$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

3 stars
1350 SUNPORT PLACE SE, ALBUQUERQUE, NM 87106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
56 reviews
Still a Great Place to Stay

This is my third year in a row staying at this hotel. The rooms are clean and well maintained.... See full review

  • Michigan KatieK
  • Dec 2, 2013
Surprised! Fantastic!

I was not expecting this great of a room for the price of the airfare/hotel package I purchased.... See full review

  • stephsan
  • Oct 29, 2013
Stylish all-suite airport hotel offers a media room and fitness center

With spotless suites and common areas, gleaming tile and impeccable service, the Staybridge Suites Albuquerque – Airport offers a memorable experience minutes from the airport. Each spacious suite includes a full kitchen, cable TV, a DVD player, a hair-dryer and free high-speed Internet access. Casual-elegant touches include a covered entrance with stone pillars, a warm lobby fireplace and dramatic two-story window. The Staybridge Suites Albuquerque – Airport is adjacent to Interstate 25, putting Old Town and Balloon Fiesta Park within easy reach.

Highlights
  • All-suite hotel with full kitchens and contemporary decor
  • Free breakfast buffet
  • Putting green, outdoor pool and covered patio
  • Complimentary shuttle service
Rooms

Rich woods, trendy blue-and-brown decor and chrome accents make the Staybridge Suites Albuquerque – Airport a relaxing home away from home. Pets are welcome (fees apply). Kitchen facilities include a full-sized refrigerator, a coffee-maker, a dishwasher, a microwave, stovetop burners, a toaster, cookware, dishes and utensils. Studio, one-bedroom and two-bed/two-bath suites available.

Dining

A complimentary full breakfast buffet is served each morning at the Staybridge Suites Albuquerque – Airport. Tuesday through Thursday, drinks and lights snacks are available from 5:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.

Recreation

The 24-hour Staybridge Suites Albuquerque – Airport fitness center features treadmills, elliptical machines, exercise bikes and weight equipment. Towels, televisions and a scale are provided. After a tough workout, soothe sore muscles in the hotel whirlpool.


Guests looking for family-fun recreation need look no further than the Staybridge Suites Albuquerque – Airport hotel. Take a dip in the outdoor swimming pool or practice putting skills at the mini-putting green. Play pickup basketball at the sports court, or simply enjoy an Albuquerque evening by grilling up some burgers and eating at the covered courtyard.


Head indoors to the home theater, where several roomy recliners face a large flat-panel television screen. Kids' movies can be borrowed at no charge.

Transportation
  • Adjacent to Interstate 25
  • Albuquerque International Sunport (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Free airport and local area shuttle
Attractions
  • Central New Mexico Community College (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Albuquerque Convention Center (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • University of New Mexico (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Old Town Albuquerque (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Balloon Fiesta Park (9.9 mi/16 km)
  • Sandia Peak Tramway (13.4 mi/21.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Offers 600 square feet of meeting space

Hotel Map

35.0491 -106.6334
Nearby airports
Albuquerque International Sunport, (ABQ), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • University Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 1.6 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 1.7 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 2.5 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.7 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 3.5 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 3.8 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 3.9 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 3.9 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 3.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 3.9 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 3.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 4 mi
  • University Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 1.6 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 1.7 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 2.5 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.7 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 3.5 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 3.8 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 3.9 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 3.9 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 3.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 3.9 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 3.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 4 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 4.1 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 4.4 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 4.5 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 5.8 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 6.3 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Petroglyph National Monument: 8.6 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 10 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 10.2 mi
  • Elena Gallegos Park: 12.3 mi
  • Sandia Peak Tramway: 13.1 mi
  • La Luz Trail: 14 mi
  • Volcano Park: 14.1 mi
  • Jemez State Monument: 50.5 mi
  • Cibola National Forest: 71.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike Enchanted traveler
Vancouver Washington
Sep 24, 2012

Great get away

Room was very large and nicely layed out. Staff was very accommodating. Shuttle van driver were very nice and timely. Breakfast was very nice and evening meals were a nice suprise. Will defiantly use this hotel again on my next trip to Albuquerque

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DL in MN
MN
Dec 31, 2013

Comfortable but compact

The hotel and staff were both nice. We had a 2 bedroom 2 bath suite that was a little compact, but the beds were really comfortable. The room was clean but the walls were a little dirty in high traffic areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to take the tram up the Sandia!

Review of Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michigan KatieK
Michigan
Dec 2, 2013

Still a Great Place to Stay

This is my third year in a row staying at this hotel. The rooms are clean and well maintained. There is a really good breakfast for free in the morning. The beds are extremely comfortable. With a kitchenette to do your own cooking if you want, it's a great deal for the price. I would highly recommend them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stephsan
Orlando, Florida
Oct 29, 2013

Surprised! Fantastic!

I was not expecting this great of a room for the price of the airfare/hotel package I purchased. Beautiful top of the line hotel that I would recommend to anyone! Separate huge living room and separate bedroom. Bath has outside sink. Super clean, and the bed was heaven! You WILL not go wrong booking this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gran on the go
Las Cruces , NM
Sep 13, 2013

Relaxing getaway, very nice.

Our getaway trip to Albuquerque was made even better with our stay at Staybridge Suites .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use a GPS device . It makes getting around town so very much easier.

Review of Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mommy Angelia
Colorado Springs, CO
Sep 2, 2013

Disappointed!!

Homewood Suites is by far the best value for the money!! Staybridge Suites only cleans your room if you are staying more than 7 nights. They do not have luggage racks for guests. They only have 1 very small trash can located in the bathroom. The breakfast was terrible and doesn't start until 7:30am on the weekends. You also eat with plasticwear and styrophome plates. When we walked in on the 1st night, a young women in blue jeans and tshirt was chit chatting with a friend on the phone at the front desk--very unprofessional!! We've stayed at Homewood Suites, Hyatt Place, and Staybridge Suites. We paid the most at Staybridge and it ranks last on our list. We will never be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carolyn Super Mom
Lake Stevens, Washington
Jul 8, 2013

Great location

We had a great stay at the hotel. It was close to the airport and the room was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jordy B
Business
Sterling Heights, MI
May 20, 2013

Wonderful Business Trip

This was a perfect place for a 3 night stay! he hotel was in a great location for my business travel, room was clean and the staff was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Very nice breakfast, fresh fruit, eggs as well as dinner (chicken and vegetables). The staff called me by name. Also a luxury to have a kitchen, so I was able to buy my own groceries and eat as healthy as I wanted to.

Review of Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T.L.Rich
Albuquerque, New Mexico
May 15, 2013

Comfortable family getaway!

First time at a Staybridge Suite and I will definitely search for another one in future travels. I would have given them a 5-star rating but, the rug was a little stained. The room amenities (stove & pots) came in handy because we unexpectedly had to help cook for a family gathering. Nice, spacious room with comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sonshine7
Texas
Mar 25, 2013

To see son in service

Very friendly, and helpful staff. Bed exceptional, few and far between can be said about beds. Would visit, again. Next road trip will include this chain, first. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Staybridge Suites ALBUQUERQUE - AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ortiz couple
Farmington, NM
Feb 24, 2013

Nice and cozy hotel

It was an awesome place to stay.. I wish they had one down town. It's a great nice and cozy hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top