$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Red Roof Inn and Suites Albuquerque Midtown

2 stars
1635 Candelaria Blvd Northeast, I-25 at Comanche Rd Ext 227, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
78 reviews
fantastic

I like the indoor swimming pool, hot tub also is close to the I 25 See full review

  • maryed
  • Apr 7, 2014
relaxing stay

I enjoyed my stay. friendly staff, wonderful hot tub and pool. wonderful and convenient pet... See full review

  • shorty sweets
  • Dec 27, 2013
Visit us in beautiful Albuquerque! Red Roof Inn and Suites Albuquerque is conveniently located off of I-25 at exit 227. The inn is within five miles from downtown Albuquerque, Balloon Fiesta Park, Albuquerque Convention Center, the Fairgrounds, Sandia Casino and Albuquerque International Airport (ABQ).

Hotel Map

35.1156 -106.6265
Nearby airports
Albuquerque Intl Airport, (ABQ), 54.49, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn and Suites Albuquerque Midtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Red Roof Inn and Suites Albuquerque Midtown Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 1 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 1.8 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 1.8 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 2.2 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 2.5 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 2.5 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 2.7 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 2.8 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 2.8 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 2.9 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 3 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 1 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 1.8 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 1.8 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 2.2 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 2.5 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 2.5 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 2.7 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 2.8 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 2.8 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 2.9 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 3 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 3.3 mi
  • University Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 3.3 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 3.7 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 3.8 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 5.6 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 5.7 mi
  • Petroglyph National Monument: 5.8 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 6.3 mi
  • Elena Gallegos Park: 9.6 mi
  • Sandia Peak Tramway: 9.8 mi
  • La Luz Trail: 10.4 mi
  • Volcano Park: 12.8 mi
  • Jemez State Monument: 46 mi
  • Cibola National Forest: 75.4 mi

Dining

Applebee s
2 1/2 MILE
Chili s
1/4 MILE
Pizza Hut
2 1/2 MILE
Garduno s Mexican Cuisine
3 MILES
Waffle House
ADJACENT

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn and Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.4

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pepe r l
El Paso tx
Apr 20, 2014

Old graffiti in the parking lot

The rooms were old and didn't feel safe. The room safe was broken , it appear someone broke the lock off. There was graffiti on the cinder block wall in the parking lot, which appeared as a gang territory. The pool was very small. Continental breakfast was ok , but the area to eat in it was very small. The staff were very friendly . The rooms had no iron , no closets , the tv had cable and free wifi. The bathrooms have low water flow devices which make it hard to flush the Itoilets. i wouldn't stay here again . The Parking lot is very narrow, which makes it hard to park . They need more lighting at the parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Japanese dinning place called Asian sushi right next to I-25 next to rio movie theaters cinemark, Good prices and excellent service. Outstanding sushi and food.

Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
traveling mom 28
new Mexico
Sep 3, 2013

unhappy traveler

This was suppose to be a great family getaway.the walls were bare our remote to the t.v. was missing its back we went down to the indoor pool and there was mold all over. I was afraid to get into the hot tub as the railing was ready to fall off. Along with many other things this was a honorable stay. Oh and I couldn't get back into my room 6 different times and had to walk back down to the lobby each time and get a new key card

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mom47
Denver,CO
Jun 3, 2014

cheap

not clean,bad breakfast, one night if you are tired ok, not for familyfamily

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
albuquerque, new mexico
Jan 28, 2011

you get what you pay for

this hotel seemed run down compared to other red room inns that i have stayed at before. What bother me most was not the stains on the ceiling but the poor bathroom. More specifically the shower. the water stayed cold for what seemed like forever. By the time you are ready to get out of the cold shower it finally warms up. That isnt the worst though the water pressure is hardly enough to wash the soup off my body

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

only stay here if you are strapped for cash

Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ogden UT
Dec 16, 2009

The hotel from hell

On Friday 12/11/09 the noise went on all night. A family had three rooms and they made all kinds of noise till about 2330. They had their kids in the room accross the hall and they were unsupervised and raised hell for a couple of hours. The night clerk did stop the noise at 0100 but a domestic disturbance started at 0300 and went on for 45 minutes. Then at 0410 the families dicided to take showers, and talk as loud as possible while they wased!! The continental breakfast consisted of three types of cereal, fruit loops, corn flakes, and malt o meal scooters that is all! One morning they didn't have milk and did not offer to go and get any!! The window leading to the outside was broken aned you could not lock it! Room# 135. I did not discover it till the last night. So much for security. I advised the day manager of the above problems and he said the manager would get in touch with me to listen to my complaints, oh yeah don't you believe that happened----NOT. Soooooo I bet I never book a room at that Red Roof Inn or any other Red Roof Inn...ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Robert from NWI
Northwest Indiana
Nov 7, 2012

Never stay here!

When we arrived in our room the general room conditions were VERY POOR. The pillows on the beds were filthy dirty. The toilet was supposed to be a "Water Saving" model, but however it ran all night long wasting water. Also it was loose from the floor. The Shower would not hold temperature, and the faucet on the face bowl was piped reverse of what it should have been, my wife scalded herself because of that. My title sums it all up, NEVER stat at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nannyo
Alabama
Mar 26, 2013

stay somewhere else

The room smelled of smoke. The air and heat didn't work. Dog barking in a room at night. Not allowed the continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

great shopping. not close to this motel

Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Amarillo, TX
Aug 18, 2009

Won't be back

Had to change rooms because air conditioner did not work. The sheets did not cover the bottom part of the bed. Location was okay and since not a lot of people stayed there it was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
albuquerque, new mexico
Jan 28, 2011

you get what you pay for

this hotel seemed run down compared to other red room inns that i have stayed at before. What bother me most was not the stains on the ceiling but the poor bathroom. More specifically the shower. the water stayed cold for what seemed like forever. By the time you are ready to get out of the cold shower it finally warms up. That isnt the worst though the water pressure is hardly enough to wash the soup off my body

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

only stay here if you are strapped for cash

Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sociopath84
Amarillo,TX
Apr 29, 2010

Weekend In Burque

We did not have a good experience at this hotel we had to walk to a far away door and then up stairs to get to our room even though there was a door right next to ours that led outside. However, this was only meant as an exit. There were no elevators, and our room was supposed to be non-smoking, but smelled of smoke. The attendant admitted to me we were given a smoking room due to no others available. Also, the wireless internet did not reach to our room so the attendant had to bring us up a ethernet cord for our laptop. Another problem was that the pool was out of service for the entire weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top