$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Red Roof Inn and Suites Albuquerque Midtown

2 stars
1635 Candelaria Blvd Northeast, I-25 at Comanche Rd Ext 227, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
69 reviews
mimigg

Was a very nice stay and I will stay again for sure See full review

  • ggnmimi
  • Sep 20, 2014
my opinion

I would hav loved to hav staued there cuz all the research I did well seemed so nice. Lost my... See full review

  • ggnmimi
  • Aug 12, 2014
Visit us in beautiful Albuquerque! Red Roof Inn and Suites Albuquerque is conveniently located off of I-25 at exit 227. The inn is within five miles from downtown Albuquerque, Balloon Fiesta Park, Albuquerque Convention Center, the Fairgrounds, Sandia Casino and Albuquerque International Airport (ABQ).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn and Suites Albuquerque Midtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Red Roof Inn and Suites Albuquerque Midtown Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 1 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 1.8 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 1.8 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 2.2 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 2.5 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 2.5 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 2.7 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 2.8 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 2.8 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 2.9 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 3 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • American International Rattlesnake Museum: 1 mi
  • New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society: 1.8 mi
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center: 1.8 mi
  • University of New Mexico: 2.2 mi
  • Explora Science Center and Children's Museum of Albuquerque: 2.5 mi
  • New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science: 2.5 mi
  • KiMO theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Albuquerque Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Unser Racing Museum: 2.7 mi
  • San Felipe de Neri Church: 2.8 mi
  • Old Town Albuquerque: 2.8 mi
  • Albuquerque Little Theatre: 2.9 mi
  • Turquoise Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Albuquerque Isotopes Baseball: 3 mi
  • Albuquerque Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • Rio Grande Zoo: 3.3 mi
  • University Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Rio Grande Nature Center State Park: 3.3 mi
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center: 3.7 mi
  • Tingley Coliseum: 3.8 mi
  • Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Rainbow Ryders: 5.6 mi
  • Corrales Bosque: 5.7 mi
  • Petroglyph National Monument: 5.8 mi
  • The National Museum of Nuclear Science and History: 6.3 mi
  • Elena Gallegos Park: 9.6 mi
  • Sandia Peak Tramway: 9.8 mi
  • La Luz Trail: 10.4 mi
  • Volcano Park: 12.8 mi
  • Jemez State Monument: 46 mi
  • Cibola National Forest: 75.4 mi

Dining

Applebee s
2 1/2 MILE
Chili s
1/4 MILE
Pizza Hut
2 1/2 MILE
Garduno s Mexican Cuisine
3 MILES
Waffle House
ADJACENT

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn and Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Unimpressed Chavez
Business
Albuquerque
Oct 25, 2013

Pillow Issues

The only issues I had while staying here, was the pillows were no longer fluffy, they were quiet used, and there was a name burnt into the wall by the window. Other than that the staff is great, the pool is excellent, location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shorty sweets
Business
santa fe, nm
Dec 27, 2013

relaxing stay

I enjoyed my stay. friendly staff, wonderful hot tub and pool. wonderful and convenient pet friendly hotel, thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

pet friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maryed
Business
las cruces nm
Apr 7, 2014

fantastic

I like the indoor swimming pool, hot tub also is close to the I 25

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pueblo, Colorado
Nov 30, 2010

Easy off I-25 Easy on Great price

Nice comfortable beds, very clean, will go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ggnmimi
Business
candelaria dr ne aln nm
Aug 12, 2014

my opinion

I would hav loved to hav staued there cuz all the research I did well seemed so nice. Lost my drivers License and sadly enough was not allowed to check in.:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ggnmimi
Business
candelaria dr ne aln nm
Sep 20, 2014

mimigg

Was a very nice stay and I will stay again for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superdad11
Business
hobbs, nm
Oct 15, 2012

Great Room

Beds were extremely comfortable. i've stayed in anywhere from 5star to 2 star hotels, and this ranks up there with some of the best. only qualm i have is that i wanted a non smoking room, and got a smoking. it was during balloon fiesta, so there were no more available rooms even though i made my reservation 4 months in advance. other than that, great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ingrid T.
Business
4 corners NM
Nov 29, 2012

overall good

good rate/good location. Just needed a place to sleep 4 hours. They actually had breakfast and a pool/hot tub I didn't even have a chance to take advantage of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
khftak
Business
Litchfield Park, AZ
Jan 17, 2013

Great Stay

Had a great stay. Everything was in place and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn and Suites Albuquerque Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fravashi
Business
Connecticut
Jan 27, 2013

Would stay again

It wasn't luxuriant, but it was just fine. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top