$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel

3 stars
2910 Yale Boulevard S.E., 2910 Yale Boulevard S.E., Albuquerque, NM 87106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
24 reviews
Great stop on business

Room was spacious and very comfortable and also has the necessary work area. See full review

  • Dean Howard
  • Aug 21, 2014
Great hotel near airport

Staff were friendly. Shuttle to airport was convenient. See full review

  • Keira
  • Dec 15, 2013
Full-service Albuquerque hotel offers charm and convenience

This 276-room hotel, with stunning views of the surrounding Sandia Mountains, exudes Southwest charm and hospitality with a convenient location one mile from Albuquerque International Sunport Airport. Attractions such as the Historic Old Town Plaza are easily accessible. Amenities and services include 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, a fully equipped fitness center, and outdoor pool.

Highlights
  • Pet friendly
  • Complimentary, 24-hour airport shuttle
  • Sheraton Club Executive Floors
Rooms

Guests sleep soundly in Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds, whether their room overlooks the stunning Sandia Mountains or Albuquerque's glittering city skyline. Rooms feature a CD player, radio alarm clock, flat-screen television, and coffeemaker. Other amenities include in- room movies, video games, and Wi-Fi access (for a fee).

 

Sheraton Club room guests enjoy complimentary access to the Club Lounge offering complimentary breakfast and afternoon canapes, copier, fax, and printer make this an ideal choice for business travelers.

Features

Spacious rooms offer a touch of southwest charm. Sandstone, copper, and wood accents can be seen throughout the lobby, grill, and lounge areas, adding to the overall ambience. Business travelers enjoy the proximity to Albuquerque International Sunport Airport. Nearby attractions include the Rio Grande Zoo, Botanical Gardens, and the historic old town area of Albuquerque.

 

Restaurant Rojo Grill serves American and Southwestern dishes. Other guest features include a full-service fitness center, outdoor pool, and access to a nearby golf course. More dining options are available nearby.

 

The business center, 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, and audiovisual equipment make it easy for business travelers to arrange meetings and events.

Transportation
  • Albuquerque International Sunport Airport (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Nearby attractions
  • Downtown Albuquerque  (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Old Town Albuquerque  (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Rio Grande Zoo (5 mi/8 km)
  • Rio Grande Botanical Garden (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Albuquerque International Balloon Park (15 mi/24.1 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
  • Business center
  • 12,000 square feet of meeting space
Policies and Fees
  • Parking fee costs $5 USD per day (tax included).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • University Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 1.6 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 2.2 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 2.3 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.9 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 3 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 3.5 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 3.8 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 4.1 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 4.1 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 4.1 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 4.2 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 4.2 mi
  • University Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 1.6 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 2.2 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 2.3 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.9 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 3 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 3.5 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 3.8 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 4.1 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 4.1 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 4.1 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 4.2 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 4.2 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 4.4 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 4.6 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 5.1 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 6.5 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Petroglyph National Monument: 8.9 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 9.7 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 9.8 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 10.1 mi
  • Elena Gallegos Park: 11.7 mi
  • Sandia Peak Tramway: 12.6 mi
  • La Luz Trail: 13.5 mi
  • Volcano Park: 14.6 mi
  • Jemez State Monument: 50.5 mi
  • Cibola National Forest: 71.9 mi

Dining

Rojo Grill Restaurant
Casual yet refined, our restaurant welcomes guests to tap into the New Mexico culinary scene with a menu that highlights local ingredients.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 24
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grand Canyon Visitors
Business
New Mexico
Jun 8, 2014

Rude Staff

We stayed for two nights, and had to wake up early to pack on our last morning due to an early int'l flight. We were talking occasionally while we packed, but we were not loud and our talking was minimal. Suddenly there was a loud knock on our door, and I looked out to see a security guard. I asked what he wanted and he said that we were making too much noise. I answered that we had not made any noise and his response was that he could hear us from "way down the hall". I then called the front desk to state that we had not been making any noise, and the clerk told me he knew nothing about why the guard had come to our room, but that some guest must have complained. But if someone had complained, wouldn't that person have had to complain to the front desk clerk? It was all very rude and unprofessional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mo Man
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 12, 2013

Great place of restfulness

We needed a comfortable and clean place to rest after a very long day of travel. That is exactly what we received. On top of that the staff was was extremely caring and friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
go go grandparents
Business
abq. NM
Dec 23, 2012

best location

great spot if going to the airport, comfy bed new remodeled

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mr gone
Business
albuquerque
Dec 16, 2012

bad experiance

tv on the fritz -phone not working-key cards failed three different times-accused by manager of disturbing other guests because of loud tv false . oh well live and learn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hurdler
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Vacation

The staff , location and cost were excellent. The room was comfortable. We did not use any of the amenities in site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Scallo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
buckeyejake
Business
Canton, OH, USA
Sep 3, 2011

perfect for flying out of abq. also very close to hard rock casino

Very nice and all of the staff were very helpful they recently put all new windows in and the room was very quite no jet noise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great for droping off your rental the night before you fly out the hotel has a shuttle to make it very easy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oak Ridge, TN
Jul 26, 2011

Beyond Expectations

The Hotel, from the room accommodations, to the bar, to the staff, to the room service was Impeccible! We WILL stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Courtesy of staff to assist with shuttle and directins to area dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John's Wifey
Business
Aztec, NM
Jun 21, 2011

Love this hotel!

We came into Albuquerque for a getaway weekend and stayed at the Sheraton. The reason we chose the Sheraton over any other hotel was because they allow animals for no extra charge. The rooms are very clean with plush carpeting and very very comfortable beds. The staff has always been friendly and very helpful. The ONLY complaint I have is that the pool isn't heated. I guess it's really not a big deal since it's hot in NM most of the year and normally it's a comfortable temperature. We decided to go for a quick swim the morning we were checking out and the water was freezing. I'm sure if we had swam during the day or later in the afternoon/evening, we wouldn't have had any problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport News, VA
Jun 17, 2011

Great hotel with very helpul staff

Most helpful staff. Very good restruant. Courticy van drivers/bell-man were very helpful is helping me get around the area and find great places to eat. Before leaving the area we returned for our final night before flying out to say good bye to some of staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good local eateries--New Mexican style.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky
May 23, 2011

Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel

This hotel was top notch. One of the best values on our 10 day trip. The 24 hour airport shuttle was most helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top