$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

3 stars
1350 Sunport Place Se, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
40 reviews
Still a Great Place to Stay

This is my third year in a row staying at this hotel. The rooms are clean and well maintained.... See full review

  • Michigan KatieK
  • Dec 2, 2013
Surprised! Fantastic!

I was not expecting this great of a room for the price of the airfare/hotel package I purchased.... See full review

  • stephsan
  • Oct 29, 2013
Stylish all-suite airport hotel offers a media room and fitness center

With spotless suites and common areas, gleaming tile and impeccable service, the Staybridge Suites Albuquerque – Airport offers a memorable experience minutes from the airport. Each spacious suite includes a full kitchen, cable TV, a DVD player, a hair-dryer and free high-speed Internet access. Casual-elegant touches include a covered entrance with stone pillars, a warm lobby fireplace and dramatic two-story window. The Staybridge Suites Albuquerque – Airport is adjacent to Interstate 25, putting Old Town and Balloon Fiesta Park within easy reach.

Highlights
  • All-suite hotel with full kitchens and contemporary decor
  • Free breakfast buffet
  • Putting green, outdoor pool and covered patio
  • Complimentary shuttle service
Rooms

Rich woods, trendy blue-and-brown decor and chrome accents make the Staybridge Suites Albuquerque – Airport a relaxing home away from home. Pets are welcome (fees apply). Kitchen facilities include a full-sized refrigerator, a coffee-maker, a dishwasher, a microwave, stovetop burners, a toaster, cookware, dishes and utensils. Studio, one-bedroom and two-bed/two-bath suites available.

Dining

A complimentary full breakfast buffet is served each morning at the Staybridge Suites Albuquerque – Airport. Tuesday through Thursday, drinks and lights snacks are available from 5:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.

Recreation

The 24-hour Staybridge Suites Albuquerque – Airport fitness center features treadmills, elliptical machines, exercise bikes and weight equipment. Towels, televisions and a scale are provided. After a tough workout, soothe sore muscles in the hotel whirlpool.


Guests looking for family-fun recreation need look no further than the Staybridge Suites Albuquerque – Airport hotel. Take a dip in the outdoor swimming pool or practice putting skills at the mini-putting green. Play pickup basketball at the sports court, or simply enjoy an Albuquerque evening by grilling up some burgers and eating at the covered courtyard.


Head indoors to the home theater, where several roomy recliners face a large flat-panel television screen. Kids' movies can be borrowed at no charge.

Transportation
  • Adjacent to Interstate 25
  • Albuquerque International Sunport (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Free airport and local area shuttle
Attractions
  • Central New Mexico Community College (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Albuquerque Convention Center (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • University of New Mexico (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Old Town Albuquerque (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Balloon Fiesta Park (9.9 mi/16 km)
  • Sandia Peak Tramway (13.4 mi/21.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Offers 600 square feet of meeting space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • University Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 1.6 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 1.7 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 2.5 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.7 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 3.5 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 3.8 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 3.9 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 3.9 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 3.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 3.9 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 3.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 4 mi
  • University Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 1.6 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 1.7 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 2.5 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.7 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 3.5 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 3.8 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 3.9 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 3.9 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 3.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 3.9 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 3.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 4 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 4.1 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 4.4 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 5.8 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 6.3 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Petroglyph National Monument: 8.6 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 10 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 10.2 mi
  • Elena Gallegos Park: 12.3 mi
  • Sandia Peak Tramway: 13.1 mi
  • La Luz Trail: 14 mi
  • Volcano Park: 14.1 mi
  • Jemez State Monument: 50.5 mi
  • Cibola National Forest: 71.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 40
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stacy The Discount Finder
Business
Morrison, CO
Aug 11, 2014

Just Visiting

Close to the interstate and easy to get around town from this location. No ice machine until you turn on the freezer machine; had to go to the front desk where they put some ice in a ziplock bag (weird). Breakfast was great; alot to choose from. The room layout was excellent; we didin't have to entertain in the bedroom, we had a couch and desk to sit at. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michigan KatieK
Business
Michigan
Dec 2, 2013

Still a Great Place to Stay

This is my third year in a row staying at this hotel. The rooms are clean and well maintained. There is a really good breakfast for free in the morning. The beds are extremely comfortable. With a kitchenette to do your own cooking if you want, it's a great deal for the price. I would highly recommend them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carolyn Super Mom
Business
Lake Stevens, Washington
Jul 8, 2013

Great location

We had a great stay at the hotel. It was close to the airport and the room was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ortiz couple
Business
Farmington, NM
Feb 24, 2013

Nice and cozy hotel

It was an awesome place to stay.. I wish they had one down town. It's a great nice and cozy hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jodi D.
Business
Iowa
Dec 25, 2012

Awesome hotel!!!

I felt like I was at home. The suites are beautiful. I can't believe I was able to wash and dry my clothes for free! I also loved the hot breakfasts! I will definitely return the next time I'm in Albuquerque. Thank you so much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike Enchanted traveler
Business
Vancouver Washington
Sep 24, 2012

Great get away

Room was very large and nicely layed out. Staff was very accommodating. Shuttle van driver were very nice and timely. Breakfast was very nice and evening meals were a nice suprise. Will defiantly use this hotel again on my next trip to Albuquerque

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse. Debbie
Business
Show Low, Arizona
Aug 28, 2012

Great place to stay

Very comfortable beds, slept like a baby! Clean rooms and friendly staff, I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sandia Peak tram, a must do!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the happy retirees
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Mar 24, 2012

Basketball heaven

Very clean, quiet and well equipped suites. Loved the color coordinations in the rooms; the bed was very comfortable and new. It was very relaxing and close to most attractions. The shuttle to the basketball games and downtown was unexpected and appreciated. Breakfast ran out of food, though, before the time allocated for eating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Artichoke restaurant was a perfect place to eat with good food, a little more upscale value. The wineries were great, especially the ST Clair wines and bistro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque,NM
Apr 1, 2011

[...] Staybridge Suites Albuquerque Air

My husband and I were on vacation! The Staybridge was very clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful.Our room was wonderful -we loving having a suite lots of towels -always had hot water.Every morning was a wonderful breakfast and most evenings was a light meal. We are going back in six months and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location to go to tourists places

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Montehall
Business
London, Ontario, Canada
Mar 11, 2011

Perfect for the Tourist traveller

My wife and I both seniors checked in for one night and where so impressed we stayed for three nights. The room was very clean and roomy and included a full size refrigerator and dishwasher and two televisions. Complimentary laundry facilities and breakfast buffet and a light lunch buffet (in the evening) on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. We used this hotel as the staging point to see Sante Fe, Taos and local museums national and state parks and attractions. I would book this hotel again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top