made my trip home better than I was expecting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moe0103
Business
Artesia, NM 88210, USA
Feb 12, 2012

Awesome

I loved this hotel. I would defiantly stay here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phister
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Nov 18, 2011

Great Weekend Getaway

The location was perfect! It was close to everything and everywhere. The furthest we had to travel to get anywhere since it was a short weekend trip was only 10 miles! Loved the staff. Loved the the breakfast! The only thing we wished it had was an indoor swimming pool and hot tub. It was too late in the season to use the outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, plus it was closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NMmomma
Business
New Mexico, USA
Oct 10, 2011

super nice!

Beautiful room, beautiful view! Expected to hear planes since it was right by the airport but to my surprise, I didn't hear a single one! Will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top