$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

3 stars
1350 Sunport Place Se, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
39 reviews
Still a Great Place to Stay

This is my third year in a row staying at this hotel. The rooms are clean and well maintained.... See full review

  • Michigan KatieK
  • Dec 2, 2013
Surprised! Fantastic!

I was not expecting this great of a room for the price of the airfare/hotel package I purchased.... See full review

  • stephsan
  • Oct 29, 2013
Stylish all-suite airport hotel offers a media room and fitness center

With spotless suites and common areas, gleaming tile and impeccable service, the Staybridge Suites Albuquerque – Airport offers a memorable experience minutes from the airport. Each spacious suite includes a full kitchen, cable TV, a DVD player, a hair-dryer and free high-speed Internet access. Casual-elegant touches include a covered entrance with stone pillars, a warm lobby fireplace and dramatic two-story window. The Staybridge Suites Albuquerque – Airport is adjacent to Interstate 25, putting Old Town and Balloon Fiesta Park within easy reach.

Highlights
  • All-suite hotel with full kitchens and contemporary decor
  • Free breakfast buffet
  • Putting green, outdoor pool and covered patio
  • Complimentary shuttle service
Rooms

Rich woods, trendy blue-and-brown decor and chrome accents make the Staybridge Suites Albuquerque – Airport a relaxing home away from home. Pets are welcome (fees apply). Kitchen facilities include a full-sized refrigerator, a coffee-maker, a dishwasher, a microwave, stovetop burners, a toaster, cookware, dishes and utensils. Studio, one-bedroom and two-bed/two-bath suites available.

Dining

A complimentary full breakfast buffet is served each morning at the Staybridge Suites Albuquerque – Airport. Tuesday through Thursday, drinks and lights snacks are available from 5:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.

Recreation

The 24-hour Staybridge Suites Albuquerque – Airport fitness center features treadmills, elliptical machines, exercise bikes and weight equipment. Towels, televisions and a scale are provided. After a tough workout, soothe sore muscles in the hotel whirlpool.


Guests looking for family-fun recreation need look no further than the Staybridge Suites Albuquerque – Airport hotel. Take a dip in the outdoor swimming pool or practice putting skills at the mini-putting green. Play pickup basketball at the sports court, or simply enjoy an Albuquerque evening by grilling up some burgers and eating at the covered courtyard.


Head indoors to the home theater, where several roomy recliners face a large flat-panel television screen. Kids' movies can be borrowed at no charge.

Transportation
  • Adjacent to Interstate 25
  • Albuquerque International Sunport (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Free airport and local area shuttle
Attractions
  • Central New Mexico Community College (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Albuquerque Convention Center (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • University of New Mexico (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Old Town Albuquerque (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Balloon Fiesta Park (9.9 mi/16 km)
  • Sandia Peak Tramway (13.4 mi/21.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Offers 600 square feet of meeting space

Hotel Map

35.0491 -106.6334
Nearby airports
Albuquerque International Sunport, (ABQ), 1.00, MI, W;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • University Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 1.6 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 1.7 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 2.5 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.7 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 3.5 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 3.8 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 3.9 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 3.9 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 3.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 3.9 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 3.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 4 mi
  • University Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 1.6 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 1.7 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 2.5 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.7 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 3.5 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 3.8 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 3.9 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 3.9 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 3.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 3.9 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 3.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 4 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 4.1 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 4.4 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 5.8 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 6.3 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Petroglyph National Monument: 8.6 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 10 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 10.2 mi
  • Elena Gallegos Park: 12.3 mi
  • Sandia Peak Tramway: 13.1 mi
  • La Luz Trail: 14 mi
  • Volcano Park: 14.1 mi
  • Jemez State Monument: 50.5 mi
  • Cibola National Forest: 71.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NMmomma
Business
New Mexico, USA
Oct 10, 2011

super nice!

Beautiful room, beautiful view! Expected to hear planes since it was right by the airport but to my surprise, I didn't hear a single one! Will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Jun 29, 2011

Staybridge Weekend

We were 6 adults visiting Alb. for our uncles 90th birthday. Since it was a weekend rush visit we didn't want to spend too much for the hotel. I must say I was very pleased with the room-large with a kitchen, couch, and a very comfortable bed! It was a very hot weekend the air conditioning was very important and it really worked well. The continental breakfast was good too with fresh fruit and good coffee. I would definitely stay there again. Note: If renting a car in Albuquerque-don't rent at the airport. There is a 40% tax on the car-unless I was cheated which is possible-watch out fore Hertz!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque,NM
Apr 1, 2011

[...] Staybridge Suites Albuquerque Air

My husband and I were on vacation! The Staybridge was very clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful.Our room was wonderful -we loving having a suite lots of towels -always had hot water.Every morning was a wonderful breakfast and most evenings was a light meal. We are going back in six months and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location to go to tourists places

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Montehall
Business
London, Ontario, Canada
Mar 11, 2011

Perfect for the Tourist traveller

My wife and I both seniors checked in for one night and where so impressed we stayed for three nights. The room was very clean and roomy and included a full size refrigerator and dishwasher and two televisions. Complimentary laundry facilities and breakfast buffet and a light lunch buffet (in the evening) on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. We used this hotel as the staging point to see Sante Fe, Taos and local museums national and state parks and attractions. I would book this hotel again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles, CA
Jan 19, 2011

great hotel!!!

It was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julie Happy Vacationer
Business
Lehigh Valley, Pa
Jan 7, 2011

Wonderful Stay

Checking in was quick. We had assistance with our many bags. Front desk managers were able to guide us to local restaurants that were good and family friendly. We had coffee every morning and stayed for breakfast two of the mornings. Breakfast had a variety of food and beverages; something for everyone. The weather was cold when we were there and we really enjoyed the fireplace in the main lobby to warm up at prior to heading back to our room. The business center computers were helpful in finding the operating times of attractions, reviewing our pictures that we took, and we even needed the photo copier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cooperage- this Steakhouse is not listed in the hotels restaurant guide. They had wonderful steaks at a great price and steaks come with their buffet. Our small son was happy just with the buffet as we enjoyed both steaks and buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Dec 30, 2010

Excellent Hotel

The best place I ever stayed. Don't waste your time with other hotels, this is the best. The staff was great. They went out of their way to keep guest happy. The breakfast buffet was excellent. This place is the very best and excellent price. I hope they keep the price that affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tool Fan
Business
las cruces, nm
Dec 6, 2010

I love this hotel!

I was in town for my son's gymnastics competition. This hotel is a GREAT VALUE! I will be traveling to Albq. quite a bit over the next several months and I totally plan on staying at this hotel again! What you get for what you pay is amazing. I could live in this hotel. The rooms have very comfortable beds and bedding, a separate living room, and fully stocked kitchen complete with pots, pans and dishes. The room is modern and attractive. It seems silly to stay in another single-room hotel again, when the Staybridge is an option at the same price and you get a whole 2-room suite. The breakfast food is awesome, convenient hours for the breakfast, the hot tub is very nice, and the place allows pets! My only complaint at all was that the TV had a cap on the volume control, so it couldn't be turned up very loud. Other than that, I really do love this hotel, would recommend it to anyone, and will definitely be staying there again. The location is also great. I was very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a bar and restaurant at the hotel next door, which we walked over to easily, just right across the parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deano & the Minstrel Gypsy
Business
Toronto Canada
Nov 28, 2010

Great deal in Albuquerque

This new hotel is a great bargain. The room was very well equipped with a full kitchen and everything necessary to allow me to cook a full meal. The comp. breakfast was a full hot one. The price for all this less than half of the standard three star rate. It's an airport hotel but so well soundproofed we never heard an airplane.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

A complimentary light meal is offered each evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Verona, New York
Apr 24, 2010

Short Stay

This was a very nice stay. My Mother had just passed away and I was staying over night to prepare to return home. Thank you for the peaceful rest I received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top