$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel

3 stars
2910 Yale Boulevard S.E., 2910 Yale Boulevard S.E., Albuquerque, NM 87106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
24 reviews
Great stop on business

Room was spacious and very comfortable and also has the necessary work area. See full review

  • Dean Howard
  • Aug 21, 2014
Great hotel near airport

Staff were friendly. Shuttle to airport was convenient. See full review

  • Keira
  • Dec 15, 2013
Full-service Albuquerque hotel offers charm and convenience

This 276-room hotel, with stunning views of the surrounding Sandia Mountains, exudes Southwest charm and hospitality with a convenient location one mile from Albuquerque International Sunport Airport. Attractions such as the Historic Old Town Plaza are easily accessible. Amenities and services include 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, a fully equipped fitness center, and outdoor pool.

Highlights
  • Pet friendly
  • Complimentary, 24-hour airport shuttle
  • Sheraton Club Executive Floors
Rooms

Guests sleep soundly in Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds, whether their room overlooks the stunning Sandia Mountains or Albuquerque's glittering city skyline. Rooms feature a CD player, radio alarm clock, flat-screen television, and coffeemaker. Other amenities include in- room movies, video games, and Wi-Fi access (for a fee).

 

Sheraton Club room guests enjoy complimentary access to the Club Lounge offering complimentary breakfast and afternoon canapes, copier, fax, and printer make this an ideal choice for business travelers.

Features

Spacious rooms offer a touch of southwest charm. Sandstone, copper, and wood accents can be seen throughout the lobby, grill, and lounge areas, adding to the overall ambience. Business travelers enjoy the proximity to Albuquerque International Sunport Airport. Nearby attractions include the Rio Grande Zoo, Botanical Gardens, and the historic old town area of Albuquerque.

 

Restaurant Rojo Grill serves American and Southwestern dishes. Other guest features include a full-service fitness center, outdoor pool, and access to a nearby golf course. More dining options are available nearby.

 

The business center, 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, and audiovisual equipment make it easy for business travelers to arrange meetings and events.

Transportation
  • Albuquerque International Sunport Airport (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Nearby attractions
  • Downtown Albuquerque  (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Old Town Albuquerque  (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Rio Grande Zoo (5 mi/8 km)
  • Rio Grande Botanical Garden (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Albuquerque International Balloon Park (15 mi/24.1 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
  • Business center
  • 12,000 square feet of meeting space
Policies and Fees
  • Parking fee costs $5 USD per day (tax included).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.0509 -106.6218
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Albuquerque International Airport, (ABQ), 0.10, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • University Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 1.6 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 2.2 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 2.3 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.9 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 3 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 3.5 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 3.8 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 4.1 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 4.1 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 4.1 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 4.2 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 4.2 mi
  • University Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 1.6 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 2.2 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 2.3 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.9 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 3 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 3.5 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 3.8 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 4.1 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 4.1 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 4.1 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 4.2 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 4.2 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 4.4 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 4.6 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 5.1 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 6.5 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Petroglyph National Monument: 8.9 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 9.7 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 9.8 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 10.1 mi
  • Elena Gallegos Park: 11.7 mi
  • Sandia Peak Tramway: 12.6 mi
  • La Luz Trail: 13.5 mi
  • Volcano Park: 14.6 mi
  • Jemez State Monument: 50.5 mi
  • Cibola National Forest: 71.9 mi

Dining

Rojo Grill Restaurant
Casual yet refined, our restaurant welcomes guests to tap into the New Mexico culinary scene with a menu that highlights local ingredients.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dean Howard
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 21, 2014

Great stop on business

Room was spacious and very comfortable and also has the necessary work area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grand Canyon Visitors
Business
New Mexico
Jun 8, 2014

Rude Staff

We stayed for two nights, and had to wake up early to pack on our last morning due to an early int'l flight. We were talking occasionally while we packed, but we were not loud and our talking was minimal. Suddenly there was a loud knock on our door, and I looked out to see a security guard. I asked what he wanted and he said that we were making too much noise. I answered that we had not made any noise and his response was that he could hear us from "way down the hall". I then called the front desk to state that we had not been making any noise, and the clerk told me he knew nothing about why the guard had come to our room, but that some guest must have complained. But if someone had complained, wouldn't that person have had to complain to the front desk clerk? It was all very rude and unprofessional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keira
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 15, 2013

Great hotel near airport

Staff were friendly. Shuttle to airport was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zack S
Business
El Paso, TX
Jun 27, 2013

Excellent

This is a great hotel with a friendly amazing staff. Great value and room service is excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron Boyd
Business
espanola NM
Jan 27, 2013

Great connection with the airport

The room felt clean, staff prompt and courteous. Room was clean to bad there was only one cup of coffee . If i could recommend any thing one would be more available hot tub or sauna. and as well as T V consider connect ports for music devices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mo Man
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 12, 2013

Great place of restfulness

We needed a comfortable and clean place to rest after a very long day of travel. That is exactly what we received. On top of that the staff was was extremely caring and friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
go go grandparents
Business
abq. NM
Dec 23, 2012

best location

great spot if going to the airport, comfy bed new remodeled

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mr gone
Business
albuquerque
Dec 16, 2012

bad experiance

tv on the fritz -phone not working-key cards failed three different times-accused by manager of disturbing other guests because of loud tv false . oh well live and learn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VAMom
Business
Alexandria VA
Oct 20, 2012

OK for the location/price

I definitely like the Uptown Sheraton better. The food at the restaurant at this Sheraton was mediocre at best. I had coffee in the am that was lukewarm because it was served, not fresh, but from a thermos. The breakfast burrito I had did not have any flavor whatsoever. I had a quesadilla the night before that appeared to have been fried -- I mean, this is New Mexico, right? Shouldn't the food be somewhat authentic, even if it is shouting distance to the airport??? The supposedly heated outside pool did not feel heated. I will say that the bed was great. Although we paid for a cot, my 8 year old son decided that the king bed was much more comfortable. Could have used an an inroom refrigerator and what about putting water in the room?? At the uptown Sheraton, I have always gotten bottles of water. What's up with that?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phoenix rose
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Oct 8, 2012

Great Hotel to Stay in with a great price....

Hotel was very clean, service was wonderful and we will very comfortable --- look forward to staying here again........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bar is very priced reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top